School Directory

Below you will find information about out to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes to find faculty who work in each area.

Faculty

Jennifer F. Biddle


Professor
 302-645-4267

Katharina Billups


Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4249

Anna Birkenbach


Assistant Professor
 302-831-4664

Matthew Breece


Assistant Professor, Research
 

Wei-Jun Cai


Associate Dean for Research and Mary A.S. Lighthipe Chair of Earth, Ocean, and Environment
 302-831-2839

Aaron Carlisle


Assistant Professor
 302-645-4281

Jonathan Cohen


Professor and Marine Science Undergraduate Coordinator
 302-645-4298

Jeremy M. Firestone


Professor
 302-831-0228

Ed Hale


Assistant Professor
 302-645-4060

Thomas Hanson


Professor
 302-831-3404

I. Pablo Huq


Associate Professor
 302-831-1151

Willett Kempton


Professor
 302-831-0049

Tobias Kukulka


Professor
 302-831-2848

Mi-Ling Li


Assistant Professor of Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology
 302-831-2558

Yun Li


Assistant Professor
 302-645-4008

Xinfeng Liang


Associate Professor and Graduate Director
 302-645-4036

George Luther


Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies
 302-645-4208

Adam G. Marsh


Associate Professor
 302-645-4367

Carlos Moffat


Associate Professor
 302-831-4698

Mark A. Moline


Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies
 302-645-4263

Andreas Muenchow


Professor
 302-831-0742

Matthew Oliver


Patricia and Charles Robertson Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4079

Kimberly Oremus


Assistant Professor
 

George Parsons


E.I. du Pont Professor
 302-831-6891

James Rising


Assistant Professor
 202-657-2377

Elizabeth Sargent


Assistant Professor
 302-831-2812

Sunita Shah Walter


Assistant Professor
 302-645-4262

Carolyn Thoroughgood


Professor
 302-831-7209

Arthur Trembanis


Professor
 302-831-2498

Fabrice Veron


Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658

Mark E. Warner


Professor
 302-645-4365

Andrew Wozniak


Associate Professor
 302-645-4318

Xiao-Hai Yan


Mary A.S. Lighthipe Professor of Marine Studies
 302-831-3694

Joanna York


Associate Professor; Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-831-7040

Joint Appointments

Cristina L. Archer


Professor and Unidel Howard Cosgrove Career Development Chair in Environment
 302-831-6640

Clara Chan


Professor
 302-831-1819

FRANCISCO COSTA

Assistant Professor of Economics, Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics

fcosta@udel.edu

Full profile >

NINA DAVID

Associate Professor and Director, Energy and Environmental Policy program

npdavid@udel.edu
302-831-3264

Full profile >

Tracy DeLiberty


Deputy Dean
 302-831-4084

DOMINIC DI TORO

Edward C. Davis Professor; Director for the Center for the Study of Pollutants in the Environment

dditoro@udel.edu
302-831-4092

Full profile >

PAMELA GREEN

Unidel Crawford H. Greenewalt Chair, Professor of Plant Molecular Biology

green@dbi.udel.edu
302-831-6160

Full profile >

MARTIN HEINTZELMAN

Department Chair and Professor, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics

mheintze@udel.edu

302-831-1003

Full profile >

JAMES KIRBY

Edward C. Davis Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

kirby@udel.edu

302-831-2438

Full profile >

NOBUHISA KOBAYASHI

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

nk@udel.edu

302-831-8044

Full profile >

JOSEPH KUEHL

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jkuehl@udel.edu
302-831-2150

Full profile >

Daniel J. Leathers


Professor and Meteorology & Climate Science Director
 302-831-8764

John A. Madsen


Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608

JULIA MARESCA

Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

jmaresca@udel.edu
302-831-4391
Full profile >

KENT MESSER

S. Hallock du Pont Professor, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics

messer@udel.edu
302-831-1316

Full profile >

Holly Michael


Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197

LEAH H. PALM-FORSTER

Associate Director of the Center for Experimental & Applied Economics

leahhp@udel.edu
302-831-1325

Full profile >

JACK PULEO

Professor and Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

jpuleo@udel.edu

302-831-2442

Full profile >

A. R. Siders


Associate Professor and Co-Director, Gerard J. Mangone Climate Change Science and Policy Hub
 302-831-0204

ERIC WOMMACK

Professor of Environmental Microbiology, Plant and Soil Sciences

wommack@udel.edu
302-831-4362

Full profile >

  • Dewayne Fox
  • Helga Huntley, Assistant Professor, Rowan University
  • Young-Heon Jo, Pusan National University
  • David Lawson, Program Director, Ratcliffe Eco-Entrepreneurship Fellows
  • Evelyn Maurmeyer, President, Coastal and Estuarine Research
  • Robert Nicholson, Navy Space Command
  • Donald Nuzzio
  • Nathan Paldor, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Nicholas Ray, UD School of Marine Science & Policy
  • David Rickard, Cardiff University
  • Christian Schwarz, Kasteelpark Arenberg
  • Andrew Thaler, Blackbeard Biologic: Science and Environmental Advisors
  • David Velinsky, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
  • John Wehmiller, Professor Emeritus, Department of Earth Sciences
  • Mollie Yacano, Delaware National Estuarine Research Reserve and Coastal Management Program
Name Title E-mail Research and publications
Research interests
Ibrahim Farag Associate Scientist faragif@udel.edu Google Scholar Microbiology
Chris Marsay Associate Scientist cmarsay@udel.edu Google Scholar Chemical oceanography, trace element biogeochemistry, atmospheric deposition, aerosols
Name Phone Email
Brendan Campbell N/A bpc@udel.edu
Leila Character N/A ldc@udel.edu
Colin Colbourn 574-226-1439 colinc@udel.edu
Garrett Ejzak N/A gejzak@udel.edu
Mark Lundine N/A mlundine@udel.edu
Zhangxian Ouyang N/A ouyzhx@udel.edu
Jerome Pinti N/A jpinti@udel.edu
Elliott Roberts N/A elliottr@udel.edu
Yanfei Wang N/A yfwang@udel.edu
Name Advisor Email Address
Felix Agblemanyo Wozniak fedufia@udel.edu
Weiyang Bao Moffat wbao@udel.edu
Sachin Badole Heintzelman sbadole@udel.edu
Frederike Benz Moffat fbenz@udel.edu
Kaleigh Block Shah Walter kblock@udel.edu
Hayden Boettcher Cohen hayden@udel.edu
Emma Borgsmiller Veron, F. emborgs@udel.edu
Malique Bowen Biddle maliqueb@udel.edu
Jarius Bradley Carlisle jcbrad@udel.edu
Bethany Brodbeck Carlisle brodbeck@udel.edu
Joy Chakrabartty Parsons joydeep@udel.edu
Seleni Cruz Oremus/Birkenbach seleni@udel.edu
Bo Dong Cai bodong@udel.edu
Pamela Edris Wozniak pedris@udel.edu
Deanna Edwing Yan dedwing@udel.edu
Kelsea Edwing Yan kedwing@udel.edu
Randy Feris Hale rjfs@udel.edu
Samuel Fielding Firestone samuelmf@udel.edu
Julia Fontana Cohen jfontana@udel.edu
Jakob Gessay Moffat jsgessay@udel.edu
Scott Goldberg Carlisle scottgol@udel.edu
Stephen Gonski Cai/Luther sfgonski@udel.edu
Ingrid Havron Li, Miling ihavron@udel.edu
Sawyer Hilt Shah Walter shilt@udel.edu
Taylor Hoffman Cohen thoffman@udel.edu
Lei Huang Yan lhuang@udel.edu
Minghai Huang Liang minghaih@udel.edu
Rileigh Hudock Hale hudockr@udel.edu
Benjamin Hurley Birkenbach/Oremus bhurley@udel.edu
Robert Jaquette Veron, F. jaquette@udel.edu
Zhendong Ji Cai jzd@udel.edu
Gretchen Johnson Coyne tabbag@udel.edu
Shannon Jones Li, Miling sejones@udel.edu
Chris Kelly Wozniak cldkelly@udel.edu
Ali Khanjari Archer khanjari@udel.edu
Emma Korein Firestone ekorein@udel.edu
Emma Leaseburg Wozniak elease@udel.edu
Erin Leathrum Billups emleath@udel.edu
Andrea Leontiou Carlisle aleonti@udel.edu
Xinyu Li Cai xinyuli@udel.edu
Meaghan Lightfoot Cohen meglight@udel.edu
Xinyou Lin Yan xinyou@udel.edu
Chao Liu Liang chaoliu@udel.edu
Rachel Loughran Hanson loughray@udel.edu
Mark Lundine Trembanis mlundine@udel.edu
Benjamin Marsaly Carlisle bmarsaly@udel.edu
Robert (Alan) Mason Kukulka ramason@udel.edu
Kaitlyn McPherran Trembanis kmcp@udel.edu
Daniel Millea Hale dmillea@udel.edu
Nate Moneymaker Parsons money@udel.edu
Noah Motz Carlisle nmotz@udel.edu
Bastian Münch Billups bmuench@udel.edu
Olorunjuedalo Solomon Oguntoyinbo Huq juedalo@udel.edu
Tianyin Ouyang Wozniak touyang@udel.edu
Li Pan Liang lipan@udel.edu
Sun Woo Park Trembanis swp@udel.edu
Sara Parkison Kempton parkison@udel.edu
Juboraj Roy Pavel Parsons/Firestone jrpavel@udel.edu
Ashley Pavia Li, Miling appavia@udel.edu
Evan Quinter Moffat quintex@udel.edu
Samuel Ramos Kempton sjramos@udel.edu
Rachel Roday Hale rroday@udel.edu
Jennifer Repp Trembanis jrepp@udel.edu
Nicole (Marie) Rucker Thoroughgood mnrucker@udel.edu
Maria Sabando Carlisle msabando@udel.edu
Autumn Sands Cohen sandsa@udel.edu
Devon Scott Carlisle scottd@udel.edu
Morgan Sommers Veron, F. sommersm@udel.edu
Haowei Sun Yan hwsun@udel.edu
Sara Swett Firestone swett@udel.edu
Muhammad Tahmid Rising tahmid@udel.edu
Todd Thoman Kukulka txthoman@udel.edu
Grant Voirol Oliver gvoirol@udel.edu
Xin Wang Moffat xinwang@udel.edu
Jordan Watson Cai jordyw@udel.edu
Caroline Wiernicki Carlisle cwiernic@udel.edu
Caitlin Wilson Rising wilsoca@udel.edu
Richard Wong Carlisle richwong@udel.edu
Leland Wood Shah Walter ljwood@udel.edu
Zelun Wu Yan/Cai zelunwu@udel.edu
Yang Zhang Liang yzhangud@udel.edu
Tianyu Zhou Li, Y tyzhou@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Bogan Second Mate, R/V Sharp 302-645-4343 cbogan@udel.edu
Hunter Bunting Ship's Steward, R/V Sharp
302-645-4051 hunterb@udel.edu
Timothy Deering Manager, Oceanographic Svc. 302-645-4338 deering@udel.edu
Evan Falgowski Second Mate, Small Boat Support 302-645-4343 evanfal@udel.edu
Gunnar Folke Jr Engineer 302-645-4343 gfolke@udel.edu
Joy Harms Business Administrator 302-645-4292 jharms@udel.edu
Christian Kernisan Oceanographic Technician 302-645-4343 ckern@udel.edu
Josef Lachmann Maintenance Assistant 302-645-4338 lachmann@udel.edu
Sean McNulty Chief Mate, R/V Sharp
302-645-4343 seankmcn@udel.edu
Spencer Sturla Asst. Chief Engineer 302-645-4343 ssturla@udel.edu
Jon Swallow Director, Marine Operations 302-396-8565 jswallow@udel.edu
James Warrington Captain, R/V Sharp
302-645-4340 jdw@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Luci Angeline Administrative Assistant III 302-831-3797 lucic@udel.edu
Michael Birns Dive Safety Officer 302-831-1175 mbirns@udel.edu
Alyssa Campbell Lab Coordinator    alcamp@udel.edu
Rebecca Cox Administrative Assistant IV 302-831-2336 rlcox@udel.edu
Najid Hussain Lab Coordinator I 302-831-2471 nhussain@udel.edu
Christopher Kelly Lab Coordinator I   cldkelly@udel.edu
Xinfeng Liang Graduate Director 302-645-4036 xfliang@udel.edu
Grant Otto Ops Manager, Advanced Underwater Systems   gotto@udel.edu
Royce Robbins Systems Programmer III 302-377-1257 arobbins@udel.edu
Erik White Research Project Engineer 302-645-4376 erik@udel.edu
Sharon Wiegner Business Administrator II 302-831-6836 swiegner@udel.edu
Sonya Yasack Administrative Assistant III 302-831-1587 sonya@udel.edu