Plan Your Visit

BlueGoldWeekend

Events

What's Unique About UD? Find out!

Our students appreciate the unique character of our campus - a classic college town with an urban vibe.

Admitted Student Visit Opportunities

Admitted Transfer Open House

For admitted transfer students, visit our open house and see how UD can spark your intellectual curiosity and prepare you to take on your future.

Register for the May 17 open house



Academic Department Tours


 
admissions-student

Sit in on a class

Once you have signed up for an information session and tour, contact the academic department of your choice at least five days in advance of your scheduled visit and request to attend a class, peek in at our facilities, or speak with a member of the department in person. Please note that classroom visits are not available on Saturdays and during final exam and recess periods.

Accounting Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Actuarial Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Agriculture & Natural Resources Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Sandy Wenner swenner@udel.edu 302-831-1851
Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Lori Mayhew lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-8804
Applied Nutrition Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Art & Design
Department of Art & Design artdepartment@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Linda Magner lmagner@udel.edu 302-831-8416
Asian Studies Darryl Flaherty aliceba@udel.edu 302-831-4452
Associate in Arts - Wilmington Lisa A. Busch lbusch@udel.edu Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Dover Sandra J. McCormick sandym@udel.edu Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Georgetown Kathy Licinski licinski@udel.edu Please E-mail
Astronomy Angie Miller milleras@udel.edu 302-831-3361
Athletic Training Interest Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Biochemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Biological Sciences Patricia Walsh
pmwalsh@udel.edu
Please E-mail
Biomedical Engineering Nancy England nengland@udel.edu 302-831-2097
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business-Undeclared Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806
Communication Department of Communication comm-staff@udel.edu 302-831-8041
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-Mail
Construction Engineering & Management Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Criminal Justice Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Dietetics Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Early Childhood Education Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please E-mail
English Susan Donley sdonley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Entrepreneurship & Technology Innovation Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please E-mail
Environmental and Resource Economics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies Jim Brophy jbrophy@udel.edu 302-831-0795
Exercise Science Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Fashion Design and Product Innovation Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Fashion Merchandising and Management Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Finance/Financial Planning Patricia L Fox be-finc@udel.edu Please Email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Global Enterprise Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Health Behavior Science Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
History Amy Dolbow adolbow@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Industry Studies Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Hotel, Restaurant, & Institutional Mgt. Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Human Relations Administration Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Human Services Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-mail
Insect Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Journalism Deborah Gump dgump@udel.edu 302-831-3870
Landscape Architecture Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Language Education Tracy Quan tquan@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (all languages) Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Latin American & Iberian Studies Eve Buckley ebuckley@udel.edu 302-831-0793  
Linguistics Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806 
Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Management Information Systems Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Mathematical Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Mechanical Engineering   me-info@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Lori Mayhew lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-8804
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@udel.edu
ljp@art-sci.udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Lori Mayhew lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-8804
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Adrienne Harding musicadmissions@udel.edu 302-831-2578
Natural Resource Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Neuroscience Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Nursing   ud-nursing@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutritional Sciences Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Randee Tobin rrtobin@udel.edu Please E-mail
Operations Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Organizational and Community Leadership Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Philosophy Joel Pust jpust@udel.edu 302-831-8208
Physics Angie Miller milleras@udel.edu 302-831-3361
Plant Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine & Animal Biosciences Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Public Policy Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Sociology Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sport Management Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Statistics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Theater Allan Carlsen acarlsen@udel.edu 302-831-1084
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please E-mail

 

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for logowear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Get Tickets

Events Calendar

Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

University Calendar

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Downtown Newark

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

Visit Delaware

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

 

Visit