Department Directory

Faculty member Matt Oliver shows a Delaware fisher how to use his sturgeon predictor app

Directory


Below you will find information about out to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes to find faculty who work in each area.

Faculty

portrait of Cristina Archer

Cristina L. Archer

Professor
 302-831-6640
Biddle_Jennifer_2010_3.jpg

Jennifer F. Biddle

Associate Professor
 302-645-4267
CEOE-Staff_Portraits-111414

Katharina Billups

Professor
 302-645-4249
ud-monogram-2018

Anna Birkenbach

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4664
Wei-Jun Cal - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Wei-Jun Cai

Mary A.S. Lighthipe Professor
 302-831-2839
carlisle_aaron

Aaron Carlisle

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4281
Jonathan_Cohen

Jonathan Cohen

Associate Professor
 302-645-4298
Jim Corbett - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

James Corbett

Professor
 302-831-0768
portrait of Kathy Coyne

Kathryn Coyne

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-645-4236
Danielle Dixson - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Danielle Dixson

Associate Professor
 302-645-4275
Jeremy Firestone - Wind Energy

Jeremy M. Firestone

Professor and Director, Center for Research in Wind
 302-831-0228
portrait of Tom Hanson

Thomas Hanson

Professor
 302-831-3404
Huntley_Helga-120419

Helga S. Huntley

Associate Research Professor
 302-831-1175
portrait of Pablo Huq

I. Pablo Huq

Associate Professor
 302-831-1151
kempton-willett_crop

Willett Kempton

Professor
 302-831-0049
Dave Kirchman

David Kirchman

Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies
 302-645-4375
Tobias Kukulka

Tobias Kukulka

Associate Professor
 302-831-2848
Miling Li

Miling Li

Assistant Professor of Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology
 302-831-2558
Yun Li, Earth, Ocean & Environment

Yun Li

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4008
Liang-XF

Xinfeng Liang

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4036
Geroge Luther

George Luther

Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies
 302-645-4208
Adam Marsh

Adam G. Marsh

Associate Professor
 302-645-4367
moffat_carlos

Carlos Moffat

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4698
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4263
portrait of Andreas Muenchow

Andreas Muenchow

Professor
 302-831-0742
portrait of Matt Oliver

Matthew Oliver

Patricia and Charles Robertson Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4079
Kimberly Oremus

Kimberly Oremus

Assistant Professor
 302-831-1503
George Parsons - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

George Parsons

Professor
 302-831-6891
ud-monogram-2018

Christian Schwarz

portrait of Suni Shah Walter on a research vessel

Sunita Shah Walter

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4262
Carolyn Thoroughgood

Carolyn Thoroughgood

Professor
 302-831-7209
ResearchMagazine_TrembanisArt

Arthur Trembanis

Associate Professor
 302-831-2498
portrait of Bill Ullman

William Ullman

Professor
 302-645-4302
portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Deputy Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658
photo of Mark Warner in sunglasses in front of blue water and sky

Mark E. Warner

Professor
 302-645-4365
Andrew Wozniak

Andrew Wozniak

Assistant Professor
 302-645-4318
CEOE_Yan-29.jpg

Xiao-Hai Yan

Mary A.S. Lighthipe Professor of Marine Studies
 302-831-3694
York_Joanna-120419

Joanna York

Assistant Professor
 302-831-7040

Joint Appointments

Chandranath Basak, Earth Sciences

Chandranath Basak

Research Assistant Professor
 302-831-8230
michael-holly_crop

Holly Michael

Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197
Publicity Photo of James Pizzuto

James Pizzuto

Professor
 302-831-2710
Dana E. Veron

Dana E. Veron

Associate Professor
 302-831-4842
  • Clara Chan, Graduate Program Director, Department of Geological Sciences
  • Pamela Green, Unidel Crawford H. Greenewalt Chair Professor of Plant Molecular Biology, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
  • Julia Maresca, Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Kent Messer, Director of the Center for Experimental & Applied Economics, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics
  • K. Eric Wommack, Deputy Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
  • Lee Anderson
  • Tom Church
  • Stephen Dexter
  • Charles Epifanio
  • Denny Kirwan
  • Victor Klemas
  • Jonathan Sharp
  • Timothy Targett
  • Ferris Webster
Name Phone Email
Sabrina Beckmann 302-831-8043 beckmann@udel.edu
Matthew Breece 302-645-4022 mwbreece@udel.edu
Colin Colbourn 574-226-1439 colinc@udel.edu
Ibrahim Farag N/A faragif@udel.edu
Stacie Flood 302-645-4316 slflood@udel.edu
Enze Jin N/A
ejin@udel.edu
Katie Kalis 302-831-3443 ktkalis@udel.edu
Qian Li 302-831-2471 qianlicn@udel.edu
Fanglou Liao 302-645-4271 flch@udel.edu
N Karijjawaththa N Vidyarathna 302-645-4078 nayaniv@udel.edu
Hongjie Wang 302-831-8043 hwangde@udel.edu
Rui Zhao 302-831-8043 ruizhao@udel.edu
Yingli Zhu 302-645-4271 yzhu@udel.edu
Name Advisor Email
So Hyun Bae Andreas Muenchow sohyun@udel.edu
Weiyang Bao Carlos Moffat wbao@udel.edu
Timothy Bateman Mark E. Warner tbateman@udel.edu
Christina Baughan Jennifer F. Biddle cbaughan@udel.edu
Alexa Bennett Thomas Hanson aprange@udel.edu
Samantha Bingaman Jeremy M. Firestone sebinga@udel.edu
Hayden Boettcher Jonathan Cohen hayden@udel.edu
Amy Bosteels Carolyn Thoroughgood acbostee@udel.edu
Richard Bowers Willett Kempton  
Joy Chakrabartty George Parsons joydeep@udel.edu
Nan Chen Xiao-Hai Yan chennan@udel.edu
Nicole Coffey Andrew Wozniak ncoffey@udel.edu
Brian Cortes George Parsons bcortes@udel.edu
Alexis Cunningham Jeremy M. Firestone  
Jessica Czarnecki Andrew Wozniak jesczarn@udel.edu
Taylor Deemer Danielle Dixson tdeemer@udel.edu
Stephanie Dohner Arthur Trembanis sdohner@udel.edu
Cassandra Elmer Andreas Muenchow celmer@udel.edu
Michael Fajardo Adam G. Marsh mfajardo@udel.edu
Samuel Fielding George Parsons samuelmf@udel.edu
Benjamin Gallo Jennifer F. Biddle bdgallo@udel.edu
Hannah-Marie Garcia Jeremy M. Firestone garciahm@udel.edu
Maryam Golbazi Cristina L. Archer mgolbazi@udel.edu
Alexandra Good Danielle Dixson alexgood@udel.edu
Austin (Donald) Grant Thomas Hanson grantda@udel.edu
Justin Guider Sunita Shah Walter justing@udel.edu
Amelia Harrison Eric Wommack aoh@udel.edu
Emily (Emmie) Healey Kathryn Coyne ehealey@udel.edu
Christine Hirt Jeremy M. Firestone chirt@udel.edu
Lei Huang Xiao-Hai Yan lhuang@udel.edu
Katherine Hudson Matthew Oliver khudson@udel.edu
Anna Internicola Jonathan Cohen amintern@udel.edu
Robert Jaquette Fabrice Veron jaquette@udel.edu
Jennifer Joseph Danielle Dixson jenjo@udel.edu
Matthew Kahley James Corbett mkahley@udel.edu
Emily Kaiser Katharina Billups eakaiser@udel.edu
Gwen Larson Carlos Moffat glarson@udel.edu
Paul Leingang Danielle Dixson leing@udel.edu
Xinyu Li Wei-Jun Cai xinyuli@udel.edu
Xinyou Lin Xiao-Hai Yan xinyou@udel.edu
Chao Liu Xinfeng Liang chaoliu@udel.edu
Mark Lundine Arthur Trembanis mlundine@udel.edu
Robert (Alan) Mason Tobias Kukulka ramason@udel.edu
Kaitlyn McPherran Arthur Trembanis kmcp@udel.edu
Lingsheng Meng Xiao-Hai Yan lsmeng@udel.edu
Haley Oleynik Aaron Carlisle holeynik@udel.edu
Zhangxian Ouyang Wei-Jun Cai ouyzhx@udel.edu
Li Pan Xinfeng Liang lipan@udel.edu
Sara Parkison Willett Kempton parkison@udel.edu
Ashfaque Rahman I. Pablo Huq auvi@udel.edu
Robert Roose Matthew Oliver rroose@udel.edu
Meghan Rowe Willett Kempton megrowe@udel.edu
Maria Rucker Carolyn Thoroughgood mnrucker@udel.edu
Kyle Runion   krunion@udel.edu
Aaron Russell Jeremy M. Firestone adruss@udel.edu
Michael Scaboo Wei-Jun Cai kmscaboo@udel.edu
Harrison Smith Matthew Oliver hdsmith@udel.edu
Maria Spadaro Arthur Trembanis spadaro@udel.edu
Jianzhong Su Wei-Jun Cai jzsu@udel.edu
Haowei Sun Xiao-Hai Yan hwsun@udel.edu
Todd Thoman Tobias Kukulka txthoman@udel.edu
Hunter Tipton Arthur Trembanis hatipton@udel.edu
Matthew Vaughan Danielle Dixson vaughanm@udel.edu
Erica Wales Jeremy M. Firestone/ Biliana Cicin-Sain ewales@udel.edu
Lina Wang Xiao-Hai Yan linawang@udel.edu
Xin Wang Carlos Moffat xinwang@udel.edu
Xingchi Wang Tobias Kukulka wangxch@udel.edu
Yanfei Wang Kathryn Coyne yfwang@udel.edu
Zhaojun Wang James Corbett izhaojun@udel.edu
Amanda Williams Kathryn Coyne akawill@udel.edu
Richard Wong Aaron Carlisle richwong@udel.edu
Zelun Wu Xiao-Hai Yan zelunwu@udel.edu
Sicheng (Winston) Wu Cristina L. Archer winstonw@udel.edu
Nanqing Zhou Clara Chan nqzhou@udel.edu
Stephanie Zmina Matthew Oliver szmina@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Beam Captain, R/V Daiber 302-645-4343 beam@udel.edu
Christopher Bogan Second Mate, R/V Sharp 302-645-4343 cbogan@udel.edu
Hunter Bunting Ship's Steward, R/V Sharp
302-645-4051 hunterb@udel.edu
Huxley Conner Able Seaman, R/V Sharp
302-245-0151 huxley@udel.edu
Timothy Deering Manager, Oceanographic Svc. 302-645-4338 deering@udel.edu
Evan Falgowski Second Mate, Small Boat Support 302-645-4343 evanfal@udel.edu
Christian Kernisan Oceanographic Technician 302-645-4343 ckern@udel.edu
Josef Lachmann Maintenance Assistant 302-645-4338 lachmann@udel.edu
Casey Lynch Second Assistant Engineer, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 threeone@udel.edu
Sean McNulty Chief Mate, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 seankmcn@udel.edu
Herbert North Chief Engineer, R/V Sharp
302-645-4340 tnorth@udel.edu
Jon Swallow Director, Marine Operations 302-396-8565 jswallow@udel.edu
James Warrington Captain, R/V Sharp
302-645-4340 jdw@udel.edu
Frank Wyrick Assistant Chief Engineer, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 fawy.rick@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Lucille Angeline
Administrative Assistant II 302-645-4279 lucic@udel.edu
Rebecca Cox Administrative Assistant IV 302-831-2336 rlcox@udel.edu
Alina Ebling Lab Coordinator I 302-645-4266 aebling@udel.edu
Andrew Franca Lab Technician 302-645-4267 afranca@udel.edu
Jessica Gordon Academic Program Coordinator 302-645-4270 jrgordon@udel.edu
Joyce Harms Administrative Assistant III 302-645-4292 jharms@udel.edu
Najid Hussain Lab Coordinator I 302-831-2471 nhussain@udel.edu
Breanna Phulesar Administrative Assistant III 302-831-1587 bphule@udel.edu
Bonnie Ram Limited Term Researcher 302-831-8250 bram@udel.edu
Royce Robbins Systems Programmer III 302-377-1257 arobbins@udel.edu
Joseph Scudlark Assistant Director, Research Facilities Ops. 302-645-4300 scudlark@udel.edu
Patricia Welch Business Administrator I 302-645-4051 pwelch@udel.edu
Erik White Research Project Engineer 302-645-4376 erik@udel.edu
Sharon Wiegner Business Administrator II 302-831-6836 swiegner@udel.edu