Department Directory

GSS Staff and Faculty Photo 2023

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.

Faculty

Saleem Ali


Department Chair, Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
 302-831-0871

Cristina L. Archer


Professor and Unidel Howard Cosgrove Career Development Chair in Environment
 302-831-6640

Kyle Davis


Assistant Professor and Graduate Director
 302-831-8733

Tracy DeLiberty


Deputy Dean
 302-831-4084

Jing Gao


Assistant Professor of Geospatial Data Science
 302-831-8266

Yao Hu


Assistant Professor
 

Julie Klinger


Assistant Professor
 302-831-8267

Terrianne Lavin


Associate Chair, Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Director, GSS
 

Daniel J. Leathers


Professor and Meteorology & Climate Science Director
 302-831-8764

Delphis F. Levia


Professor
 302-831-3218

Pinki Mondal


Assistant Professor and Environmental Science Undergraduate Coordinator
 302-831-8998

Lindsay Naylor


Associate Professor
 302-831-8271

Rebecca E. Nixon


Assistant Professor
 302-831-6203

Sara Rauscher


Associate Professor
 302-831-6784

Mary Schorse


Assistant Research Professor and Director, Delaware Center for Geographic Education
 302-831-2427

Vaishnavi Tripuraneni


Assistant Professor
 302-831-2294

Dana E. Veron


Professor and Co-Director, Gerard J. Mangone Climate Change Science and Policy Hub
 302-831-4842

Shuai Wang


Assistant Professor
 302-831-2294

Joint Appointments

Gerald J. Kauffman

Director, Water Resources Center; Associate Professor, Biden School of Public Policy & Administration

jerryk@udel.edu
302-831-4929

Full profile >

Holly Michael


Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197

Matthew Oliver


Patricia and Charles Robertson Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4079

Michael A. O’Neal


Professor
 302-831-8273

Andrea Pierce

Associate Professor, Biden School of Public Policy & Administration

alpierce@udel.edu
302-831-1244

Full profile >

Georgina Ramsay

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
gramsay@udel.edu
302-831-1858

Full profile >

Anthony Seraphin

Associate Professor, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics

seraphin@udel.edu
302-831-1021

Full profile >

A. R. Siders


Associate Professor and Co-Director, Gerard J. Mangone Climate Change Science and Policy Hub
 302-831-0204

Rodrigo Vargas

Professor of Ecosystem Ecology and Environmental Change, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

rvargas@udel.edu
302-831-1386

Full profile >

  • Edmunds Bunkse
  • Brian Hanson
  • David Legates
  • Frederick E. Nelson
  • Peter W. Rees
  • Yda Schreuder
  • April Veness
  • Cort J. Willmott
Name Advisor Email
Nouman Ahmed Dana Veron nahmed@udel.edu
Matthieu Ahouangbenon Pinki Mondal mathdel@udel.edu
Emily Aiken Sara Rauscher aikenek@udel.edu
Humayoun Akram
Saleem Ali humayoun@udel.edu
Hanan Abou Ali Kyle Davis habouali@udel.edu
Eric Allen Dana Veron
allenea@udel.edu
Mehmet Altingoz Saleem Ali
altingoz@udel.edu
Andrew Benjamin
  abenj@udel.edu
James Blount Sara Rauscher jrblount@udel.edu
Zachary Booker Tracy Deliberty zacbooke@udel.edu
Dustin Braden Pinki Mondal dsbraden@udel.edu
Saber Brasher Dan Leathers sbrasher@udel.edu
James Bryan
Lindsay Naylor jeb@udel.edu
Ingrid Burrington
Julie Klinger ingridb@udel.edu
Nicholas Butler Dan Leathers
nebutler@udel.edu
Jeffrey Chang Delphis Levia
jlchang@udel.edu
Emmanuel Chinkaka Julie Klinger
echinka@udel.edu
Michael Eruaga
Kyle Davis made@udel.edu
Siamak Malakpour Estalaki Yao Hu smalest@udel.edu
Melody Farahbakhshy Dana Veron Melodyf@udel.edu
Brian Frei Dana Veron bfrei@udel.edu
Kathryn Giesa Dan Leathers kegiesa@udel.edu
Dharni Grover Saleem Ali dgrover@udel.edu
Muna Hafsah Dana Veron mhafsah@udel.edu
Mehrnaz Haghdadi Julie Klinger mehrnaz@udel.edu
Faisal Bin Islam Lindsay Naylor fislam@udel.edu
Shaghayegh Jabalameli Saleem Ali
shameli@udel.edu
Israt Jahan Tracy DeLiberty
ijahan@udel.edu
Bhoktear Mahbub Khan Kyle Davis bhoktear@udel.edu
Nari Kim Paul Jackson
narikim@udel.edu
Endalkachew Kebede Kyle Davis endiabe@udel.edu
Nora Lucas Tracy Deliberty noraluc@udel.edu
Brian Lowe Dana Veron bfrei@udel.edu
Loonibha Manandhar Jing Gao loonibha@udel.edu
Piyush Mehta Kyle Davis
piyush@udel.edu
Amirreza Meydani Yao Hu
meydani@udel.edu
Zubairu Mohammad Cristina Archer zubairu@udel.edu
Nusrat Mohana Lindsay Naylor nusrattm@udel.edu
Emmanuel Olamiriki
Dana Veron eolamiri@udel.edu
Kevin Oluoch Kyle Davis oluoch@udel.edu
Temidayo Oniosun Julie Klinger temidayo@udel.edu
Kopo Oromeng Saleem Ali koromeng@udel.edu
Kevin Orzada Tracy DeLiberty korzada@udel.edu
Romain Richaud Julie Klinger rrichaud@udel.edu
Manan Sarupria Pinki Mondal manansar@udel.edu
Walker Skeeter Dan Leathers wskeeter@udel.edu
Nathan Thayer Lindsay Naylor nthayer@udel.edu
Matthew Walter Pinki Mondal mswalter@udel.edu
Dongyang Wei Kyle Davis
dywei@udel.edu
Coryn Wolk Julie Klinger cwolk@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Sue Biddle Business Administrator I
sbiddle@udel.edu 302-831-8998
Kevin Brinson Director, DEOS kbrinson@udel.edu 302-831-6906
Christina Callahan Assoc Director, DEMAC tina.callahan@udel.edu 302-831-6581
Stephanie Hanson Administrative Assistant II smhanson@udel.edu 302-831-2276
Christopher Hughes Research Associate III hughes@udel.edu 302-831-4842
David Huntley Research Associate II dhuntley@udel.edu 302-831-0789
Matthew Shatley Computer Research Specialist mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-3907