The UDAA is proudly dedicated to engaging our entire alumni community by fostering a tradition of lifelong loyalty and commitment to the University. All University of Delaware graduates are automatically granted membership in the UD Alumni Association (UDAA) upon graduation and since 2009 are inducted with a pinning ceremony at Commencement.


The UDAA partners with the Office of Development and Alumni Relations to fulfill its vision and mission, and to execute its strategies, programs and outreach. Both groups have the same end goal—to ensure that all current and future alumni have a fulfilling, lifelong relationship with our great University.


If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors or with any programs, committees or activities, contact Lauren Simione, BE95, Associate Vice President of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving.

2020-2021 UDAA Board Members

UDAA Board members gather at the dedication of Alumni Circle on the campus of the University of Delaware.

2020-2021 Alumni Association Officers

Linda Justice Myrick, EG77, President

Kerry Orendorf Halbedl, BE02, Vice President

Matthew Lardieri, BE97, Treasurer

Brad Bofford, AS93, Secretary

Steve Beattie, BE87, Immediate Past President

Susan Best, EG76

Reginald H. Brown, HS88, HS93M

Holly Malek Bryk, AS85

Ellen Cannon, AS76

Tammy Good, AS00

Richard Greenberg, ANR77

Jim Grimes, AS28, AS93M

Amy Levitz Grundy, EHD90

Mary Hastings Hager, HS71

Regina Simmons Hall, AS92

Tiffany Hanson, EHD05

William Luzier, AS78, BE84M

Mark Manniso, AS84

Bill Michalcewiz, EG91, BE96M

Raymond Petrucci, EG71

Chris Pickering, BE89

Carolyn Quinci, EHD12EdD

Eric Rosen, BE11

Brad Scott, AS87

Mark Seifert, AS85

Stephen Shallo, AS07

Diane Stephens, EHD78

Evan Wilbert, EG10

Kyle Van Riper, EG99, BE04M

Jeff Vande Poele, BE94

Stacy Richards Yates, EHD05

David Alick, AS94

Harlan Landes, AS98

Charles Mitchell III, EG09, EG11M

In 1957 the Alumni Associations of Delaware College and the Women's College merged to form the current Alumni Association.


2017-2019: Steven Beattie, BE87

2015-2017: Anne Giacoma Barretta, AS83

2013-2015: Kenneth Jones, BE80

2011-2013: Darelle Lake Riabov, AS73

2009-2011: Alan Brayman, BE73

2007-2009: Shanté Stargell Hastings, EG00

2006-2007: Leonard P. Stark, AS91, BE91, 91M

2003-2006: Julie Moyer Knowles, HS82

2001-2003: R. Thorpe Moeckel, AS79

1999-2001: Charlotte W. Brown, AS81

1997-1999: Richard J. Mroz, AS83

1995-1997: Barbara J. Owens, HS58

1993-1995: Steven V. Bonine, EG78

1991-1993: Barbara H. Stratton, AS78

1989-1991: Robert V. A. Harra Jr., BE71

1987-1989: Barbra Frank Andrisani, EHD68

1985-1987: Lawrence R. Valencourt, EG70

1983-1985: Ross Ann Jenny Craig, EHD67

1981-1983: Paul C. Seitz, BE71

1979-1981: Patricia Murphy O'Flynn, AS49

1977-1979: C. Jackson Levis, EG50

1975-1977: Catherine Burke Flickinger, EHD40

1973-1975: Wayne J. Pollari, AS50

1971-1973: Gertrude B. Draper, AS37

1969-1971: John W. Alden Jr., AS38

1967-1969: Dorothy M. Welsh, AS44

1965-1967: Robert F. Siemen, AS43, 55M, BE64M

1963-1965: Frances Malcolm Patnovic, AS28

1961-1963: George W. Thompson, BE34

1959-1961: Mina Press Thompson, AS41, EHD57M

1957-1959: John E. Healy II, EG39


The Women's College Alumnae Association was established immediately following graduation of the first class in 1918.


1956-1957: Alice Sheldon Taylor, AS37

1954-1956: Mary J. deHan, AS32

1952-1954: Hester Smith Thomas, EHD39

1950-1952: May Thompson Keith, EHD26

1948-1950: A. Jeanette Thoroughgood Werntz, AS32, EHD50M

1946-1948: Olive Murray Jones, EHD28

1942-1945: Frances Malcolm Patinovic, AS28

1940-1942: Marjorie Johnson Squire, AS28

1938-1940: Mary C. Dennison, AS19

1936-1938: Nellie P. Lawton, AS28

1934-1936: Anna E. Gallaher, AS18

1932-1934: Marion H. Steele, AS28

1930-1932: Anna D. Scott, AS19

1928-1930: Ruth Anne Russell, AS23

1926-1928: Mabel Smith Fraser, EHD23

1924-1926: Ruth Clendaniel Bausman, ANR18

1922-1924: Edith A. McDougle, AS18

1920-1922: Selma Bachrach Schafer, AS18

1918-1920: Elizabeth Jones Lyon, EHD18

The Delaware College Alumni Association was founded in 1846. Formal records dating back to 1921 show that many outstanding graduates have served the University as president of the association.


1955-1957: William R. Draper, BE30

1954-1955: James C. Stewart, BE38

1953-1954: Ernest S. Wilson, EG18, 63H

1952-1953: J. Alex Crothers, EG16

1951-1952: Paul D. Lovett, AS18

1950-1952: Phillip H. Marvel, EG21

1949-1950: Victor H. Jones, EG09

1948-1949: Jefferson F. Pool, ANR21

1947-1948: Joseph M. McVey, AS04

1946-1947: Emery W. Loomis, EG14, 30H

1945-1946: Joseph M. Cherpak, AS26

1944-1945: Harry W. Loose, EG20

1943-1944: A. Rae DuBell, AS12

1942-1943: W. Owen Sypherd, AS96, 47H

1941-1942: John G. Leach, AS25

1940-1941: Warren C. Newton, ANR16, 55H

1938-1940: Milton V. Draper, EG22

1937-1938: Archie H. Dean, AS14

1936-1937: Joseph M. McVey, AS04

1935-1936: John V. Postles, EG11

1933-1935: Harry G. Lawson, EG06

1932-1933: Edward R. Mullin, EG95

1931-1932: J. Rankin Davis, AS11

1930-1931: J. Alex Crothers, EG16

1929-1930: Clarence A. Short, EG96, 05M

1928-1929: J. Harry Mitchell, AS03, 07M

1927-1928: Leroy W. Hickman, EG03

1926-1927: Charles E. Grubb, EG14, 30H

1925-1926: Everett C. Johnson, AS99

1924-1925: Alexander J. Taylor Sr., EG93, 96M

1923-1924: George N. Davis, AS98

1922-1923: Harry W. Lyndall, EG05, 21M

1921-1922: George I. Lockwood, AS03

The Association is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of three officers, 24 directors, members at large and the immediate past president. Three men and three women are selected annually to serve four-year terms. The UDAA Constitution and Bylaws can be provided upon request.

Nominate an alumnus/na to serve on the UDAA Board of Directors. 

UDAA: Supporting the University and Our Blue Hens

UD student UDAA award winners pose.

Scholarships & Awards

Recognizing the dedication and accomplishments of students and alumni

Learn More 

UD alumni gather at a regional club event sponsored by the UDAA.

Regional Clubs

Supporting event programming for alumni clubs across the nation.

Find Your Club

Students sign their class year banner at a spirit event hosted by the UDAA.

On-Campus Programming

Providing support for marque events like Alumni Weekend and Homecoming

Upcoming Events

UDAA Benefits and Perks


The UDAA helps make alumni programs and events possible, in addition to providing other benefits and perks to Blue Hens. You can keep this momentum going by:

  • Selecting the University of Delaware Alumni Association as your Amazon Smile charity at, which allows you to make your usual purchases while benefiting the UDAA
  • Shopping for your UD gear on the True Spirit Shop; every purchase supports the UDAA
  • Banking with Bank of America

Alumni Circle

University of Delaware Alumni Circle Unveiling:

Alumni who are recognized by the UDAA for their achievements and dedication to the University can see their engraved names on the stone walls of the Alumni Circle, which is a campus structure, dedicated in 2019, that graces the green space between Alumni Hall and the Little Bob, near Old College. The etched names include past UDAA presidents and the recipients of the:

  • Outstanding Alumni Award
  • Alumni Wall of Fame Award
  • Emalea Pusey Warner Award for Outstanding Senior Woman
  • Alexander J. Taylor Sr. Award for Outstanding Senior Man

Read about Alumni Circle

Get in Touch

  5 West Main Street,
      Newark, DE 19716


Get engaged.

Stay engaged! 

From regional events to Alumni Weekend, the University offers numerous opportunities for alumni to reunite, engage and connect.


A woman takes a selfie with YouDee at an University of Delaware event.

Get Social

Connect with alumni and friends through our UD Alumni social media channels including Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.