Department Directory

Faculty member Holly Michael examines sample in hand of student on Indian River

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.

Faculty

Chandranath Basak

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8230

Clara Chan

Professor
 302-831-1819

Colton Lynner

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4558
portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
Susan McGeary

Susan McGeary

Associate Professor
 302-831-2569

Holly Michael

Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197
portrait of Michael O'Neal

Michael A. O’Neal

Professor
 302-831-8273

James Pizzuto

Professor
 302-831-2710

Neil C. Sturchio

Professor
 302-831-8706

Adam F. Wallace

Associate Professor
 302-831-1950

Jessica Warren

Associate Professor
 302-831-8229

Joint Appointments

Carolyn Voter

Assistant Professor
  • Billy P. Glass
  • Robert R. Jordan
  • Peter B. Leavens
  • Ronald E. Martin
  • John F. Wehmiller
Name Email Phone
Jessica Clinton
jlkeffer@udel.edu
302-831-3420
Anna Paula Soares Cruz acruz@udel.edu 661-246-9558
Anner Paldor annerpal@udel.edu 302-898-9194
Chelsea Peters
cnpeters@udel.edu  
Cecile Prigent
cprigent@udel.edu 302-831-8230
Abrar Quadery abrarq@udel.edu  
Name Advisor Email
Bektur Abdilla Sturchio/Wallace
bektur@udel.edu
Melinda Bahruth Jessica Warren
mbahruth@udel.edu
Benjamin Bashore Adam Wallace bbashore@udel.edu
Elisabeth Carver   Neil Sturchio eccarver@udel.edu
Ophelia Cristoph John Madsen ophelia@udel.edu
Louis Del Cueto Clara Chan kablouie@udel.edu
Lauren Donati Holly Michael ldonati@udel.edu
Omowumi Erukubami Carolyn Voter omowumie@udel.edu
Ryan Frederiks Holly Michael
rsfreder@udel.edu
Tobias Hasse Jim Pizzuto
tobiack@udel.edu
Mary Hingst
Holly Michael hingstma@udel.edu
Rene Hoover Clara Chan rlhoover@udel.edu
Max Huffman Jim Pizzuto
mhuffman@udel.edu
Catherine Hughes
Madsen/Trembanis cphughes@udel.edu
Laura Johnson Chandranath Basak lauramj@udel.edu
Aruggoda Kapuge Isuri Umejya Kapuge Chandranath Basak kapuge@udel.edu
Christy Li Jim Pizzuto
cxli@udel.edu
Kuan-Yu Lin Jessica Warren
kyklin@udel.edu
Abigail Nalesnik Jessica Warren abnalesn@udel.edu
Robert Norville Martin/McLaughlin rcaleb@udel.edu
Lazaro Oliva Colton Lynner lrroliva@udel.edu
Desire Piphus Eliot Atekwana dmpiphus@udel.edu
Michael Powers Michael O'Neal mcpowers@udel.edu
Tyler Schmidt Adam Wallace
tschmidt@udel.edu
Rajani Shrestha Colton Lynner rajani@udel.edu
Amanda Sprague-Getsy Holly Michael amandasg@udel.edu
Emily Symes Chandranath Basak esymes@udel.edu
Fang Tan
Holly Michael fangtan@udel.edu
Grace Tothero Clara Chan gtothero@udel.edu
William Vincett Martin/McLaughlin
wvincett@udel.edu
Katherine Wiley Michael O'Neal wileyk@udel.edu
Nanqing Zhou Clara Chan nqzhou@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Aundrea Young
Business Administrator I
aundreay@udel.edu
302-831-2569
Julia Clemens
Administrative Assistant
jclemens@udel.edu
302-831-8954
Linnea Heraty Lab Manager lheraty@udel.edu 302-831-8022