CEOE People

Robinson Hall
The College of Earth, Ocean and Environment (CEOE) administrative home is Robinson Hall, located on UD's main campus in Newark, DE.

Our facilities offer state-of-the-art research laboratories, offices and modern classrooms supporting programs in Earth Sciences, Geography and Spatial Sciences, and the School of Marine Science and Policy. The Georgian period building is at the heart of campus on the Green also known as the mall a popular spot where you will enjoy studying and relaxing in between classes.

Administration

portrait of Fabrice Veron

Fabrice Veron

Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-6658

Keeley Powell

Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services
 302-831-8062

Mark Dobbins

Business Officer
 302-831-8255

Paul Dumigan

Director, College Computing Operations
 302-645-4230

Kelli Kerbawy

Assistant Dean for Graduate Services
 302-831-1162

Mark Jolly-Van Bodegraven

Director, Environmental Public Education (Communications)
 302-831-0566

Academic Unit Leaders

portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
Saleem Ali

Saleem Ali

Department Chair, Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
 302-831-0871

Katharina Billups

Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4249

Our faculty and graduate students are listed on their respective academic departments.

Affiliated Program Leaders

Joanna York

Director, Delaware Sea Grant College Program
 302-831-7040

David Wunsch

Director, Delaware Geological Survey
 302-831-8258

CEOE Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Valerie Yancy
Academic Advisor vryancy@udel.edu 302-831-8062
Name Title Email Phone
Janice Brown Academic Support Coordinator jgbrown@udel.edu 302-831-8062
Ingrid Miller
Administrative Assistant
ingridm@udel.edu
302-645-4234
Christina Moran Assistant to the Dean
cdmoran@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Name Title Email Phone
William Parnella Supervisor, Building Services parnella@udel.edu 302-831-3156
Name Title Email Phone
Amanda Burns Financial Coordinator akburns@udel.edu 302-831-4665
Heather Gordon Sr. Grants Analyst hroscoe@udel.edu N/A
Lori Hans Financial Analyst I,
Delaware Sea Grant Finance Officer
lhans@udel.edu 302-831-8283
Margaret Jarrell Sponsored Programs Coordinator mmj@udel.edu 302-831-8182
Dana Keresty Grants Analyst II dkeresty@udel.edu N/A
Kyungae Kim Financial Analyst II kaykim@udel.edu 302-831-2031
Lisa Ridenour Manager, Grant Administration lridenou@udel.edu 302-831-4100
Juanita (Nita) Richards Grants Analyst I nitarich@udel.edu N/A
Martie Sturtevant Grants Analyst martie@udel.edu 302-831-2599
Name Title Email Phone
Timothy Brown Computing Support Specialist I tbrown@udel.edu 302-831-1139
Matthew Shatley Database Administrator II mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-4697
Fernanda Velasquez Web, Database and Applications Programmer
mfvela@udel.edu 302-645-4274
Carl Wright Computing Support Specialist I clwright@udel.edu 302-645-4030
Name Title Email Phone
Christopher Petrone MAS Extension Director petrone@udel.edu 302-645-4308
David Christopher Marine Education dmchrist@udel.edu 302-645-4193
Kate Fleming Coastal Ecologist kfleming@udel.edu 302-645-4297
Edward Hale Fisheries, Seafood and Aquaculture ehale@udel.edu 302-645-4060
Ed Lewandowski Sustainable Coastal Communities edlew@udel.edu 302-645-4253
Dennis McIntosh Aquaculture, Delaware State University Faculty dmcintosh@desu.edu 302-857-6456
Danielle Swallow Coastal Hazards dswallow@udel.edu 302-645-4258
Edward Whereat Water Quality whereat@udel.edu 302-645-4252
Name Title Email Phone
Tamara Beeson Art Director tbeeson@udel.edu 302-831-0525
Kevin Liedel Digital Communications Specialist kliedel@udel.edu 302-831-1747
Adam Thomas Communications Specialist II anthomas@udel.edu 302-831-6427

Delaware Sea Grant College Program

Name Title Email Phone
Christian Hauser Associate Director hauser@udel.edu 302-831-8087

Scientific Committee on Oceanic Research

Name Title Email Phone
Patricia Miloslavich Executive Director patricia.miloslavich@scor-int.org 302-831-7011

Special Initiative on Offshore Wind

Name Title Email Phone
Kris Ohleth Executive Director   201-850-3690
Stephanie McClellan Limited Term Researcher stephmcc@udel.edu 302-831-2841

Join our team


With a research focus and a global reach, CEOE is the place for personal and professional growth.

The Urban Watershed Restoration Specialist reports to the Director of the Delaware Sea Grant Marine Advisory Service (MAS) and performs traditional extension specialist roles from field work to applied research, education, proposal writing, and budget management. Under limited direction, the MAS Specialist is responsible for planning, developing, implementing, and evaluating programs focused on addressing issues and concerns relevant to Delaware's urban coastal communities including Wilmington and Dover. Click here to learn more and apply.

The University of Delaware (Newark, DE) invites applications for an instruction-focused faculty position in the Department of Earth Sciences. The successful candidate will teach lecture, laboratory, and/or field-based courses as assigned by the Department Chair (typically 2-3 undergraduate courses in the Fall and Spring semesters) and may elect to teach over Winter and Summer sessions on a supplemental contract. Click here to learn more and apply

Under the general supervision of the Business Administrator, the Administrative Assistant II performs complex administrative duties for the School of Marine Science and Policy (SMSP), providing administrative support to the faculty, students and programs of SMSP. Click here to learn more and apply

The Grants Analyst manages the pre-award and post-award administration for contracts and grants as part of a team managing the College of Earth, Ocean and Environment research expenditures of approximately $50M. Click here to learn more

The School of Marine Science and Policy (SMSP) seeks to hire a coastal geologist with research interests in geological processes occurring within tidal wetlands, beaches, barrier islands, estuaries, and shallow marine environments.  Additional areas of interest include coastal resiliency, geohazards, geospatial and deep learning analytics. SMSP offers graduate programs in Marine Biosciences, Marine Policy, Oceanography, and Physical Ocean Science & Engineering and an undergraduate major in Marine Science. SMSP is situated on the main campus in Newark and the coastal campus in Lewes, which together offer convenient access to a variety of coastal and estuarine environments in the Mid-Atlantic region. Click here to learn more