Interdisciplinary Neuroscience: Faculty

The interdisciplinary neuroscience program has over 70 faculty spread across three colleges and 12 departments who participate in the ING program. ING faculty and staff are listed below.

CHS-KAAP_Jeka_John

John Jeka

Program Director
 302-831-4648
Mark_Stanton_New

Mark Stanton

Graduate Director
 302-831-0175
Cindy_King_New_copy

Cindy King

Program Contact

Executive Committee

Name Department Contact
Dr. John Jeka, Program Director Kinesiology & Applied Physiology jjeka@udel.edu
Dr. Mark Stanton, Graduate Director Psychological & Brain Sciences stanton@udel.edu
Chow, Ho Ming Communication Sciences & Disorders hmc@udel.edu
Hestvik, Arild Linguistics & Cognitive Science hestvik@udel.edu
Johnson, Curtis Biomedical Engineering clj@udel.edu
Klintsova, Anna Psychological & Brain Sciences klintsov@udel.edu
Knight, Christopher Kinesiology & Applied Physiology caknight@udel.edu
Morton, Susanne Physical Therapy smmorton@udel.edu
Schneider, Keith Psychological & Brain Sciences keithas@udel.edu
Shao, Lisha Biological Sciences shaol@udle.edu
Name/Profile Email Research Focus
Kelvin Lee khl@udel.edu Biomolecular, biomedical and metabolic engineering; proteomics and systems biology; biological mass spectrometry; protein secretion and synthesis; diagnosis and treatment of neurodegenerative diseases.
Name/Profile Email Research Focus
Mark Stanton stanton@udel.edu  
Jasmin Cloutier jclout@udel.edu  
Mary Dozier mdozier@udel.edu  
Chad Forbes ceforbes@udel.edu  
Amy Griffin amygriff@udel.edu  
James Hoffman hoffman@udel.edu  
Anna Klintsova klintsov@udel.edu  
Dayan Knox dayank@udel.edu stress and central arousal systems
Jared Medina jmedina@udel.edu impairments after brain damage and what they tell us about the mind.
Peter Mende-Siedlecki pmende@udel.edu the social cognitive and neural mechanisms that underlie how we dynamically perceive and learn about other people
Joshua Neunuebel jneun@udel.edu neural coding of social information
Jeffrey Rosen (Retired) jrosen@udel.edu neurobiology of emotion, focusing on conditioned and unconditioned fear, and how research in animals can be translated to fear and anxiety disorder in humans
Eric Roth eroth@udel.edu integrating neuroscience and ecological techniques to address questions related to many aspects of animal behavior and cognition with an emphasis on spatial ecology
Tania Roth troth@udel.edu identifying epigenetic changes associated with early life caregiving experiences, particularly maltreatment
Naomi Samimi-Sadeh nsadeh@udel.edu understanding why people engage in risky, impulsive and self-destructive behavior, with a special emphasis on elucidating how sensitivity and resiliency to life stress contributes to these harmful behaviors
Keith Schneider keithas@udel.edu relationship between the architecture of the human visual system and the functions of attention, perception and awareness
Jaclyn Schwarz jschwarz@udel.edu immune and endocrine systems influence on the brain and behavior
Robert Simons (Retired) rsimons@udel.edu human emotion and cognition
Timothy Vickery tvickery@udel.edu visual perception, attention, reward, decision-making
Jeffrey Spielberg jmsp@udel.edu pathological anxiety (e.g., PTSD, worry) and mood (e.g., depression, bipolar)
Name/Profile Email Department/External Organization
Hakeem Lawal hlawal@desu.edu Cellular & Molecular Neuroscience/Delaware State University
Harbinder Dhillon hsdhillon@desu.edu Molecular Biology/Delaware State University
Michael Gitcho mgitcho@desu.edu Delaware Center for Neuroscience Research/Delaware State University
Melissa Harrington mharrington@desu.edu Delaware Center for Neuroscience Research/Delaware State University
Murali Temburni mtemburni@desu.edu Biological Sciences/Delaware State University
Thierry Morlet thierry.morlet@nemours.org Neuroscience/Nemours
Hwan Kim yhkim@desu.edu Biological Sciences/Delaware State University
Robert Akins Robert.Akins@nemours.org Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine Laboratory (TERM)/Nemours
Kyoko Nagao kyoko.nagao@nemours.org Neuroscience/Nemours, Communication Sciences & Disorders/UD