Our Faculty & Staff

Directory

Below you will find information about out to contact our department faculty members and administrative staff.

Our faculty include leading scholars in animal nutrition and physiology, immunology, virology, molecular biology, animal production, management, food science and food safety. 

Our faculty include leading scholars in animal nutrition and physiology, immunology, virology, molecular biology, animal production, management, food science and food safety. 

Faculty

  • Dr. Melinda Duncan, Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Kevin Hicks, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. David H. Kingsley, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. Michaela Kristula, Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine
  • Dr. Elizabeth Krushinskie, DVM
  • Dr. Hyun Lillehoj, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
  • Dr. G. Donald Ritter, DVM
  • Dr. David Shapiro, DVM
  • Dr. Manan Sharma, PhD
  • Larry Cogburn, Emeritus Professor
  • George F.W. Haenlein, Emeritus Professor
  • Paul H. Sammelwitz, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor
  • Robert Dyer, Emeritus Professor
Name Title Phone Email
Anderson, Amy Sue Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 amya@udel.edu
Benjamim Da Silva, Erica Postdoctoral Researcher (302) 831-2524 ericabs@udel.edu
Bernberg, Erin Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 elb@udel.edu
Boettger, Cynthia M Research Associate III (302) 831-1167 boettger@udel.edu
Boulden, Sheila   Business Administrator II  (302) 831-4556 sboulden@udel.edu
Cooper, Joanne Marie Research Associate II (302) 831-6954 jmkramer@udel.edu
Gill, Pushpinder Postdoctoral Researcher (302) 831-0115 litt@udel.edu
Gouge, Karen K Farm Manager (302) 831-8739 kgouge@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Dan Research Associate III (302) 831-2468 dhoug@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Laura Laboratory Manager (302) 831-6616 nemeclm@udel.edu
Ladman, Brian Senior Scientist
(302) 831-8734 bladman@udel.edu
Murphy, Marcy Research Associate III (302) 831-0819 marcy@udel.edu
Sauble, Lauren Research Associate II (302) 831-3027 laurenp@udel.edu
Shearer, Adrienne Scientist, Microbial Food Safety (302) 831-0115 ashearer@udel.edu
Tavlarides-Hontz, Phaedra Research Associate II (302) 831-0353 phaedra@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Appleby, Elizabeth (Liz) Administrative Assistant II/Receptionist (302) 831-2524 appleby@udel.edu
Adams, Eileen Administrative Assistant III (302) 831-1333 ewadams@udel.edu
Batan, Ozlem Academic Support Coordinator (302) 831-2523 obatan@udel.edu
Stofa, Anita Assistant to the Chair (302) 831-2522 astofa@udel.edu