Department Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students and staff. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page listing their research interests, appointments and more information. You can also browse the department's research focus areas or the college's research themes and find faculty who work in each area there.


Mercy Achang

Visiting Assistant Professor

Chandranath Basak

Assistant Professor

Clara Chan


Michelle Chrpa

Assistant Professor

Colton Lynner

Assistant Professor

John A. Madsen

Chair, Department of Earth Sciences

Holly Michael

Director, Delaware Environmental Institute, and Professor, Unidel Fraser Russell Career Development Chair for the Environment

Michael A. O’Neal


James Pizzuto


Neil C. Sturchio


Adam F. Wallace

Associate Professor and Earth Sciences Undergraduate Coordinator

Jessica Warren


Joint Appointments

Carolyn Voter

Assistant Professor
  • Katharina Billups, Director, School of Marine Science and Policy
  • Laurent Cartier, Gemologist, Swiss Gemmological Institute and Lecturer University of Lausanne
  • Shreeram Inamdar, Professor and Director, Plant & Social Sciences
  • Deb Jaisi, Associate Professor, Plant & Soil Sciences
  • Miling Li, Assistant Professor, School of Marine Science & Policy
  • Kendra Lynn, Research Geologist, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Thomas McKenna, Hydrogeologist, Delaware Geological Survey
  • Peter McLaughlin, Senior Scientist, Delaware Geological Survey
  • Jack Puleo, Professor and Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Kelvin Ramsey, Scientist, Delaware Geological Survey
  • Angelia Seyfferth, Associate Professor, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
  • Art Trembanis, Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy
  • David Wunsch, Delaware State Geologist, Delaware Geological Survey
  • Billy P. Glass
  • Robert R. Jordan
  • Peter B. Leavens
  • Ronald E. Martin
  • Susan McGeary
  • John F. Wehmiller
Name E-mail
Andrew Birkey
Nadine Grambling
Jessica Keffer
Anner Paldor
Chunlei Wang
Name Advisor E-mail
Bektur Abdilla Neil Sturchio
Olushoa Awoyemi Clara Chan
Benjamin Bashore Adam Wallace
Ophelia Christoph John Madsen
Omowumi Erukbami Carolyn Voter
Ryan Frederiks Holly Michael
Rene Hoover Clara Chan
Max Huffman Jim Pizzuto
Catherine Hughes John Madsen
Laura Johnson Chandranath Basak
Tahmidur Junayed Holly Michael
Isuri Kapuge Chandranath Basak
Christy Li Jim Pizzuto
Kuan-Yu Lin Jessica Warren
Molly Maenner Colton Lynner
Abigail Nalesnik Jessica Warren
Michael Powers Michael O'Neal
Dannielle Pratt Holly Michael
Elizabeth Rodenbach John Madsen
Tyler Schmidt Adam Wallace
Laetitia Igiraneza Sinyigenga Holly Michael
Pranay Tirpude Chandranath Basak
Gracee Tothero Clara Chan
Name Title Email Phone
Eva Bacmeister Lab Coordinator  
Julia Clemens
Administrative Assistant
Linnea Heraty Lab Manager 302-831-8022  
Tracey Vanderloo Business Administrator 302-831-7093