Quantum Science and Engineering: Faculty

The Quantum Science and Engineering (QSE) program is an interdisciplinary program that will be housed in the Graduate College. Faculty members involved with the program are listed below. 

Laura Desimone Headshot

Matthew Doty

Program Director, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Research Interests: Solid state materials and devices providing a scalable platform for photon-mediated quantum technologies. Novel photonic structures enabling control over such qubits.

Name/Profile Department Email
Siu-Tat Chui Physics and Astronomy chui@udel.edu
Mahya Ghandehari Mathematics mahya@udel.edu
Lars Gundlach Physics and Astronomy
larsg@udel.edu
Yi Ji Physics and Astronomy
yji@udel.edu
Benjamin Jungfleisch Physics and Astronomy mbj@udel.edu
Alexei Kananenka Physics and Astronomy
akanane@udel.edu
Mark Ku Physics and Astronomy
mku@udel.edu
Mokshay Madiman Mathematics madiman@udel.edu
Branislav Nikolic Physics and Astronomy
bnikolic@udel.edu
Edmund Nowak Physics and Astronomy nowak@udel.edu
Petr Plechac Mathematics plechac@math.udel.edu
Marianna Safranova Physics and Astronomy
msafrono@udel.edu
Ivan Todorov Mathematics
todorov@udel.edu
John Xiao Physics and Astronomy
jqx@udel.edu
Name/Profile Department Email
Nii Attoh-Okine Civil and Environmental Engineering okine@udel.edu
Rahmat Beheshti Computer and Information Sciences
rbi@udel.edu
Chitraleema Chakraborty Materials Science and Engineering
cchakrab@udel.edu
James Clause Computer and Information Sciences
clause@udel.edu
Matthew Doty Materials Science and Engineering doty@udel.edu
Rudi Eigenmann Electrical and Computer Engineering
eigenman@udel.edu
Xing Gao Computer and Information Sciences
xgao@udel.edu
Javier Garcia-Frias Electrical and Computer Engineering
jgf@udel.edu
Tingyi Gu Electrical and Computer Engineering
tingyigu@udel.edu
Zubaer Hossain Mechanical Engineering zubaer@udel.edu
Anderson Janotti Materials Science and Engineering
janotti@udel.edu
Stephanie Law Materials Science and Engineering
slaw@udel.edu
Li Liao Computer and Information Sciences
liliao@udel.edu
Chaoying Ni Materials Science and Engineering
cni@udel.edu
Bob Opila Materials Science and Engineering
opila@udel.edu
Xi Peng Computer and Information Sciences
xipeng@udel.edu
Jamie Phillips Electrical and Computer Engineering
jphilli@udel.edu
Ilya Safro Computer and Information Sciences
isafro@udel.edu
Vishal Saxena Electrical and Computer Engineering
vsaxena@udel.edu
Swati Singh Electrical and Computer Engineering
swatis@udel.edu
Amo Tong Computer and Information Sciences
amotong@udel.edu
Nektarios Tsoutsos Electrical and Computer Engineering
tsoutsos@udel.edu
Xi Wang Materials Science and Engineering
wangxi@udel.edu
Xiugang Wu Electrical and Computer Engineering

xwu@udel.edu
Yuping Zeng Electrical and Computer Engineering
yzeng@udel.edu
Joshua Zide Materials Science and Engineering
zide@udel.edu