CEOE People

Robinson Hall
The College of Earth, Ocean and Environment (CEOE) administrative home is Robinson Hall, located on UD's main campus in Newark, DE.

Our facilities offer state-of-the-art research laboratories, offices and modern classrooms supporting programs in Earth Sciences, Geography and Spatial Sciences, and the School of Marine Science and Policy. The Georgian period building is at the heart of campus on the Green also known as the mall a popular spot where you will enjoy studying and relaxing in between classes.

Administration

portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658

Keeley Powell

Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services
 302-831-8062

Mark Dobbins

Business Officer
 302-831-8255

Paul Dumigan

Director, College Computing Operations
 302-645-4230

Kelli Kerbawy

Assistant Dean for Graduate Services
 302-831-1162

Mark Jolly-Van Bodegraven

Director, Environmental Public Education (Communications)
 302-831-0566

Academic Unit Leaders

portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Interim Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
Saleem Ali

Saleem Ali

Department Chair, Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
 302-831-0871
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4263

Our faculty and graduate students are listed on their respective academic departments.

Affiliated Program Leaders

York_Joanna-120419

Joanna York

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-831-7040
Delaware Geological Survey

David Wunsch

Director, Delaware Geological Survey
 302-831-8258

CEOE Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Janice Brown Administrative Assistant III jgbrown@udel.edu 302-831-8062
Name Title Email Phone
William Parnella Supervisor, Building Services parnella@udel.edu 302-831-3156
Name Title Email Phone
Lucille Angeline Sponsored Programs Coordinator lucic@udel.edu 302-645-4279
Amanda Burns Financial Coordinator akburns@udel.edu 302-831-4665
Roseann Caraway Sr Sponsored Programs Coordinator rcaraway@udel.edu 302-645-4016
Mary Carr Sponsored Programs Coordinator megcarr@udel.edu 302-831-2599
Heather Gordon Sr. Grants Analyst hroscoe@udel.edu N/A
Lori Hans Financial Analyst I,
Delaware Sea Grant Finance Officer
lhans@udel.edu 302-831-8283
Margaret Jarrell Sponsored Programs Coordinator mmj@udel.edu 302-831-8182
Kyungae Kim Financial Analyst II kaykim@udel.edu 302-831-2031
Lisa Ridenour Manager, Grant Administration lridenou@udel.edu 302-831-4100
Name Title Email Phone
Timothy Brown Computing Support Specialist I tbrown@udel.edu 302-831-1139
Matthew Shatley Database Administrator II mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-4697
Fernanda Velasquez Web, Database and Applications Programmer
mfvela@udel.edu 302-645-4274
Carl Wright Computing Support Specialist I clwright@udel.edu 302-645-4030
Name Title Email Phone
Christopher Petrone MAS Extension Director petrone@udel.edu 302-645-4308
David Christopher Marine Education dmchrist@udel.edu 302-645-4193
Kate Fleming Coastal Ecologist kfleming@udel.edu 302-645-4297
Edward Hale Fisheries, Seafood and Aquaculture ehale@udel.edu 302-645-4060
Ed Lewandowski Sustainable Coastal Communities edlew@udel.edu 302-645-4253
Dennis McIntosh Aquaculture, Delaware State University Faculty dmcintosh@desu.edu 302-857-6456
Danielle Swallow Coastal Hazards dswallow@udel.edu 302-645-4258
Edward Whereat Water Quality whereat@udel.edu 302-645-4252
Name Title Email Phone
Tamara Beeson Art Director tbeeson@udel.edu 302-831-0525
Kevin Liedel Digital Communications Specialist kliedel@udel.edu 302-831-1747
Adam Thomas Communications Specialist II anthomas@udel.edu 302-831-6427

Delaware Sea Grant College Program

Name Title Email Phone
Christian Hauser Associate Director hauser@udel.edu 302-831-8087

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research

Name Title Email Phone
Patricia Miloslavich Executive Director patricia.miloslavich@scor-int.org 302-831-7011

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind

Name Title Email Phone
Kris Ohleth Executive Director   201-850-3690
Stephanie McClellan Limited Term Researcher stephmcc@udel.edu 302-831-2841

Join our team


With a research focus and a global reach, CEOE is the place for personal and professional growth.

Assistant Professor in Social Dimensions of Climate Change

The Department of Geography & Spatial Sciences in the College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment invites applications for a tenure-track Assistant Professor within the broad domain of human geography and specializing in social dimensions of climate change, beginning September 2022. We seek a scholar who shows exceptional promise as an intellectual leader in the area of the social dimensions of climate change including climate justice. This position is critically important for our curriculum within geography and beyond with the context of growing sustainability expertise across campus. The ideal candidate will also support teaching needed in new programs such as the Human Dimensions of Climate Change (HDCC) Minor, the Peace and Justice Studies Minor, and will grow existing affiliations with the Environmental Humanities undergraduate and proposed graduate program. A strong candidate will have disciplinary overlap in the areas of political ecology, urban geography, and political geography. However, applicants with expertise in any appropriate social science / humanities discipline that connects with human geography are invited to apply. Learn more and apply.

Postdoctoral Researcher

The Center for Research in Wind (CReW) at the University of Delaware (UD) is seeking a Post-doctoral Researcher with expertise in WRF simulations of wind farm wakes. This position is for up to one year, based on mutual interest and satisfactory performance. The Postdoc will work directly with Dr. Cristina Archer. The successful candidate will focus on simulations of the interactions between air flow and wind turbines. The project involves the use and further development of a wind farm parameterization for the WRF model. The position is available immediately, as early as September 1, 2021. Learn more and apply.