Our Team
Horn Entrepreneurship Logo

The People That Make It Happen

Horn Entrepreneurship wouldn’t be possible without the dedicated and motivated support of our amazing professors, remarkable alumni and invested community members that bring our vision to life.

Dan-Freeman_03

Dan Freeman

Founding Director

Dan Freeman (Ph.D., University of Arizona) serves as founding director of University of Delaware Horn Entrepreneurship. Under Dan's leadership, Horn Entrepreneurship aims to empower leaders, innovators and entrepreneurs as they pursue new ideas for a better world. Dan has built Horn Entrepreneurship to combine a personalized approach with lessons learned from successful entrepreneurs and evidence-based practices. The resulting programs provide all students with relevant and accessible opportunities to gain valuable knowledge, skills, connections, personal capacities, and experiences through hands-on, project-based learning and real world engagement. Since its founding in 2012, Dan has helped to raise almost $10MM to support Horn Entrepreneurship initiatives and grown the program to positively impact more than 1,500 students each year.

Staff

Lauren Cox-Ristenbatt

Events Coordinator

laurencr@udel.edu

Julie Frieswyk

Manager, Youth Programs

julief@udel.edu

Tricia Monnig

Manager, Academic Enrichment

tmonnig@udel.edu

Sue Parkowski

Administrative Assistant

suep@udel.edu

Vanessa Spence

Marketing Communications Coordinator

vspence@udel.edu

Linda Walck

Operations Coordinator

lwalck@udel.edu

Vince DiFelice

Manager, Venture Support

vincentd@udel.edu

Meg Marcozzi

Manager, Marketing & Events

megm@udel.edu

Tony Middlebrooks

Director of Graduate Studies

tmiddleb@udel.edu

Christina Pellicane

Manager, Commercialization Programs

cpell@udel.edu

Rachel Strauss

Program Coordinator

rstrauss@udel.edu

Christine Yoo

Operations Coordinator

cjyoo@udel.edu

Dan Freeman

Founding Director

freemand@udel.edu

Michael McCormick

Business Administrator

mmm@udel.edu

Britney Mumford

Manager, External Engagement

mumfordb@udel.edu

Tatiana Rice

Academics Program Assistant

trice@udel.edu

Nate Tlaseca

Senior Designer

ntlaseca@udel.edu

Linda You

Youth Programs Assistant

lindayou@udel.edu

Faculty

Malasree Acharya

Professor

macharya@udel.edu

Peter Danby

Adjunct Professor

danbyp@udel.edu

Ted Foltyn

Adjunct Professor

tjfoltyn@udel.edu

Ryan Fuller

Adjunct Professor

rfuller@udel.edu

Robin Karol-Eng

Adjunct Professor

rkarol@udel.edu

Nat Measley

Adjunct Professor

nmeasley@udel.edu

Jill Pante

Adjunct Professor

jgugino@udel.edu

Christopher Raia

Adjunct Professor

craia@udel.edu

Chris Wells

Adjunct Professor

cwells@udel.edu

Steve Boerner

Adjunct Professor

stevejb@udel.edu

Vince DiFelice

Assistant Professor of Practice

vincentd@udel.edu

Dan Freeman

Professor

freemand@udel.edu

John Himics

Adjunct Professor

jhimics@udel.edu

Ryan Lowe

Adjunct Professor

rlowe@udel.edu

Tony Middlebrooks

Professor

tmiddleb@udel.edu

Michael Patterson

Adjunct Professor

patterso@udel.edu

William Scari

Adjunct Professor

scariw@udel.edu

Jules Bruck

Professor

jbruck@udel.edu

Julia Durodoye

Adjunct Professor

juliadur@udel.edu

Julie Frieswyk

Adjunct Professor

julief@udel.edu

Pauline Himics

Adjunct Professor

phimics@udel.edu

Michael Mackenzie

Adjunct Professor

mmackenz@udel.edu

Linda O'Hara

Adjunct Professor

lohara@udel.edu

Christina Pellicane

Adjunct Professor

cpell@udel.edu

Anthony Wedo

Adjunct Professor

adwedo@udel.edu

Charlie-Horn_01

Charlie Horn

Founder of Horn Entrepreneurship

Charlie Horn is a seasoned entrepreneur, investor in numerous high growth companies and the founder and chairman of 5Lights Group. He is an innovator in the health care and consumer benefits arena, utilizing strong marketing and category changing technology. Charlie founded two mature companies, ScriptSave® and HealthTrans, both of which have been designated as Inc. 500 companies multiple times. Additionally, ScriptSave® has been recognized numerous times in Best Place to Work and Most Admired Company lists. Charlie also serves on the National Board of Advisors to The University of Arizona College of Pharmacy.

 

Advisory Board

Tanya Bakalov

Founder and CEO

HelloTeam

Adam Breese

Marketer

Frontier Technologies

Jenni Fleck Jones

Marketing Manager

Belfint, Lyons & Shuman

Steve Friedman

Advisor and Investor

David Heitzer

Business Organization

EDF Trading NA

Rebecca Leisher

Member Services Coordinator

Inner City Weightlifting

Paul McConnell

Partner

McConnell Johnson Real Estate, LLC

Stefanie Roselle

Owner

Social Butterfly

Anthony Wedo

Founder, Chairman and CEO

Premier Restaurant Group

Brad Bono

Founder and CEO

Princeton Hosted Solutions

Ralph Cetrulo

Partner

Stephano Slack LLC

Lisa Ford

Director of Digital Marketing Strategy

Capital One

Tomas Gordon

CEO

Clear One

Charlie Horn

Founder and Chairman

5Lights, LLC

Grace Leong

CEO and Partner

Hunter Public Relations

Patrick Riley

CEO

Global Accelerator Network

Tracy Shickel

Director of Economic Development

University of Delaware

Pete Wolf

General Counsel

Nabriva Therapeutics AG

Neil Book

Founder and CEO

Jet Support Services Inc.

Jeff Fetterman

Board Chair

First State Innovation

Susan Frech

CEO

Socia Media Link

Liz Griggs

CEO and Managing Partner

Grantchester Group

Jeff Lang

President

Lang Development Group

Shawn McCall

Owner

NCompass Consulting

Jeffrey Rollins

Senior Investment Officer

Ashford Capital Management

Kris Vaddi

Entrepreneur