Department Directory

Faculty colleagues work on a research project to correlate raindrop size to forest ecology.

Directory


Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.

Faculty

Saleem Ali

Saleem Ali

Department Chair, Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Energy and the Environment
 302-831-0871
Cristina L. Archer

Cristina L. Archer

Professor and Unidel Howard Cosgrove Career Development Chair in Environment
 302-831-6640
John Callahan

John A. Callahan

Visiting Assistant Professor
 302-831-4976
Kyle Davis

Kyle Davis

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8733
Tracy DeLiberty

Tracy DeLiberty

Associate Professor
 302-831-4084
Jing Gao

Jing Gao

Assistant Professor of Geospatial Data Science
 302-831-8266
Yao Hu

Yao Hu

Assistant Professor
Paul Jackson

Paul S. B. Jackson

Assistant Professor
 302-831-6203
Portrait of Julie Klinger

Julie Klinger

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8267
Daniel J. Leathers

Daniel J. Leathers

Professor and Meteorology & Climatology Director
 302-831-8764
Delphis F. Levia

Delphis F. Levia

Professor
 302-831-3218
Pinki Mondal

Pinki Mondal

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8998
Lindsay Naylor

Lindsay Naylor

Associate Professor and Graduate Director
 302-831-8271
Sara Rauscher

Sara Rauscher

Associate Professor
 302-831-6784
Dana E. Veron

Dana E. Veron

Associate Professor and Director, Gerard J. Mangone Climate Change Science and Policy Hub
 302-831-4842

Joint Appointments

Gerald J. Kauffman

Director, Water Resources Center; Associate Professor, Biden School of Public Policy & Administration

jerryk@udel.edu
302-831-4929

Full profile >

Holly Michael

Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197
portrait of Matt Oliver

Matthew Oliver

Patricia and Charles Robertson Distinguished Professor of Marine Science and Policy
 302-645-4079
portrait of Michael O'Neal

Michael A. O’Neal

Professor
 302-831-8273

Andrea Pierce

Associate Professor, Biden School of Public Policy & Administration

alpierce@udel.edu
302-831-1244

Full profile >

Georgina Ramsay

Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
gramsay@udel.edu
302-831-1858

Full profile >

Anthony Seraphin

Associate Professor, Department of Applied Economics and Statistics

seraphin@udel.edu
302-831-1021

Full profile >

portrait of A. R. Siders

A. R. Siders

Assistant Professor
 302-831-0204

Rodrigo Vargas

Professor of Ecosystem Ecology and Environmental Change, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

rvargas@udel.edu
302-831-1386

Full profile >

  • Edmunds Bunkse
  • Brian Hanson
  • Frederick E. Nelson
  • Peter W. Rees
  • Yda Schreuder
  • April Veness
  • Cort J. Willmott
Name Advisor Email
Nouman Ahmed Dana Veron nahmed@udel.edu
Matthieu Ahouangbenon Pinki Mondal mathdel@udel.edu
Emily Aiken Sara Rauscher aikenek@udel.edu
Humayoun Akram
Saleem Ali humayoun@udel.edu
Hanan Abou Ali Kyle Davis habouali@udel.edu
Eric Allen Dana Veron
allenea@udel.edu
Mehmet Altingoz Saleem Ali
altingoz@udel.edu
Andrew Benjamin
  abenj@udel.edu
James Blount Sara Rauscher jrblount@udel.edu
Zachary Booker Tracy Deliberty zacbooke@udel.edu
Dustin Braden Pinki Mondal dsbraden@udel.edu
Saber Brasher Dan Leathers sbrasher@udel.edu
James Bryan
Lindsay Naylor jeb@udel.edu
Ingrid Burrington
Julie Klinger ingridb@udel.edu
Nicholas Butler Dan Leathers
nebutler@udel.edu
Jeffrey Chang Delphis Levia
jlchang@udel.edu
Michael Eruaga
Kyle Davis made@udel.edu
Siamak Malakpour Estalaki Yao Hu smalest@udel.edu
Melody Farahbakhshy Dana Veron Melodyf@udel.edu
Brian Frei Dana Veron bfrei@udel.edu
Kathryn Giesa Dan Leathers kegiesa@udel.edu
Dharni Grover Saleem Ali dgrover@udel.edu
Muna Hafsah Dana Veron mhafsah@udel.edu
Mehrnaz Haghdadi Julie Klinger mehrnaz@udel.edu
Faisal Bin Islam Lindsay Naylor fislam@udel.edu
Israt Jahan Tracy DeLiberty
ijahan@udel.edu
Bhoktear Mahbub Khan Kyle Davis bhoktear@udel.edu
Nari Kim Paul Jackson
narikim@udel.edu
Brian Lowe Dana Veron bfrei@udel.edu
Loonibha Manandhar Jing Gao loonibha@udel.edu
Piyush Mehta Kyle Davis
piyush@udel.edu
Nusrat Mohana Lindsay Naylor nusrattm@udel.edu
Emmanuel Olamiriki
Dana Veron eolamiri@udel.edu
Kevin Oluoch Kyle Davis oluoch@udel.edu
Temidayo Oniosun Julie Klinger temidayo@udel.edu
Kopo Oromeng Saleem Ali koromeng@udel.edu
Kevin Orzada Tracy DeLiberty korzada@udel.edu
Romain Richaud Julie Klinger rrichaud@udel.edu
Manan Sarupria Pinki Mondal manansar@udel.edu
Walker Skeeter Dan Leathers wskeeter@udel.edu
Nathan Thayer Lindsay Naylor nthayer@udel.edu
Matthew Walter Pinki Mondal mswalter@udel.edu
Dongyang Wei Kyle Davis
dywei@udel.edu
Coryn Wolk Julie Klinger cwolk@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Kevin Brinson Director, DEOS kbrinson@udel.edu 302-831-6906
Christina Callahan Assoc Director, DEMAC tina.callahan@udel.edu 302-831-6581
April English Administrative Assistant II aenglish@udel.edu 302-831-2294
Christopher Hughes Research Associate III hughes@udel.edu 302-831-4842
David Huntley Research Associate II huntley@udel.edu 302-831-0789
Sandra Raymond Business Administrator I sandyr@udel.edu 302-831-2294
Matthew Shatley Computer Research Specialist mshatley@udel.edu 302-831-3907