Scholarships & Awards

With Sen. Chris Coons, Gov. John Carney and Ted Kittila and students


Delaware 4-H Foundation Scholarship

  • The Delaware 4-H Foundation makes scholarships offered to Delaware 4-H members in pursuit of higher education. This award is to recognize continued 4-H leadership.

Daisy 4-H Shooting Sports Scholarship

  • No information at this time.

Delaware Equine Council Foundation Scholarship

  • Each year, the Foundation, supported by the Delaware Equine Council, awards scholarships to a few high-achieving students, pursuing their education in fields that will enhance the equine or agricultural industry.

Download the Delaware Scholarship Compendium


Delaware 4-H Youth in Action (YIA) Award

  • This award honors four Delaware 4-H’ers who have gained critical life skills through their 4-H experience and have utilized those skills to overcome a challenge or challenges they have faced.  Every honoree is an outstanding 4-H’er who epitomizes 4-H youth empowerment and leadership.  The 2019 awards will highlight youth in each of our core areas.  Through a formal selection process, one awardee will be chosen within each pillar area:
    • Youth in Action: Agriculture
    • Youth in Action: Citizenship
    • Youth in Action: Healthy Living
    • Youth in Action: STEM

Diamond Clover 4-H Award  

  • The award consists of six levels that each require a 4-Her to plan and accomplish a broad range of age-appropriate tasks, acquiring valuable life skills as they progress.

Delaware 4-H Hall of Fame

  • In 2002, the National Association of Extension 4-H Agents, National 4-H Council and 4-H National Headquarters partnered to create the National 4-H Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was established to recognize 4-H volunteers, Extension professionals, staff employees, donors and others who made a significant impact on 4-H at the local, state or national level.  This event is sponsored by the Delaware 4-H Foundation.

National 4-H Hall of Fame

  • The National 4-H Hall of Fame Task Force of NAE4-HA, in cooperation with National 4-H Council and 4-H National Headquarters.  Our goal is for NAE4-HA members, foundation/development professionals and 4-H faculty at all levels to work together to select and nominate the most deserving candidate of each Land-grant institution to the National 4-H Hall of Fame.
Joy Sparks Spirit of 4-H Award
  • The Joy Sparks Spirit of 4-H Award recognizes outstanding individuals who exhibit enthusiasm, dedication and exemplify 4-H spirit and values. The award is named in memory of 4-H state program leader Joy Sparks, who died Feb. 17, 2009.

National 4-H Salute to Excellence

  • The National 4-H Salute to Excellence Volunteer Recognition Award recognizes 4-H volunteers who demonstrate exemplary service to 4-H, while promoting service through volunteerism as both an opportunity and a privilege.
Prudential Spirit of Community Award
  • The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards program is the United States’ largest youth recognition program based exclusively on volunteer community service.
    • 2012 – Emma Rider, Sussex County, was named Delaware’s top high school youth volunteer by the Prudential Spirit of Community Awards.


Follow us on social