Department Directory

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, staff and graduate students. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page with more information. 

Department leadership 

Michael Peterson headshot

Michael Peterson

Chair, Behavioral Health & Nutrition
 302-831-1014
Jillian Trabulsi headshot

Jillian Trabulsi

Associate Chair
Director, Nutrition Science PhD program
Associate Professor
Marc Lodyga headshot

Marc Lodyga

Assistant Chair
Assistant Professor

Department Faculty Members 

Sandra D. Baker headshot

Sandra D. Baker

Assistant Professor
 302-831-0856
Sheau Ching Chai headshot

Sheau Ching Chai

Associate Professor
 302-831-7345
Adam Davey headshot

Adam Davey

Professor
 302-831-3856
Carrie P. Earthman headshot

Carrie P. Earthman

Professor
Director of Research, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3908
Stephen Goodwin

Steve Goodwin

Associate Professor
 302-831-4451
John Hayman headshot

John Hayman

Instructor
 302-831-8604
Richard E. Killingsworth headshot

Richard E. Killingsworth

Associate Professor
 302-831-3101
Tara Leonard headshot

Tara Leonard

Instructor
Health Coaching Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3891
Laura Lessard headshot

Laura Lessard

Assistant Professor
 302-831-6587
Iva Obrusnikova headshot

Iva Obrusnikova

Associate Professor
 302-831-8032
Carly Pacanowski headshot

Carly Pacanowski

Assistant Professor
 302-831-1109
Donna Paulhamus headshot

Donna Paulhamus

Instructor
Director, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3899
CHS-BHAN_Alisha-Rovner

Alisha Rovner

Assistant Professor
Director, MS Human Nutrition program
 302-831-3332
Beth Schwenk headshot

Beth Schwenk

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Supervisor
 302-831-3538
Christine Skubisz headshot

Christine Skubisz

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Program Director, HBS
 302-831-1006
Kristin Wiens headshot

Kristin Wiens

Instructor
Undergraduate Studies Coordinator – Nutrition
Food and Nutrition Lab Education Lab Coordinator
 302-831-1367
Sandra D. Baker headshot

Janice Bibik

Associate Professor
 302-831-3537
Sharon Collison headshot

Sharon Collison

Clinical Instructor, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-1370
Gregory M. Dominick headshot

Gregory M. Dominick

Associate Professor
 302-831-3672
Maryann Eastep headshot

Maryann Eastep

Instructor
Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-0412
Chen-Shun (Richard) Fang headshot

Cheng-Shun (Richard) Fang

Associate Professor
 302-831-1020
CHS-BHAN_Grim_Andrea

Andrea Grim

Instructor
DPD Program Director
 302-831-8611
CHS-BHAN_Healy_Sean

Sean Healy

Assistant Professor
 302-831-3997
Jae Kyeom Kim headshot

Jae Kyeom Kim

Assistant Professor
 302-831-7536
Anja Leefeldt headshot

Anja Leefeldt

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Director
 302-831-4989
Michael Mackenzie headshot

Michael Mackenzie

Associate Professor
 302-831-8974
Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith headshot

Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith

Associate Professor
Director, MS Health Promotion Program
 302-831-6681
Freda Patterson headshot

Freda Patterson

Associate Professor
Director, HBSP PhD program
 302-831-6588
Shannon M. Robson headshot

Shannon M. Robson

Assistant Professor
 302-831-6674
Laurie Ruggeiro headshot

Laurie Ruggeiro

Professor
 302-831-3506
Kelebogile Setiloane headshot

Kelebogile Setiloane

Associate Professor
 302-831-1560
Rick Suminski Jr. headshot

Rick Suminski Jr.

Associate Professor
 302-831-0413
  • Kelly A. Rossi - Sports Nutritionist, UD Athletics 
  • Shannon L. Lennon - Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
  • Jennifer L. Saylor - Assistant Professor/Director, Diabetes and You: Kamp for Kids, School of Nursing
  • Leta Aljadir - Professor Emeritus, leta@udel.edu
  • Nancy Cotugna - Professor Emeritus, ncotugna@udel.edu
  • Marie Kuczmarski - Professor Emeritus, mfk@udel.edu
  • Louise Little - Professor Emeritus, little@udel.edu
  • Carolyn Manning - Professor Emeritus, cmanning@udel.edu
  • Arlette Rasmussen - Professor Emeritus, air@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Jennifer Shendock Academic Advisor II shendock@udel.edu 302-831-8605
Jordan Moses Academic Advisor jsmoses@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Name Title Email Phone
Karen Murphy Business Administrator kmurphy@udel.edu 302-831-2265
Carrie G. Johns Aministrative Assistant III cbonnett@udel.edu 302-831-8729
Jacquee Lukawski Graduate Support Coordinator jacquee@udel.edu 302-831-6222
Katie Gwaltney Academic Support Coordinator gwaltney@udel.edu 302-831-0706
Name Title Email Phone
Diane Beneck Clinical Health Coach dbeneck@udel.edu 302-831-3891
Michelle Delahanty Research Coordinator mdelahan@udel.edu 302-831-2320
Jeonghoon Pan Postdoctoral Researcher jhpan@udel.edu 302-831-7537
Elissa Hoopes Postdoctoral Researcher ekatulka@udel.edu  
Nicole McKinney Research Trial Program Mgr nsmckinn@udel.edu 302-831-8673
Name Email Class
Steve Bowman sbowman@udel.edu BHAN 155
Kathy Corbitt kcorbitt@udel.edu BHAN 155
Elizabeth Finkle efinkle@udel.edu BHAN 467
Laura Gimbutas gimbutas@udel.edu BHAN 155
John Groth groth@udel.edu  
Cindy Holland clh@udel.edu BHAN 155
Jennifer Linton jlinton@udel.edu NTDT 200
Irene Soucy isoucy@udel.edu NTDT 200
Karyn Stockar kstockar@udel.edu BHAN 155

Doctoral Students

Name Email Program
Adriana Verdezoto Alvarado averdezo@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Nicole Berzins nicolejb@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Jessica Decker jeosso@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Lynn Ferro ferrol@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Megan Heintzelman mheintz@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Julia Katcher jkatcher@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Amanda Kopetsky akopetsk@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Paige Laxton polaxton@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Brittany Powers bblument@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Luke Smith losmith@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD


Masters Students

Name Email Program
Sarah Albrecht saraha@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Nicolette Amato amaton@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Alana Beiman abeiman@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Kaelyn Burns kfburns@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Andrew Castillant acastill@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Dominique D'Angelo domdang@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Kelly Dixon kldixon@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Cora Firkin cjfirkin@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Caroline Harrington ceharr@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Arlene Isseks aisseks@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Kelsey Ladics kelseyla@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Shannon Mayberry shanmay@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Stephen McLaren ultima@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Kelsey McMunn kemcmunn@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Addie Moritz moritza@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Jamie O'Hara jlohara@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Katie Palmiere klanep@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Bharathi Ramesh bharathi@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Mersady Redding  mcreddin@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Sarah Russel srussel@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Saiful Singar sasingar@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Antonia Sinibaldi aksini@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Ashley Steinbrecker ashstein@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Devon Tapp dtapp@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Caitlin Tharp catharp@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Patrick Valentine pvalent@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Liana Williams lianaw@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Brianna Wolfe wolfeb@udel.edu Health Promotion MS