CEOE People

Robinson Hall
The College of Earth, Ocean and Environment (CEOE) administrative home is Robinson Hall, located on UD's main campus in Newark, DE.

Our facilities offer state-of-the-art research laboratories, offices and modern classrooms supporting programs in Earth Sciences, Geography and Spatial Sciences, and the School of Marine Science and Policy. The Georgian period building is at the heart of campus on the Green also known as the mall a popular spot where you will enjoy studying and relaxing in between classes.

Administration

portrait of Estella Atekwana

Estella Atekwana

Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-2841
portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Deputy Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658

Keeley Powell

Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services
 302-831-8062

Kelli Kerbawy

Assistant Dean for Graduate Services
 302-831-1162

Mark Dobbins

Business Officer
 302-831-8255

Paul Dumigan

Director, College Computing Operations
 302-645-4230

Mark Jolly-Van Bodegraven

Director, Environmental Public Education (Communications)
 302-831-0566

Academic Unit Leaders

portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Interim Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
Delphis F. Levia

Delphis F. Levia

Professor and Chair, Department of Geography and Spatial Sciences
 302-831-3218
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4263

Our faculty and graduate students are listed on their respective academic departments.

Affiliated Program Leaders

portrait of Kathy Coyne

Kathryn Coyne

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-645-4236
Delaware Geological Survey

David Wunsch

Director, Delaware Geological Survey
 302-831-8258

CEOE Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Aundrea DeVuono-Young Assistant to the Dean aundreay@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Janice Brown Administrative Assistant III jgbrown@udel.edu 302-831-8062
Lisa Dorey Administrative Assistant III dorey@udel.edu 302-645-4234
Name Title Email Phone
William Parnella Supervisor, Building Services parnella@udel.edu 302-831-3156
Name Title Email Phone
Lucille Angeline Sponsored Programs Coordinator lucic@udel.edu 302-645-4279
Roseann Caraway Sr Sponsored Programs Coordinator rcaraway@udel.edu 302-645-4016
Mary Carr Sponsored Programs Coordinator megcarr@udel.edu 302-831-2599
Lori Hans Financial Analyst I,
Delaware Sea Grant Finance Officer
lhans@udel.edu 302-831-8283
Margaret Jarrell Sponsored Programs Coordinator mmj@udel.edu 302-831-8182
Kyungae Kim Financial Analyst II kaykim@udel.edu 302-831-2031
Lisa Ridenour Manager, Grant Administration lridenou@udel.edu 302-831-4100
Chang Xu Financial Analyst I changxu@udel.edu 302-831-8250
Name Title Email Phone
Timothy Brown Computing Support Specialist I tbrown@udel.edu 302-831-1139
Kenji Matsuura Computing Support Specialist I kenjisan@udel.edu 302-831-4976
Matthew Shatley Database Administrator II mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-4697
Fernanda Velasquez Web, Database and Applications Programmer
mfvela@udel.edu 302-645-4239
Carl Wright Computing Support Specialist I clwright@udel.edu 302-645-4030
Name Title Email Phone
Christopher Petrone MAS Extension Director petrone@udel.edu 302-645-4308
David Christopher Marine Education dmchrist@udel.edu 302-645-4193
Kate Fleming Coastal Ecologist kfleming@udel.edu 302-645-4297
Edward Hale Fisheries, Seafood and Aquaculture ehale@udel.edu 302-645-4060
Ed Lewandowski Sustainable Coastal Communities edlew@udel.edu 302-645-4253
Jame McCray Human-Environment Interaction jmccray@udel.edu 302-645-4250
Dennis McIntosh Aquaculture, Delaware State University Faculty dmcintosh@desu.edu 302-857-6456
Danielle Swallow Coastal Hazards dswallow@udel.edu 302-645-4258
Edward Whereat Water Quality whereat@udel.edu 302-645-4252
Name Title Email Phone
Tamara Beeson Art Director tbeeson@udel.edu 302-831-0525
Pamela Donnelly Communications Specialist pdonnell@udel.edu 302-831-8083
Kevin Liedel Digital Communications Specialist kliedel@udel.edu 302-831-1747
Adam Thomas Communications Specialist II anthomas@udel.edu 302-831-6427

Delaware Sea Grant College Program

Name Title Email Phone
Christian Hauser Associate Director hauser@udel.edu 302-831-8087

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research

Name Title Email Phone
Edward Urban Executive Director ed.urban@scor-int.org 302-831-7011

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind

Name Title Email Phone
Nancy Sopko Limited Term Researcher nsopko@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Stephanie McClellan Limited Term Researcher stephmcc@udel.edu 302-831-2841

Join our team

With a research focus and a global reach, CEOE is the place for personal and professional growth. Current openings at our college include:  


Chairperson, Earth Sciences

The University of Delaware seeks an inspirational and visionary leader for the position of Chair of the Department of Earth Sciences in the College of Earth, Ocean and Environment. The Chair will be appointed at the full professor level with a renewable five-year term.


Web, Database, & Applications Programmer

Under the general direction of the Director of College Computing Operations in the College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment IT department, the Web, Database, & Applications Programmer conceptualizes solutions, plans, programs, implements and maintains high quality database and web applications to support the administrative, teaching, research, and outreach functions of the college.


Assistant/Associate Professor of Public Policy, School of Marine Science and Policy

The School of Marine Science & Policy (SMSP) at the University of Delaware is hiring a tenure-track faculty member in Public Policy for Fall 2020. We seek candidates with a PhD in Public Policy, Political Science, Decision Science, Economics, Law, or a related field.