The President's Leadership Council serves as advisory group to the president, and was also the Campaign Cabinet for Delaware First: The Campaign for the University of Delaware.


It is comprised of ambassadors dedicated to providing leadership, advice and assistance to the president in order to increase the levels of engagement and philanthropy among the University's alumni, parents, friends, faculty, staff and students.

President's Leadership Council

Honorary Chairs

David P. Roselle and Louise Dowling Roselle

Campaign Co-Chairs

Morton* ’58 and Donna K. Collins

John R. III and Patricia A. Cochran

Stuart M. and Suzanne B. Grant

Martina Combs Hayward ’74 and Pierre du Pont Hayward

Charles W. ’75 and Patricia A. Horn

John B. Kelly ’83 and Terri Connor Kelly ’83

Marie E. Pinizzotto ‘08M and Carol A. Ammon

Donald J. Puglisi and Marichu C. Valencia

David F. ’81 and Heidi A. Welch

Kenneth C. ’80 and Elizabeth K. Whitney

Thomas D. Whittington, Jr. ’69 and Marna C. Whittington ’68


Executive Committee

John L. Anderson ’67

Christopher F. Buccini

James C. Borel

John R. Collins ‘80

Donna M. Fontana ‘85

Coni Frezzo ‘78

Chai Gadde ’06

Charles A. Genuardi ‘70

Courtney Smith Goodrich ‘93

Shanté Stargell Hastings '00

David R. Helwig ‘73

Jeffrey Herbert ’01

Thomas W. Hofmann ‘73

Thomas W. Horne, '88

Raymond A. Jacobsen, Jr. ‘71

Elan P. Keller ‘94

Vance V. Kershner ’79

Shawn L. McCall ‘88

Paul M. McConnell ‘74

Mike McMullen ’84

Mary Ellen Payne ‘78

David A. Plastino ‘78

Mary Jane Willis

William H. Willis, Jr.

Connie S. Wittig ’85

Robert G. Wittig ’86



Blue Hen Strong Fund.

We are Blue Hen Strong

The Blue Hen Strong Fund directly meets the ever-evolving needs of our students to ensure their success at UD and beyond

Learn More

Career Networking

UD offers an array of opportunities to learn from fellow alumni, connect with students and hone your professional skills.

Learn More