Staff Directory

University of Delaware Cooperative Extension offices remain temporarily closed to protect our community’s health and safety.


Staff members are listed below along with their speciaties, county and contact information. If you need assistance specifically with plant/insect diagnostic samples, soil tests or lawn and garden questions, there are additional online resources available to you:

Headshot photo of Dr. Michelle Rodgers

Meet our Director

As Associate Dean and Director, Dr. Michelle Rodgers provides overall leadership for programs, personnel and the organizational development of the University of Delaware Cooperative Extension.

Dr. Rodgers is chair of the national Extension Committee of Organization and Policy (ECOP) and served as co-chair of the ECOP Health task force. She also serves on the board of The Journal of Extension, Inc. and served as President in 2014. At the University of Delaware she is a member of the Commission on Outreach and Engagement for the University of Delaware.

Dr. Rodgers holds a bachelor’s degree in home economics education from Indiana University of Pennsylvania as well as a master’s degree in rural sociology and a doctorate in agricultural education, both from Penn State.

Director’s Office

531 South College Avenue
113 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716-2103

Administrative staff

Alison R. Brayfield
Business Administrator
(302) 831-1354

Nicole Rich
Administrative Assistant
(302) 831-2504

Katie Young
(302) 730-4000

Kent County  

Paradee Center
69 Transportation Road
Dover, Delaware

County DirectorSusan Truehart Garey

For a listing of staff at the Kent County location

click here

New Castle  County

461 Wyoming Road
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-831-2506

County Director: Maria Pippidis

For a listing of staff at the New Castle County location

click here

Sussex County

Carvel Research & Education
16483 County Seat Highway
Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone: 302-856-7303

County Director: Cory Whaley

For a listing of staff at the Sussex County location

click here

Meet our Extension professionals