Our Faculty & Staff

Directory

Below you will find information about out to contact our department faculty members and administrative staff.

Our faculty include leading scholars in animal nutrition and physiology, immunology, virology, molecular biology, animal production, management, food science and food safety. 

Our faculty include leading scholars in animal nutrition and physiology, immunology, virology, molecular biology, animal production, management, food science and food safety. 

Department chair

Faculty

  • Robert Dyer, Emeritus Professor
  • Larry Cogburn, Emeritus Professor
  • George F.W. Haenlein, Emeritus Professor
  • Dallas Hoover, Emeritus Professor
Name Title Phone Email
Anderson, Amy Sue Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 amya@udel.edu
Bernberg, Erin Associate Scientist (302) 831-2536 elb@udel.edu
Cooper, Joanne Marie Research Associate II (302) 831-6954 jmkramer@udel.edu
Oscar Damminger  Allen Lab Manager (302) 650-8106 oedjr@udel.edu
Hougentogler, Laura Laboratory Manager (302) 831-6616 nemeclm@udel.edu
Ladman, Brian Senior Scientist
(302) 831-8734 bladman@udel.edu
Melascaglia, Gerri  Business Administrator II (302) 831-4556 mgerri@udel.edu
Murphy, Marcy Research Associate III (302) 831-0819 marcy@udel.edu
Sauble, Lauren Research Associate II (302) 831-3027 laurenp@udel.edu
Shearer, Adrienne Scientist, Microbial Food Safety (302) 831-0115 ashearer@udel.edu
Tavlarides-Hontz, Phaedra Research Associate II (302) 831-0353 phaedra@udel.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Batan, Ozlem Academic Support Coordinator (302) 831-2523 obatan@udel.edu
Brink, Maggie Assistant to the Chair (302) 831-2522 mbrink@udel.edu