Department Directory

Faculty member Holly Michael examines sample in hand of student on Indian River

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.

Faculty

Eliot Atekwana - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Eliot Atekwana

Professor
 302-831-8106
portrait of Estella Atekwana

Estella Atekwana

Dean, College of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 302-831-2841
Chandranath Basak, Earth Sciences

Chandranath Basak

Research Assistant Professor
 302-831-8230
ChanClara_IronOxidizingMicrobes

Clara Chan

Associate Professor
 302-831-1819
Colton Lynner, Earth Sciences

Colton Lynner

Assistant Professor
 302-831-4558
portrait of John Madsen

John A. Madsen

Interim Chair, Department of Earth Sciences
 302-831-1608
martin-ronald_crop

Ronald E. Martin

Professor
 302-831-6755
Susan McGeary

Susan McGeary

Associate Professor
 302-831-2569
michael-holly_crop

Holly Michael

Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment
 302-831-4197
portrait of Claire O'Neal

Claire O'Neal

Visiting Assistant Professor
 302-831-8909
portrait of Michael O'Neal

Michael A. O’Neal

Professor
 302-831-8273
Publicity Photo of James Pizzuto

James Pizzuto

Professor
 302-831-2710
Publicity Photo of Neil Sturchio

Neil C. Sturchio

Professor
 302-831-8706
Adam Wallace - College of Earth, Ocean & Environment

Adam F. Wallace

Associate Professor
 302-831-1950
Jessica Warren - Geography

Jessica Warren

Associate Professor
 302-831-8229
  • Billy P. Glass
  • Robert R. Jordan
  • John C. Kraft
  • Peter B. Leavens
  • John F. Wehmiller
Name Email Phone
Jessica Clinton
jlkeffer@udel.edu
302-831-3420
Kendra Lynn kjlynn@udel.edu 302-831-0698
Anner Paldor annerpal@udel.edu 302-898-9194
Chelsea Peters
cnpeters@udel.edu  
Cecile Prigent
cprigent@udel.edu 302-831-8230
Abrar Quadery abrarq@udel.edu  
Name Advisor Email
Bektur Abdilla Neil Sturchio
bektur@udel.edu
Alanoud Mohamed Khalil Ahmed Al Ali Ron Martin
alanoudm@udel.edu
Melinda Bahruth Jessica Warren
mbahruth@udel.edu
Sophie Bodek Jim Pizzuto
sbodek@udel.edu
Neeshell Bradley-Lewis Michael O'Neal
nblewis@udel.edu
Joseph Clemens Michael O'Neal
jeclemen@udel.edu
Elizabeth Davis Michael O'Neal
ehdavis@udel.edu
Katherine Diaz John Madsen
kdiaz@udel.edu
Juan Dominguez Rollan Holly Michael
jpablod@udel.edu
Ryan Frederiks Holly Michael
rsfreder@udel.edu
Kristina Gardner Ron Martin
gardner@udel.edu
Ryan Green John Madsen rpgreen@udel.edu
Julia Guimond Holly Michael
jguimond@udel.edu
Tobias Hasse Jim Pizzuto
tobiack@udel.edu
June Hazewski Adam Wallace
junehaze@udel.edu
Mary Hingst
Holly Michael hingstma@udel.edu
Rene Hoover Clara Chan rlhoover@udel.edu
Max Huffman Jim Pizzuto
mhuffman@udel.edu
Anne Kelly Jim Pizzuto
annek@udel.edu
Jordan Knuth Clara Chan
jmknuth@udel.edu
Justin Kuntz John Madsen
jkuntz@udel.edu
Christy Li Jim Pizzuto
cxli@udel.edu
Kuan-Yu Lin Jessica Warren
kyklin@udel.edu
Claire MacDonald Michael O'Neal
clairerm@udel.edu
Catherine Medlock Thomas McKenna
cmedlock@udel.edu
Osadebamwen Leonard Ohenhen Eliot Atekwana
oleonard@udel.edu
Kopo Veronicah Oromeng Eliot Atekwana
koromeng@udel.edu
Goabaone Jaqueline Ramatlapeng Eliot Atekwana goabaone@udel.edu
Tyler Schmidt Adam Wallace
tschmidt@udel.edu
Mahmoud Sherif Neil Sturchio
sherif@udel.edu
William Vincett Ronald Martin, Peter McLaughlin
wvincett@udel.edu
Chunlei Wang Neil Sturchio clwang@udel.edu
Zhongyuan (Tymon) Xu Holly Michael
zyxu@udel.edu
Rumana Zahir Adam Wallace
rumana@udel.edu
Nanqing Zhou Clara Chan nqzhou@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Cheryl Doherty
Administrative Assistant II
sparrow@udel.edu
302-831-2569
Robin Harbaugh
Business Administrator I
harbaugh@udel.edu
302-831-8954
Linnea Heraty
Lab Manager
lheraty@udel.edu 302-831-8022