CEOE People

Robinson Hall
The College of Earth, Ocean and Environment (CEOE) administrative home is Robinson Hall, located on UD's main campus in Newark, DE.

Our facilities offer state-of-the-art research laboratories, offices and modern classrooms supporting programs in Earth Sciences, Geography and Spatial Sciences, and the School of Marine Science and Policy. The Georgian period building is at the heart of campus on the Green also known as the mall a popular spot where you will enjoy studying and relaxing in between classes.


portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment

Katharina Billups

Deputy Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment

Keeley Powell

Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services

Mark Dobbins

Business Officer

Paul Dumigan

Director, College Computing Operations

Kelli Kerbawy

Assistant Dean for Graduate Services

Mark Jolly-Van Bodegraven

Director, Environmental Public Education (Communications)

Academic Unit Leaders

portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
Saleem Ali

Saleem Ali

Department Chair, Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
portrait of Mark Moline

Mark A. Moline

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy, and Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies

Our faculty and graduate students are listed on their respective academic departments.

Affiliated Program Leaders

Joanna York

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program

David Wunsch

Director, Delaware Geological Survey

CEOE Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Valerie Yancy
Academic Advisor 302-831-8062
Name Title Email Phone
Janice Brown Administrative Assistant III 302-831-8062
Christina Moran Assistant to the Dean 302-831-2841
Name Title Email Phone
William Parnella Supervisor, Building Services 302-831-3156
Name Title Email Phone
Amanda Burns Financial Coordinator 302-831-4665
Heather Gordon Sr. Grants Analyst N/A
Lori Hans Financial Analyst I,
Delaware Sea Grant Finance Officer 302-831-8283
Margaret Jarrell Sponsored Programs Coordinator 302-831-8182
Dana Keresty Grants Analyst II N/A
Kyungae Kim Financial Analyst II 302-831-2031
Lisa Ridenour Manager, Grant Administration 302-831-4100
Juanita (Nita) Richards Grants Analyst I N/A
Martie Sturtevant Grants Analyst 302-831-2599
Name Title Email Phone
Timothy Brown Computing Support Specialist I 302-831-1139
Matthew Shatley Database Administrator II 302-831-4697
Fernanda Velasquez Web, Database and Applications Programmer 302-645-4274
Carl Wright Computing Support Specialist I 302-645-4030
Name Title Email Phone
Christopher Petrone MAS Extension Director 302-645-4308
David Christopher Marine Education 302-645-4193
Kate Fleming Coastal Ecologist 302-645-4297
Edward Hale Fisheries, Seafood and Aquaculture 302-645-4060
Ed Lewandowski Sustainable Coastal Communities 302-645-4253
Dennis McIntosh Aquaculture, Delaware State University Faculty 302-857-6456
Danielle Swallow Coastal Hazards 302-645-4258
Edward Whereat Water Quality 302-645-4252
Name Title Email Phone
Tamara Beeson Art Director 302-831-0525
Kevin Liedel Digital Communications Specialist 302-831-1747
Adam Thomas Communications Specialist II 302-831-6427

Delaware Sea Grant College Program

Name Title Email Phone
Christian Hauser Associate Director 302-831-8087

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research

Name Title Email Phone
Patricia Miloslavich Executive Director 302-831-7011

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind

Name Title Email Phone
Kris Ohleth Executive Director   201-850-3690
Stephanie McClellan Limited Term Researcher 302-831-2841

Join our team

With a research focus and a global reach, CEOE is the place for personal and professional growth.

Under the general supervision of the Business Administrator, the Administrative Assistant II performs complex administrative duties for the School of Marine Science and Policy (SMSP), providing administrative support to the faculty, students and programs of SMSP. Click here to learn more and apply

The Grants Analyst manages the pre-award and post-award administration for contracts and grants as part of a team managing the College of Earth, Ocean and Environment research expenditures of approximately $50M. Click here to learn more

The School of Marine Science and Policy (SMSP) seeks to hire a coastal geologist with research interests in geological processes occurring within tidal wetlands, beaches, barrier islands, estuaries, and shallow marine environments.  Additional areas of interest include coastal resiliency, geohazards, geospatial and deep learning analytics. SMSP offers graduate programs in Marine Biosciences, Marine Policy, Oceanography, and Physical Ocean Science & Engineering and an undergraduate major in Marine Science. SMSP is situated on the main campus in Newark and the coastal campus in Lewes, which together offer convenient access to a variety of coastal and estuarine environments in the Mid-Atlantic region. Click here to learn more