School Directory

Faculty member Matt Oliver shows a Delaware fisher how to use his sturgeon predictor app

Directory


Below you will find information about out to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes to find faculty who work in each area.

Faculty

portrait of Cristina Archer

Cristina L. Archer

Professor
 302-831-6640
Biddle_Jennifer_2010_3.jpg

Jennifer F. Biddle

Professor
 302-645-4267
CEOE-Staff_Portraits-111414

Katharina Billups

Professor
 302-645-4249
ud-monogram-2018

Anna Birkenbach

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4664
Wei-Jun Cal - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Wei-Jun Cai

Mary A.S. Lighthipe Professor
 302-831-2839
carlisle_aaron

Aaron Carlisle

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4281
Jonathan_Cohen

Jonathan Cohen

Associate Professor
 302-645-4298
portrait of Kathy Coyne

Kathryn Coyne

Associate Professor
 302-645-4236
Danielle Dixson - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Danielle Dixson

Associate Professor
 302-645-4275
Jeremy Firestone - Wind Energy

Jeremy M. Firestone

Professor and Director, Center for Research in Wind
 302-831-0228
portrait of Tom Hanson

Thomas Hanson

Professor
 302-831-3404
portrait of Pablo Huq

I. Pablo Huq

Associate Professor
 302-831-1151
kempton-willett_crop

Willett Kempton

Professor
 302-831-0049
Tobias Kukulka

Tobias Kukulka

Associate Professor
 302-831-2848
Miling Li

Mi-Ling Li

Assistant Professor of Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology
 302-831-2558
Yun Li, Earth, Ocean & Environment

Yun Li

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4008
Liang-XF

Xinfeng Liang

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4036
Geroge Luther

George Luther

Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies
 302-645-4208
Adam Marsh

Adam G. Marsh

Associate Professor
 302-645-4367
moffat_carlos

Carlos Moffat

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4698
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4263
portrait of Andreas Muenchow

Andreas Muenchow

Professor
 302-831-0742
portrait of Matt Oliver

Matthew Oliver

Patricia and Charles Robertson Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4079
Kimberly Oremus

Kimberly Oremus

Assistant Professor
 302-831-1503
George Parsons - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

George Parsons

E.I. du Pont Professor
 302-831-6891
portrait of James Rising in front of bookshelf

James Rising

Assistant Professor
 202-657-2377
portrait of Suni Shah Walter on a research vessel

Sunita Shah Walter

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4262
Carolyn Thoroughgood

Carolyn Thoroughgood

Professor
 302-831-7209
ResearchMagazine_TrembanisArt

Arthur Trembanis

Professor
 302-831-2498
portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658
photo of Mark Warner in sunglasses in front of blue water and sky

Mark E. Warner

Professor
 302-645-4365
Andrew Wozniak

Andrew Wozniak

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4318
CEOE_Yan-29.jpg

Xiao-Hai Yan

Mary A.S. Lighthipe Professor of Marine Studies
 302-831-3694
York_Joanna-120419

Joanna York

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-831-7040

Joint Appointments

Chandranath Basak, Earth Sciences

Chandranath Basak

Research Assistant Professor
 302-831-8230
Tracy DeLiberty

Tracy DeLiberty

Associate Professor
 302-831-4084
portrait of Ed Hale

Ed Hale

Assistant Professor and Marine Advisory Service Specialist
 302-645-4060
Daniel J. Leathers

Daniel J. Leathers

Professor and Meteorology & Climatology Director
 302-831-8764
portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Interim Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
michael-holly_crop

Holly Michael

Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197
Publicity Photo of James Pizzuto

James Pizzuto

Professor
 302-831-2710
Dana E. Veron

Dana E. Veron

Associate Professor and Director, Gerard J. Mangone Climate Change Science and Policy Hub
 302-831-4842
  • Helga Huntley, Assistant Professor, Rowan University
  • Young-Heon Jo, Pusan National University
  • David Lawson, Program Director, Ratcliffe Eco-Entrepreneurship Fellows
  • Evelyn Maurmeyer, President, Coastal and Estuarine Research
  • Donald Nuzzio
  • Nathan Paldor, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • David Rickard, Cardiff University
  • Joe Smith, United States Naval Academy
  • Andrew Thaler
  • David Velinsky, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
  • John Wehmiller, Professor Emeritus, Department of Earth Sciences
Name Phone Email
Fabio Addona N/A faddona@udel.edu
Colin Colbourn 574-226-1439 colinc@udel.edu
Garrett Ejzak
N/A gejzak@udel.edu
Qian Li 302-831-2471 qianlicn@udel.edu
Zhangxian Ouyang N/A ouyzhx@udel.edu
Jerome Pinti
N/A jpinti@udel.edu
Elliott Roberts
N/A elliottr@udel.edu
Amanda Timmerman N/A ahvt@udel.edu
Yanfei Wang N/A yfwang@udel.edu
Name Advisor Email
So Hyun Bae Wei-Jun Cai sohyun@udel.edu
Weiyang Bao Carlos Moffat wbao@udel.edu
Timothy Bateman Mark E. Warner tbateman@udel.edu
Christina Baughan Jennifer F. Biddle cbaughan@udel.edu
Alexa Bennett Thomas Hanson aprange@udel.edu
Frederike Benz Carlos Moffat fbenz@udel.edu
Hayden Boettcher Jonathan Cohen hayden@udel.edu
Amy Bosteels Carolyn Thoroughgood acbostee@udel.edu
Malique Bowen Jennifer Biddle maliqueb@udel.edu
Jarius Bradley
Aaron Carlisle jcbrad@udel.edu
Jessica Capista Mark Warner jcapista@udel.edu
Joy Chakrabartty George Parsons joydeep@udel.edu
Nan Chen Xiao-Hai Yan chennan@udel.edu
Seleni Cruz Kimberly Oremus & Anna Birkenbach
seleni@udel.edu
Jessica Dobson Kimberly Oremus jldobson@udel.edu
Bo Dong
Wei-Jun Cai bodong@udel.edu
Deanna Edwing
Xiao-Hai Yan
dedwing@udel.edu
Kelsea Edwing
Xiao-Hai Yan kedwing@udel.edu
David Feagins
Wei-Jun Cai dfeagins@udel.edu
Randy Feris Ed Hale
rjfs@udel.edu
Samuel Fielding Jeremy Firestone
samuelmf@udel.edu
Julia Fontana Jonathan Cohen jfontana@udel.edu
Maryam Golbazi Cristina L. Archer mgolbazi@udel.edu
Scott Goldberg Danielle Dixson scottgol@udel.edu
Stephen Gonski Wei-Jun Cai sfgonski@udel.edu
Austin (Donald) Grant Thomas Hanson grantda@udel.edu
Justin Guider Sunita Shah Walter justing@udel.edu
Ingrid Havron
Miling Li ihavron@udel.edu
Taylor Hoffman Jonathan Cohen thoffman@udel.edu
Lei Huang Xiao-Hai Yan lhuang@udel.edu
Minghai Huang Xinfeng Liang minghaih@udel.edu
Katherine Hudson Matthew Oliver khudson@udel.edu
Robert Jaquette Fabrice Veron jaquette@udel.edu
Gretchen Johnson
Kathy Coyne tabbag@udel.edu
Shannon Jones Miling Li sejones@udel.edu
Chris Kelly Andrew Wozniak  
Gwen Larson Carlos Moffat glarson@udel.edu
Andrea Leontiou Aaron Carlisle aleonti@udel.edu
Xinyu Li Wei-Jun Cai xinyuli@udel.edu
Meaghan Lightfoot Jonathan Cohen meglight@udel.edu
Xinyou Lin Xiao-Hai Yan xinyou@udel.edu
Chao Liu Xinfeng Liang chaoliu@udel.edu
Mark Lundine Arthur Trembanis mlundine@udel.edu
Benjamin Marsaly Aaron Carlisle bmarsaly@udel.edu
Robert (Alan) Mason Tobias Kukulka ramason@udel.edu
Kaitlyn McPherran Arthur Trembanis kmcp@udel.edu
Lingsheng Meng Xiao-Hai Yan lsmeng@udel.edu
Bastian M√ľnch Katharina Billups bmuench@udel.edu
Olorunjuedalo Solomon Oguntoyinbo
I. Pablo Huq juedalo@udel.edu
Grant Otto Arthur Trembanis gotto@udel.edu
Tianyin Ouyang Andrew Wozniak touyang@udel.edu
Rachel Owrutsky Andrew Wozniak rjowruts@udel.edu
Li Pan Xinfeng Liang lipan@udel.edu
Sun Woo Park Art Trembanis
swp@udel.edu
Sara Parkison Willett Kempton   parkison@udel.edu
Ashley Pavia Miling Li
appavia@udel.edu
Evan Quinter Carlos Moffat
quintex@udel.edu
Jennifer Repp Arthur Trembanis jrepp@udel.edu
Robert Roose Matthew Oliver rroose@udel.edu
Marie Rucker Carolyn Thoroughgood mnrucker@udel.edu
Maria Sabando Plaza Aaron Carlisle msabando@udel.edu
Devon Scott Aaron Carlisle scottd@udel.edu
Morgan Sommers Fabrice Veron
sommersm@udel.edu
Haowei Sun Xiao-Hai Yan hwsun@udel.edu
Todd Thoman Tobias Kukulka txthoman@udel.edu
Grant Voirol Matthew Oliver gvoirol@udel.edu
Xin Wang Carlos Moffat xinwang@udel.edu
Xingchi Wang Tobias Kukulka wangxch@udel.edu
Caroline Wiernicki Aaron Carlisle cwiernic@udel.edu
Richard Wong Aaron Carlisle richwong@udel.edu
Leland Wood
Sunita Shah Walter
ljwood@udel.edu
Zelun Wu Xiao-Hai Yan zelunwu@udel.edu
Yang Zhang Xinfeng Liang yzhangud@udel.edu
Nanqing Zhou Clara Chan nqzhou@udel.edu
Tianyu Zhou Yun Li tyzhou@udel.edu
Stephanie Zmina Matthew Oliver szmina@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Beam Captain, R/V Daiber 302-645-4343 beam@udel.edu
Christopher Bogan Second Mate, R/V Sharp 302-645-4343 cbogan@udel.edu
Hunter Bunting Ship's Steward, R/V Sharp
302-645-4051 hunterb@udel.edu
Huxley Conner Able Seaman, R/V Sharp
302-245-0151 huxley@udel.edu
Timothy Deering Manager, Oceanographic Svc. 302-645-4338 deering@udel.edu
Evan Falgowski Second Mate, Small Boat Support 302-645-4343 evanfal@udel.edu
Christian Kernisan Oceanographic Technician 302-645-4343 ckern@udel.edu
Josef Lachmann Maintenance Assistant 302-645-4338 lachmann@udel.edu
Sean McNulty Chief Mate, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 seankmcn@udel.edu
Herbert North Chief Engineer, R/V Sharp
302-645-4340 tnorth@udel.edu
Jon Swallow Director, Marine Operations 302-396-8565 jswallow@udel.edu
James Warrington Captain, R/V Sharp
302-645-4340 jdw@udel.edu
Frank Wyrick Assistant Chief Engineer, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 fawy.rick@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Rebecca Cox Administrative Assistant IV 302-831-2336 rlcox@udel.edu
Alina Ebling Lab Coordinator I 302-645-4266 aebling@udel.edu
Joyce Harms Administrative Assistant III 302-645-4292 jharms@udel.edu
Najid Hussain Lab Coordinator I 302-831-2471 nhussain@udel.edu
Beth Krum Administrative Assistant II
302-831-8043 bkrum@udel.edu
Matthew Oliver Graduate Director 302-645-4079 moliver@udel.edu
Breanna Phulesar Administrative Assistant III 302-831-1587 bphule@udel.edu
Bonnie Ram Limited Term Researcher 302-831-8250 bram@udel.edu
Royce Robbins Systems Programmer III 302-377-1257 arobbins@udel.edu
Joseph Scudlark Assistant Director, Research Facilities Ops. 302-645-4300 scudlark@udel.edu
Patricia Welch Business Administrator I 302-645-4051 pwelch@udel.edu
Erik White Research Project Engineer 302-645-4376 erik@udel.edu
Sharon Wiegner Business Administrator II 302-831-6836 swiegner@udel.edu