Department Directory

Faculty colleagues work on a research project to correlate raindrop size to forest ecology.

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.

Faculty

Saleem Ali

Saleem Ali

Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
 302-831-0871
Kyle Davis

Kyle Davis

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8733
Tracy DeLiberty

Tracy DeLiberty

Associate Professor and Graduate GIS Certificate Director
 302-831-4084
Jing Gao

Jing Gao

Assistant Professor of Geospatial Data Science
 302-831-8266
Cathleen Geiger

Cathleen Geiger

Research Associate Professor
 802-296-7279
Brian Hanson

Brian Hanson

Professor
 302-831-8268
Yao Hu

Yao Hu

Paul Jackson

Paul S. B. Jackson

Assistant Professor
 302-831-6203
Julie Klinger

Julie Klinger

Daniel J. Leathers

Daniel J. Leathers

Professor and Meteorology & Climatology Director
 302-831-8764
David R. Legates

David R. Legates

Professor
 302-831-4920
Delphis F. Levia

Delphis F. Levia

Professor and Chair, Department of Geography and Spatial Sciences
 302-831-3218
Pinki Mondal

Pinki Mondal

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8998
Lindsay Naylor

Lindsay Naylor

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8271
Sara Rauscher

Sara Rauscher

Associate Professor
 302-831-6784
April R. Veness

April R. Veness

Associate Professor
 302-831-8267
Dana E. Veron

Dana E. Veron

Associate Professor
 302-831-4842

Joint Appointments

portrait of Cristina Archer

Cristina L. Archer

Professor
 302-831-6640
portrait of A. R. Siders

A. R. Siders

Assistant Professor
 302-831-0204
  • John Byrne, Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Policy
  • Jerry Kauffman, Director, Water Resources Center
  • Holly Michael, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences
  • Matt Oliver, Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy
  • Michael O'Neal, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences
  • Jim Pizzuto, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences
  • Andrea Sarzynski, Associate Professor, Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
  • A. R. Siders, Assistant Professor, Biden School of Public Policy and Administration
  • Tony Seraphin, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Rodrigo Vargas, Associate Professor, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
  • Edmunds Bunkse
  • Frederick E. Nelson
  • Thomas Meierding
  • Peter W. Rees
  • Yda Schreuder
  • Cort J. Willmott
Name Email Phone
Priyanka Yaddav
pyadav@udel.edu
302-831-8998
Name Advisor Email
Anish Adhikari Jing Gao anishadh@udel.edu
Emily Aiken Sara Rauscher aikenek@udel.edu
Humayoun Akram
Saleem Ali humayoun@udel.edu
Eric Allen Dana Veron
allenea@udel.edu
Mehmet Altingoz Saleem Ali
altingoz@udel.edu
Saber Brasher Dan Leathers sbrasher@udel.edu
Nicholas Butler Dan Leathers
nebutler@udel.edu
Israt Jahan Tracy DeLiberty
ijahan@udel.edu
Nari Kim Paul Jackson
narikim@udel.edu
Chelsea Leiper Saleem Ali cgleiper@udel.edu
Qiuxi Li Saleem Ali
lqxmnn@udel.edu
Yao Li Tracy DeLiberty
yaoli@udel.edu
Loonibha Manandhar Jing Gao loonibha@udel.edu
Piyush Mehta Kyle Davis
piyush@udel.edu
Abdul Qadir
Pinki Mondal
 
Charles Scarborough Tracy DeLiberty csryan@udel.edu
Tyler Sharretts   tls@udel.edu
Mojtaba Shokrollahi Moghani Cristina Archer
mojtaba@udel.edu
Walker Skeeter Dan Leathers wskeeter@udel.edu
Emma Stell Rodrigo Vargas
emstell@udel.edu
Sindhuja Sunder Saleem Ali
ssunder@udel.edu
Nathan Thayer Lindsay Naylor nthayer@udel.edu
Matthew Walter Pinki Mondal mswalter@udel.edu
Dongyang Wei Kyle Davis
dywei@udel.edu
Vishruta Yawatkar Pinki Mondal
vyawatka@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Kevin Brinson Director, DEOS kbrinson@udel.edu 302-831-6906
Christina Callahan Assoc Director, DEMAC tina.callahan@udel.edu 302-831-6581
April English Administrative Assistant II aenglish@udel.edu 302-831-2294
Christopher Hughes Research Associate III hughes@udel.edu 302-831-4842
David Huntley Research Associate II huntley@udel.edu 302-831-0789
Sandra Raymond Business Administrator I sandyr@udel.edu 302-831-2294
James Simkins Applications Programmer I simkins@udel.edu 302-831-3907
Patricia Syvrud Limited Term Researcher psyvrud@udel.edu 302-831-8998