CEOE People

Robinson Hall
The College of Earth, Ocean and Environment (CEOE) administrative home is Robinson Hall, located on UD's main campus in Newark, DE.

Our facilities offer state-of-the-art research laboratories, offices and modern classrooms supporting programs in Earth Sciences, Geography and Spatial Sciences, and the School of Marine Science and Policy. The Georgian period building is at the heart of campus on the Green also known as the mall a popular spot where you will enjoy studying and relaxing in between classes.

Administration

portrait of Estella Atekwana

Estella Atekwana

Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-2841
portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Deputy Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658

Keeley Powell

Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services
 302-831-8062

Mark Dobbins

Business Officer
 302-831-8255

Paul Dumigan

Director, College Computing Operations
 302-645-4230

Kelli Kerbawy

Assistant Dean for Graduate Services
 302-831-1162

Mark Jolly-Van Bodegraven

Director, Environmental Public Education (Communications)
 302-831-0566

Academic Unit Leaders

portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Interim Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
Tracy DeLiberty

Tracy DeLiberty

Associate Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Geography and Spatial Sciences
 302-831-4084
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4263

Our faculty and graduate students are listed on their respective academic departments.

Affiliated Program Leaders

portrait of Kathy Coyne

Kathryn Coyne

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-645-4236
Delaware Geological Survey

David Wunsch

Director, Delaware Geological Survey
 302-831-8258

CEOE Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Aundrea DeVuono-Young Assistant to the Dean aundreay@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Janice Brown Administrative Assistant III jgbrown@udel.edu 302-831-8062
Lisa Dorey Administrative Assistant III dorey@udel.edu 302-645-4234
Name Title Email Phone
William Parnella Supervisor, Building Services parnella@udel.edu 302-831-3156
Name Title Email Phone
Lucille Angeline Sponsored Programs Coordinator lucic@udel.edu 302-645-4279
Amanda Burns Financial Coordinator akburns@udel.edu 302-831-4665
Roseann Caraway Sr Sponsored Programs Coordinator rcaraway@udel.edu 302-645-4016
Mary Carr Sponsored Programs Coordinator megcarr@udel.edu 302-831-2599
Lori Hans Financial Analyst I,
Delaware Sea Grant Finance Officer
lhans@udel.edu 302-831-8283
Margaret Jarrell Sponsored Programs Coordinator mmj@udel.edu 302-831-8182
Kyungae Kim Financial Analyst II kaykim@udel.edu 302-831-2031
Lisa Ridenour Manager, Grant Administration lridenou@udel.edu 302-831-4100
Name Title Email Phone
Timothy Brown Computing Support Specialist I tbrown@udel.edu 302-831-1139
Kenji Matsuura Computing Support Specialist I kenjisan@udel.edu 302-831-4976
Matthew Shatley Database Administrator II mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-4697
Fernanda Velasquez Web, Database and Applications Programmer
mfvela@udel.edu 302-645-4274
Carl Wright Computing Support Specialist I clwright@udel.edu 302-645-4030
Name Title Email Phone
Christopher Petrone MAS Extension Director petrone@udel.edu 302-645-4308
David Christopher Marine Education dmchrist@udel.edu 302-645-4193
Kate Fleming Coastal Ecologist kfleming@udel.edu 302-645-4297
Edward Hale Fisheries, Seafood and Aquaculture ehale@udel.edu 302-645-4060
Ed Lewandowski Sustainable Coastal Communities edlew@udel.edu 302-645-4253
Jame McCray Human-Environment Interaction jmccray@udel.edu 302-645-4250
Dennis McIntosh Aquaculture, Delaware State University Faculty dmcintosh@desu.edu 302-857-6456
Danielle Swallow Coastal Hazards dswallow@udel.edu 302-645-4258
Edward Whereat Water Quality whereat@udel.edu 302-645-4252
Name Title Email Phone
Tamara Beeson Art Director tbeeson@udel.edu 302-831-0525
Pamela Donnelly Communications Specialist pdonnell@udel.edu 302-831-8083
Kevin Liedel Digital Communications Specialist kliedel@udel.edu 302-831-1747
Adam Thomas Communications Specialist II anthomas@udel.edu 302-831-6427

Delaware Sea Grant College Program

Name Title Email Phone
Christian Hauser Associate Director hauser@udel.edu 302-831-8087

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research

Name Title Email Phone
Patricia Miloslavich Executive Director patricia.miloslavich@scor-int.org 302-831-7011

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind

Name Title Email Phone
Nancy Sopko Limited Term Researcher nsopko@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Stephanie McClellan Limited Term Researcher stephmcc@udel.edu 302-831-2841

Join our team


With a research focus and a global reach, CEOE is the place for personal and professional growth. Check back regularly for openings and employment opportunities. Current openings include:

Postdoctoral Fellow

The University of Delaware (UD) School of Marine Science and Policy invites applications for a Postdoctoral Research Scholar position in ocean carbon cycle research. The position is available immediately. The successful candidate will work on ocean carbon cycle research and analytical methods. Specifically, the postdoc will work on improving a novel analytical method that simultaneously measures the concentration and stable isotope of dissolved inorganic carbon (DIC) with high precision and accuracy at sea and apply the method to fieldwork for ocean carbon cycle research including estimation of anthropogenic CO2 uptake in the Atlantic Ocean and/or estimation of terrestrial and ocean margin carbon export fluxes to the open ocean. The postdoctoral scholar will make use of state-of-the-art analytical and experimental facilities in Dr. Wei-Jun Cai’s Ocean Carbon Research Laboratory. Learn more and apply.

Postdoctoral Fellow

The School of Marine Science & Policy at the University of Delaware is seeking Postdoctoral Fellows on a wide range of subjects, to work with Dr. James Rising, as part of the Open Modeling Group. We are interested in graduates from interdisciplinary backgrounds, engaged in research that connects humans and the environment, and welcome candidates engaged in quantitative research in any of the following areas: climate change impacts and adaptation; integrated complex systems modeling; coastal social-environmental planning; fisheries and the broader food system. This is a full-time, twelve-month appointment with the potential to continue for two years. The start date is as soon as January 2021 for applications received by October 31, 2020. Learn more about expectation, qualifications, and the application process in this PDF.