Our Faculty & Staff

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members and administrative staff.

Our faculty members are well recognized for research and their scholarly work, including four named chairs and numerous scientific society fellows. 

-

Faculty

Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
Our Faculty & Staff | Plant and Soil Sciences | University of Delaware
  • Rodney Robinson, president, Robinson Anderson Summers, Inc. and principal,  Rodney Robinson Landscape Architects, Inc.
  • Mona Batish, Assistant Professor, Department of Medical and Molecular Sciences, University of Delaware
  • Gregory Binford, National Director of Advanced Agronomic Training, Wilbur-Ellis
  • Jules Bruck, Director of the School of Landscape Architecture and Planning & Chair of Landscape Architecture, University of Florida
  • Anthony Buda, USDA-ARS Pasture Systems and Watershed Management Research Unit
  • Vince D'Amico, Resident Scientist, U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station
  • Nicole Fiorellino, Extension Agronomist, University of Maryland
  • Vincent Fondong, Molecular Plant Biologist, Delaware State University
  • Mingxin Guo, Professor, Delaware State University
  • Jinjun Kan, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Blake Meyers, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
  • Diana Oviedo Vargas, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Marc Peipoch, Assistant Research Scientist, Stroud Water Research Center
  • Richard Pouyat, National Program Leader for Air and Soil Quality Research, U.S. Forest Service
  • Hajime Sakai, CEO, NAPIGEN, Inc.
  • Ryan Tappero, Lead Scientist, Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Matthew Taylor, Director, Research and Conservation, Longwood Gardens
  • Brian Trader, President and CEO, Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden
  • Jenwei Tsai, Delaware DNREC
  • Randall Wisser, INRAE, French National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment
  • Byung-Chun Yoo, Delaware Biotechnology Institute
  • Peter Zale, Associate Director, Conservation, Plant Breeding and Collections, Longwood Gardens
  • Robert Carroll, emeritus professor
  • Charles Dunham, emeritus professor
  • Tom Evans, emeritus professor
  • John Frett, emeritus professor
  • David Frey, emeritus professor
  • Pam Green, professor
  • James Hawk, emeritus professor
  • Sherry Kitto, emeritus professor
  • Gordon Johnson
  • Robert Lyons, emeritus professor
  • Allen Morehart, emeritus professor
  • Wallace Pill, emeritus professor
  • Thompson Pizzolato
  • J. Thomas Sims
  • James Swasey, emeritus professor
  • Bruce Vasilas
Name (click name for more information):

Title:

Phone:

Email:  
Andrew Adams Horticulture Manager (302) 831-0909 aadamsud@udel.edu  
Mohammed Afsar Post Doctoral Researcher / Jin Lab (302) 249-8517 mzafsar@udel.edu  
Shammi Akter Post Doctoral Researcher / Beltran Lab   shammi@udel.edu  
Matheus Barreto Post Doctoral Researcher / D. Sparks Lab (302) 831-8435 mbarreto@udel.edu  
William (Bill) Bartz Greenhouse Manager (302) 831-3574 wcbartz@udel.edu  
Kreshnik Bejleri Limited Term Researcher / VanGessel Lab (302) 856-7303 kbejleri@udel.edu  
Tim Chaya Research Associate III / Caplan Lab (302) 831-0854 tchaya@udel.edu  
Jessica Cooper Limited Term Researcher / Koehler Lab   jgcoop@udel.edu  
Isabel Emanuel Post Doctoral Researcher / Koehler Lab   iemanuel@udel.edu  
John Emerson Extension Agent I (302) 730-4000 jremer@udel.edu  
Barbra Ferrell Associate Scientist / Wommack Lab (302) 831-0148 ferrellb@udel.edu  
Joseph Galella Postdoctoral Researcher / Inamdar Research Group   jgalella@udel.edu  
Karen Gartley Research Manager / Program Director, UD Soil Testing Program (302) 831-1385 kgartley@udel.edu  
Hilary Gibson Program Coordinator / Nutrient Management Program (302) 735-8137 hgibson@udel.edu  
Rachel Hillabrand Lab Manager   hillabr@udel.edu  
Christopher Holton Limited Term Researcher / Koehler Lab (302) 856-7303 cholton@udel.edu  
Ashley Hostetler Post Doctoral Researcher / E. Sparks Lab (302) 831-2427 ahende@udel.edu  
Pavlo Ivanchenko Limited Term Researcher / Jaisi Lab      
Austin Jensen Limited Term Researcher / Jaisi Lab   stinj@udel.edu  
Emily Kennebeck Limited Term Researcher / E. Sparks Lab   emkenne@udel.edu  
Jeonghwa Kim Post Doctoral Researcher / Mu's Lab   jhkim@udel.edu  
Lauren Kope Director, Botanic Gardens (302) 831-0153

lckope@udel.edu  
Eugene Law  Post Doctoral Researcher / VanGessel Lab (302) 856-7303 eplaw@udel.edu  
Van Huong Le  Post Doctoral Researcher / Vargas Lab   vanle@udel.edu  
Chander Lekha
Analytical Chemist / Soil Testing Program (302) 831-8407 chander@udel.edu  
Matthew Limmer
Research Associate II  / Seyfferth Lab
(302) 831-6210

limmer@udel.edu  
Hannah Locke

Post Doctoral Researcher / Wommack Lab (302) 831-0148 hlocke@udel.edu  
Vishnu Mishra  Postdoctoral Researcher / Lee Lab   vmishra@udel.edu  
Eric Moore Postdoctoral Researcher / Inamdar Research Group   ermoore@udel.edu  
Alexander Nedo Limited Term Researcher / Caplan Lab   aon@udel.edu  
Joseph Paller Lab Coordinator I / Soil Testing Program (302) 831-8407  jpaller@udel.edu  
Sapana Pokhrel Post Doctoral Researcher / Shober Research Group   spokhrel@udel.edu  
Jill Pollok Plant Diagnostician (302) 831-1390 jillp@udel.edu  
Moklesur Rahman Postdoctoral Researcher / Inamdar Research Group      
Abby Reeves UD Fresh to You Farm Manager (419) 605-7116  aereeves@udel.edu  
Jon Reneau Research Associate II / E. Sparks Lab (302)-831-1447 jreneau@udel.edu  
Sydney Riggi Extension Agent III (302) 730-4000 sydney@udel.edu  
Claudio Rubione Research Associate I / VanGessel Lab (302) 856-7303 crubione@udel.edu  
Barbara Scott Associate Scientist (302) 856-7303 bascott@udel.edu  
Emma Stell Limited Term Researcher / Vargas Lab
Shawn Tingle Research Associate II (302) 856-7303 tingle@udel.edu  
Jingjing Tong Post Doctoral Researcher / E. Sparks Lab   jjtong@udel.edu  
Niraj Vishwakarma  Post Doctoral Researcher / Caplan / Lee's Lab   vishwa@udel.edu  
Teclemariam (Tecle) Weldekidan Scientist / E. Sparks Lab (302) 831-1381 tecle@udel.edu  
Jing Yan Post Doctoral Researcher / Jin Lab    yanjing@udel.edu  
Name Title: Phone: Email:
Kathleen Davis Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2534 kmdavis@udel.edu
Rodney Dempsey Horticultural Greenhouse Supervisor (302) 831-1374 dempsey@udel.edu
Gail Ferry Academic Support Coordinator (302) 831-3409 gferry@udel.edu
Laura Gibler Administrative Assistant II (302) 831-2531 lgibler@udel.edu
Laurie Jones Administrative Assistant III     (302) 831-6378 joneslj@udel.edu
Marsha Rogers  Business Administrator II (302) 831-1328  marshar@udel.edu