campus

Plan Your Visit

This is what a college town looks like.

 

When you think about an idyllic college town, you’re thinking of Newark: The shops, cafes and restaurants on Main Street centered around the University of Delaware campus. Visit us and see for yourself what life at UD is like. Stroll the brick pathways of The Green with our student tour guides, visit our cutting-edge labs, see a residence hall and spend an afternoon taking in the town. 

Visit UD

 

Winter Campus Tours

 

January 5 - Februry 3

Monday - Friday

 10:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.

 

 

 

Decision Day

Campus Open House for Admitted Students

 

February 25, 2023

March 11, 2023

April 15, 2023

 

Registration coming soon

In-Person Campus Tours

Academic department tours

Ehance your visit with a personal experience in one of our academic departments or colleges. 

 Live Virtual Sessions

for Prospective Students

Virtual Admissions Info Sessions

Are you interested in learning more about the University of Delaware and our application process? Attend this one-hour long session where you can hear directly from one of our admissions counselors, and ask current students about their UD student experience.

 

Sign Up

Virtual Admissions Sessions for International Students

Join us to hear from our international admissions counselors and current students about how UD can prepare you to make your ideas a reality. Learn about majors offered, student life, career advising, immigration advising, scholarships and more.

 

Sign Up

 Live Virtual Sessions

for Admitted Students

Virtual Admitted Student Information Session and Panel

Want to learn more about the University of Delaware? Speak directly with members of the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and our Blue Hen Ambassador Student Tour Guides during this hour long presentation and panel session to learn how UD can prepare you to make your ideas a reality.

 

Sign Up

 Other Live Virtual Sessions

For Transfer Students

 

Transfer Virtual Information Session

Join us for a virtual information session on transferring to the University of Delaware. Hear from our counselors about how UD can prepare you to make your ideas a reality.

Sign Up

For Everyone

 

Ask Your Counselor

Meet with the UD admissions staff and learn more about the admissions process, about our majors, or get answers to any of the questions you have about the University.   

 

Meet Your Counselor

Enhance Your Visit

student

Speak with staff and faculty in your major

 

While the information session and tour offered by admissions will give you an overall look at campus and the opportunities available to the Blue Hen community, many students will still have questions about their desired major. Some may want to speak to an academic advisor or faculty member. Others may be curious about labs and research areas. Contact the academic department below to find what opportunities they have to offer. 

 

Accounting Jeff Gillespie gillespj@udel.edu Please email
Actuarial Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please email
Africana Studies Jorge Serrano serrano@udel.edu 302-831-6406
Agriculture and Natural Resources Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Air Force ROTC Recruiting Officer afrotc-ud128@udel.edu Please email
Animal Biosciences Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Peter Benson pbenson@udel.edu Please email
Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Art and Design
Department of Art and Design artdepartment@udel.edu Please email
Art Conservation Theresa Slusser tslusser@udel.edu 302-831-3489
Art History Linda Magner lmagner@udel.edu 302-831-8416
Asian Studies Haihong Yang hyang@udel.edu
Please email
Associate in Arts - Wilmington Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
302-571-5661
Associate in Arts - Dover Associate in Arts Program
associateinarts@udel.edu
302-857-1214
Associate in Arts - Georgetown Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
302-855-1657
Astronomy Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu
302-831-2662
Biochemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu
302-831-1247
Biological Sciences Department of Biological Sciences
bio-questions@udel.edu Please email
Biomedical Engineering Nancy England nengland@udel.edu 302-831-2097
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business Analytics Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please email
Business-Undeclared Piper Wissinger piper@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please email
Chemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu 302-831-1247
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Nadya Pincus npincus@udel.edu
302-831-6806
Communication Jeff Rybicki
jrybicki@udel.edu
Please email
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Debra Yarrington yarringt@udel.edu Please email
Construction Engineering and Management Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Criminal Justice Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Early Childhood Education Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please email
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Biden School Student Services pa-academics@udel.edu Please email
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please email
English Jordan Moses jmoses@udel.edu Please email
Entrepreneurship Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please email
Environmental and Resource Economics Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies Daniel Kinderman kindermd@udel.edu Please email
Exercise Science Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Fashion Design and Product Innovation Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Fashion Merchandising and Management Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Finance/Financial Planning and Wealth Management Carrie Baldwin baldwinc@udel.edu Please email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Game Studies and eSports Philip Penix-Tadsen ptpt@udel.edu Please email
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Global Enterprise Management Piper Wissinger
piper@udel.edu
302-831-2554
Global Studies Rachael Hutchinson rhutch@udel.edu Please email
Health Behavior Science Behavioral Health and Nutrition
bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
History Amy Dolbow adolbow@udel.edu Please email
History Education Hannah Kim and Barry Joyce hkim@udel.edu and bjoyce@udel.edu Please email
Hospitality Industry Studies Melissa Jones mgjones@udel.edu Please email
Hospitality Business Management Melissa Jones mgjones@udel.edu Please email
Human Physiology Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Human Relations Administration Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Human Services Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please email
Insect Ecology and Conservation Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Piper Wissinger
piper@udel.edu
302-831-2554
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Landscape Architecture Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Language Education Basia Musik Moltchanov basia@udel.edu 302-831-3390
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all languages)   dllc-academics@udel.edu Please email
Latin American and Iberian Studies Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu
Please email
Leadership Biden School Student Services pa-academics@udel.edu
Please email
Legal Studies Barbara Ford legal-studies@udel.edu Please email
Linguistics Nadya Pincus npincus@udel.edu 302-831-6806 
Management Piper Wissinger piper@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Management Information Systems Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please email
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Piper Wissinger
piper@udel.edu
302-831-2554
Materials Science and Engineering Sheldon Hewlett shewlett@udel.edu Please email
Mathematical Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please email
Mechanical Engineering   me-info@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
barlow@udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please email
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Adrienne Harding musicadmissions@udel.edu Please email
Neuroscience Dr. Eric Roth eroth@udel.edu Please email
Nursing School of Nursing ud-nursing@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition and Dietetics Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Nutrition and Medical Sciences Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please email
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Dean's Office chs-advise@udel.edu Please email
Operations Management Piper Wissinger
piper@udel.edu
302-831-2554
Pharmaceutical Science Department of Biological Sciences bio-questions@udel.edu Please email
Philosophy Joel Pust jpust@udel.edu 302-831-8208
Physics Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu 302-831-2662
Plant Science Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@udel.edu Please email
Public Policy Biden School Student Services pa-academics@udel.edu
Please email
Social Studies Education Hannah Kim hkim@udel.edu Please email
Sociology Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sociology Education Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sport Management Cindy Walkusky cwalkusk@udel.edu Please email
Sports Health Kinesiology and Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please email
Statistics Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Sustainable Food Systems
Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Noël Hart Wolhar nwolhar@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please email