Department Directory

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, staff and graduate students. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page with more information. 

Department leadership 

Jillian Trabulsi headshot

Jillian Trabulsi

Department Chair, Behavioral Health & Nutrition
Marc Lodyga headshot

Marc Lodyga

Assistant Chair of Teaching and Undergraduate Studies
Assistant Professor
Freda Patterson headshot

Freda Patterson

Associate Chair
Associate Professor
 302-831-6588

Department Faculty Members 

Sandra D. Baker headshot

Sandra D. Baker

Assistant Professor
 302-831-0856
Sheau Ching Chai headshot

Sheau Ching Chai

Associate Professor
 302-831-7345
Adam Davey headshot

Adam Davey

Professor
 302-831-3856
Carrie P. Earthman headshot

Carrie P. Earthman

Professor
Director of Research, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3908
Chen-Shun (Richard) Fang headshot

Cheng-Shun (Richard) Fang

Associate Professor
 302-831-1020

Steve Goodwin

Associate Professor
 302-831-4451
Anja Leefeldt headshot

Anja Leefeldt

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Director
 302-831-4989
Laura Lessard headshot

Laura Lessard

Associate Professor
 302-831-6587
Iva Obrusnikova headshot

Iva Obrusnikova

Professor
 302-831-8032
Carly Pacanowski headshot

Carly Pacanowski

Associate Professor
 302-831-1109
Michael Peterson headshot

Michael Peterson

Professor
 302-831-1014

Alisha Rovner

Assistant Professor
Director, MS Human Nutrition program
 302-831-3332
Beth Schwenk headshot

Beth Schwenk

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Supervisor
 302-831-3538
Rick Suminski Jr. headshot

Rick Suminski Jr.

Associate Professor
 302-831-0413
Sandra D. Baker headshot

Janice Bibik

Associate Professor
 302-831-3537
Sharon Collison headshot

Sharon Collison

Clinical Instructor, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-1165
Gregory M. Dominick headshot

Gregory M. Dominick

Associate Professor
 302-831-3672
Maryann Eastep headshot

Maryann Eastep

Instructor
 302-831-0412

Andrea Grim

Clinical Associate Instructor
DPD Program Director
 302-831-8611
Jae Kyeom Kim headshot

Jae Kyeom Kim

Assistant Professor
 302-831-7536
Tara Leonard headshot

Tara Leonard

Instructor
Health Coaching Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3891

Melissa Melough

Assistant Professor
 302-831-8974
Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith headshot

Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith

Professor
Director, MS Health Promotion Program
 302-831-6681
Donna Paulhamus headshot

Donna Paulhamus

Instructor
Director, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3899
Shannon M. Robson headshot

Shannon M. Robson

Associate Professor
 302-831-6674
Laurie Ruggeiro headshot

Laurie Ruggeiro

Professor
 302-831-3506
Kelebogile Setiloane headshot

Kelebogile Setiloane

Professor
Director, African Studies Program
 302-831-1560

Jennifer Thorpe

Instructor
Director, Undergraduate Nutrition Programs
Director, Food and Nutrition Education Lab
  • Kelly A. Rossi - Sports Nutritionist, UD Athletics 
  • Shannon L. Lennon - Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
  • Jennifer L. Saylor - Associate Professor/Director, Diabetes and You: Kamp for Kids, School of Nursing
  • Leta Aljadir - Professor Emeritus, leta@udel.edu
  • Nancy Cotugna - Professor Emeritus, ncotugna@udel.edu
  • Marie Kuczmarski - Professor Emeritus, mfk@udel.edu
  • Louise Little - Professor Emeritus, little@udel.edu
  • Carolyn Manning - Professor Emeritus, cmanning@udel.edu
  • Arlette Rasmussen - Professor Emeritus, air@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Lori Mayhew Academic Advisor II lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-3047
Name Title Email Phone
Karen Murphy Business Administrator kmurphy@udel.edu 302-831-2265
Carrie G. Johns Aministrative Assistant III cbonnett@udel.edu 302-831-8729
Marlaina Kloepfer Graduate Support Coordinator kloepfer@udel.edu 302-831-6222
Jodi Allen Academic Support Coordinator joallen@udel.edu 302-831-0706
Name Title Email Phone
Michelle Delahanty Research Coordinator mdelahan@udel.edu 302-831-2320
Elissa Hoopes Postdoctoral Researcher ekatulka@udel.edu  
Name Email Class
Bridget Baldwin baldwinb@udel.edu BHAN 120
Andrea Boulden bouldena@udel.edu BHAN120
Kathy Corbitt kcorbitt@udel.edu BHAN 155
Rita Crowley rcrowley@udel.edu BHAN 120
Jennifer Eppes iceace@udel.edu BHAN 120
John Groth groth@udel.edu BHAN 130
Cindy Holland clh@udel.edu BHAN 155
Elizabeth Hunt eahunt@udel.edu
BHAN 120
Lisa Jones jonesl@udel.edu BHAN 120
Brittany Knick blknick@udel.edu BHAN 130
Jennifer Maslow jmaslow@udel.edu BHAN 155
Kate McCleary kwm@udel.edu BHAN 130
Jen Muzzi
jmuzzi@udel.edu BHAN 130
Jamie O'Hara jlohara@udel.edu HLPR 630
Constance Rosa crosahk@udel.edu BHAN 120
Mary Shapero mshapero@udel.edu NTDT 200
Megan Smith megsmit@udel.edu BHAN 155
Laura Soltys gimbutas@udel.edu HLPR 605
Irene Soucy isoucy@udel.edu NTDT 200/201
Karyn Stockar kstockar@udel.edu BHAN 155

Doctoral Students

Name Email Program
Adriana Verdezoto Alvarado averdezo@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Nicole Berzins nicolejb@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Jessica Decker jeosso@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Lynn Ferro ferrol@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Cora Firkin cjfirkin@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Megan Heintzelman mheintz@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Julia Katcher jkatcher@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Paige Laxton polaxton@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Brittany Powers bblument@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Hema Ramamurthi hcramamu@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Luke Smith losmith@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Diane Vizthum dvizthum@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Liana Williams lianaw@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD


Masters Students

Name Email Program
Sarah Albrecht saraha@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Nicolette Amato amaton@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Nicole Boylan nboylan@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Kaelyn Burns kfburns@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Jordan Carter jordanlc@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Claire Coupard ccoupard@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Catherine Davis cad@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Maria Gentile mgentile@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Zoe Harper zoelayne@udel.edu Human Nutrition, MS
Caroline Harrington ceharr@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Kathryn Howland kalhow@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Arlene Isseks aisseks@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Kelsey Ladics kelseyla@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Brandy Le brandyle@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Destiny Mahmood destinym@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Amy Nichols amynich@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Bharathi Ramesh bharathi@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Melanie Rojas mortiz@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Rachel Samson rsamson@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Ashley Steinbrecker ashstein@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Maria Taplin mtsugran@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Caitlin Tharp catharp@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Mary Webb marywebb@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Brianna Wolfe wolfeb@udel.edu Health Promotion MS