Plan Your Visit

BlueGoldWeekend

Events

What's Unique About UD? Find out!

Our students appreciate the unique character of our campus - a classic college town with an urban vibe.

The University of Delaware is open for you to explore.

Join us for Blue and Golden open house at the University of Delaware. Get a glimpse of life as a Blue Hen and see why over 17,000 undergraduate students are proud to study and live at UD.

Choose from our two events:

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019
car on a road

Meet Us On The Road

Want to see if an admissions counselor from the University of Delaware will be visiting your high school or a college fair near you? Search our schedule of high school visits and college fairs and confirm your attendance.

airplane flying


Academic Department Tours


 
admissions-student

Enhance Your Visit

Speak with staff and faculty in your major

 

While the information session and tour offered by admissions will give you an overall look at campus and the opportunities available to the Blue Hen community, many students will still have questions about their desired major. Some may want to speak to an academic advisor or faculty member. Others may be curious about labs and research areas. Still others may wish to sit in on a class. Contact the academic department below at least five days in advance to find what opportunities they have to offer.

Please note: some visit options (e.g. classroom visits) may not be available on weekends, during final exams or recess periods. Contact the department for availability.

Accounting Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Actuarial Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Agriculture and Natural Resources Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Biosciences Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Sandy Wenner swenner@udel.edu 302-831-1851
Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art and Design
Department of Art and Design artdepartment@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Linda Magner lmagner@udel.edu 302-831-8416
Asian Studies Darryl Flaherty aliceba@udel.edu 302-831-4452
Associate in Arts - Wilmington Lisa A. Busch lbusch@udel.edu Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Dover Sandra J. McCormick sandym@udel.edu Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Georgetown Kathy Licinski licinski@udel.edu Please E-mail
Astronomy Angie Miller milleras@udel.edu 302-831-3361
Biochemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Biological Sciences Patricia Walsh
pmwalsh@udel.edu
Please E-mail
Biomedical Engineering Nancy England nengland@udel.edu 302-831-2097
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business-Undeclared Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806
Communication Department of Communication comm-staff@udel.edu 302-831-8041
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-Mail
Construction Engineering and Management Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Criminal Justice Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Early Childhood Education Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Patti Dooling dooling@udel.edu 302-831-2564
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please E-mail
English Susan Donley sdonley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Entrepreneurship Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu 302-831-4619
Environmental and Resource Economics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies Jim Brophy jbrophy@udel.edu 302-831-0795
Exercise Science Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Fashion Design and Product Innovation Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Fashion Merchandising and Management Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Finance/Financial Planning and Wealth Management Patricia L Fox be-finc@udel.edu Please Email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Global Enterprise Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Health Behavior Science Behavioral Health and Nutrition
bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
History Amy Dolbow adolbow@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Industry Studies Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Hospitality Business Management Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Human Relations Administration Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Human Services Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-mail
Insect Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Journalism Deborah Gump dgump@udel.edu 302-831-3870
Landscape Architecture Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Language Education Tracy Quan tquan@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all languages) Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Latin American and Iberian Studies Eve Buckley ebuckley@udel.edu 302-831-0793  
Linguistics Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806 
Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Management Information Systems Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Mathematical Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Mechanical Engineering   me-info@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@udel.edu
ljp@art-sci.udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Adrienne Harding musicadmissions@udel.edu 302-831-2578
Neuroscience Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Nursing School of Nursing ud-nursing@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition and Dietetics Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition and Medical Sciences Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Dean's Office chs-advise@udel.edu Please E-mail
Operations Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Organizational and Community Leadership Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Philosophy Joel Pust jpust@udel.edu 302-831-8208
Physics Angie Miller milleras@udel.edu 302-831-3361
Plant Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Public Policy Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Sociology Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sport Management Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Sports Health Kinesiology and Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Statistics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Sustainable Food Systems
Theresa Cometa
tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Theater Allan Carlsen acarlsen@udel.edu 302-831-1084
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please E-mail

 

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for UD-branded gear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Get Tickets

Events Calendar

Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

University Calendar

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Downtown Newark

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

Visit Delaware

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

 

Visit