Faculty

Dan-Freeman_03

Dan Freeman

Founding Director

Dan Freeman (Ph.D., University of Arizona) serves as founding director of University of Delaware Horn Entrepreneurship. Under Dan's leadership, Horn Entrepreneurship aims to empower leaders, innovators and entrepreneurs as they pursue new ideas for a better world. Dan has built Horn Entrepreneurship to combine a personalized approach with lessons learned from successful entrepreneurs and evidence-based practices. The resulting programs provide all students with relevant and accessible opportunities to gain valuable knowledge, skills, connections, personal capacities, and experiences through hands-on, project-based learning and real world engagement. Since its founding in 2012, Dan has helped to raise almost $10MM to support Horn Entrepreneurship initiatives and grown the program to positively impact more than 1,500 students each year.

Horn Faculty

Vincent DiFelice

Senior Instructor of Practice
Faculty Director of Venture Support

vincentd@udel.edu

Dan Freeman

Founding Director, Horn Entrepreneurship

freemand@udel.edu

Laura Gasiorowski

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

lgasio@udel.edu

Tony Middlebrooks

Director of Graduate Studies

tmiddleb@udel.edu

Stephanie Raible

Assistant Professor of Social Entrepreneurship

sraible@udel.edu

Certificate DirectorS

Cristina Archer

Eco-Entrepreneurship

Earth, Ocean & Environment

carcher@udel.edu

Kelly Davidson

New Product Development

Agriculture & Natural Resources

kade@udel.edu

Martha Hall

Innovation & Entrepreneurship for Health

Health Sciences

mlucinda@udel.edu

Rick Martin

Technology Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Engineering

rdmartin@udel.edu

Tony Middlebrooks

Entrepreneurial Leadership

Lerner Business & Economics

tmiddleb@udel.edu

Stephanie Raible

Social Entrepreneurship

Education & Human Development

sraible@udel.edu

Katya Roelse

Design & Creative Making

Arts & Sciences

kroelse@udel.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Malasree Neepa Acharya

Arts & Sciences

macharya@udel.edu

Jules Bruck

Agriculture & Natural Resources

jbruck@udel.edu

Heather Catalino Tansley

Lerner Business & Economics

hcat@udel.edu

Ryan Fuller

Lerner Business & Economics

rfuller@udel.edu

Jill Pante

Lerner Business & Economics

jgugino@udel.edu

Michael Mackenzie

Health Sciences

mmackenz@udel.edu

Richard Martin

Engineering

rdmartin@udel.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Stephen Boerner

stevejb@udel.edu

Peter Danby

kade@udel.edu

Vincent DiFelice

vincentd@udel.edu

Rysheema Dixon

rjdixon@udel.edu

Ted Foltyn

tjfoltyn@udel.edu

Julie Frieswyk

julief@udel.edu

John Himics

jhimics@udel.edu

Justin Jacobs

jrj@udel.edu

Garry Johnson

garry@udel.edu

Robin Karol-Eng

rkarol@udel.edu

Ryan Lowe

rlowe@udel.edu

Nathaniel Measley

nmeasley@udel.edu

Tricia Monnig

tmonnig@udel.edu

Linda O'Hara

lohara@udel.edu

Mona Parikh

mparikh@udel.edu

Christopher Raia

craia@udel.edu

Matthew Swanson

mswanson@udel.edu

Anthony Wedo

adwedo@udel.edu

Chris Wells

cwells@udel.edu