Department Directory

Directory

Below you will find information about how to contact our department faculty members, staff and graduate students. Each faculty member has a link to a profile page with more information. 

Department leadership 

Jillian Trabulsi headshot

Jillian Trabulsi

Department Chair, Behavioral Health & Nutrition
Marc Lodyga headshot

Marc Lodyga

Assistant Chair
Assistant Professor
Freda Patterson headshot

Freda Patterson

Associate Chair
Associate Professor
 302-831-6588

Department Faculty Members 

Sandra D. Baker headshot

Sandra D. Baker

Assistant Professor
 302-831-0856
Sheau Ching Chai headshot

Sheau Ching Chai

Associate Professor
 302-831-7345
Adam Davey headshot

Adam Davey

Professor
 302-831-3856
Carrie P. Earthman headshot

Carrie P. Earthman

Professor
Director of Research, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3908
Stephen Goodwin

Steve Goodwin

Associate Professor
 302-831-4451
John Hayman headshot

John Hayman

Instructor
 302-831-8604
Richard E. Killingsworth headshot

Richard E. Killingsworth

Associate Professor
 302-831-3101
Tara Leonard headshot

Tara Leonard

Instructor
Health Coaching Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3891
Laura Lessard headshot

Laura Lessard

Associate Professor
 302-831-6587
Iva Obrusnikova headshot

Iva Obrusnikova

Associate Professor
 302-831-8032
Carly Pacanowski headshot

Carly Pacanowski

Assistant Professor
 302-831-1109
Donna Paulhamus headshot

Donna Paulhamus

Instructor
Director, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-3899
CHS-BHAN_Alisha-Rovner

Alisha Rovner

Assistant Professor
Director, MS Human Nutrition program
 302-831-3332
Beth Schwenk headshot

Beth Schwenk

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Supervisor
 302-831-3538
Christine Skubisz headshot

Christine Skubisz

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Program Director, HBS
 302-831-1006
Kristin Wiens headshot

Kristin Wiens

Associate Instructor
Undergraduate Studies Coordinator – Nutrition
Food and Nutrition Lab Education Lab Coordinator
 302-831-1367
Sandra D. Baker headshot

Janice Bibik

Associate Professor
 302-831-3537
Sharon Collison headshot

Sharon Collison

Clinical Instructor, Nutrition Clinic at UD Health
 302-831-1370
Gregory M. Dominick headshot

Gregory M. Dominick

Associate Professor
 302-831-3672
Maryann Eastep headshot

Maryann Eastep

Instructor
 302-831-0412
Chen-Shun (Richard) Fang headshot

Cheng-Shun (Richard) Fang

Associate Professor
 302-831-1020
CHS-BHAN_Grim_Andrea

Andrea Grim

Associate Instructor
DPD Program Director
 302-831-8611
Jae Kyeom Kim headshot

Jae Kyeom Kim

Assistant Professor
 302-831-7536
Anja Leefeldt headshot

Anja Leefeldt

Associate Instructor
Dietetic Internship Director
 302-831-4989
Michael Mackenzie headshot

Michael Mackenzie

Associate Professor
 302-831-8974
Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith headshot

Elizabeth M. Orsega-Smith

Associate Professor
Director, MS Health Promotion Program
 302-831-6681
Michael Peterson headshot

Michael Peterson

Professor
 302-831-1014
Shannon M. Robson headshot

Shannon M. Robson

Associate Professor
 302-831-6674
Laurie Ruggeiro headshot

Laurie Ruggeiro

Professor
 302-831-3506
Kelebogile Setiloane headshot

Kelebogile Setiloane

Professor
 302-831-1560
Rick Suminski Jr. headshot

Rick Suminski Jr.

Associate Professor
 302-831-0413
  • Kelly A. Rossi - Sports Nutritionist, UD Athletics 
  • Shannon L. Lennon - Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
  • Jennifer L. Saylor - Assistant Professor/Director, Diabetes and You: Kamp for Kids, School of Nursing
  • Leta Aljadir - Professor Emeritus, leta@udel.edu
  • Nancy Cotugna - Professor Emeritus, ncotugna@udel.edu
  • Marie Kuczmarski - Professor Emeritus, mfk@udel.edu
  • Louise Little - Professor Emeritus, little@udel.edu
  • Carolyn Manning - Professor Emeritus, cmanning@udel.edu
  • Arlette Rasmussen - Professor Emeritus, air@udel.edu
Name Title Email Phone
Jennifer Shendock Academic Advisor II shendock@udel.edu 302-831-8605
Jordan Moses Academic Advisor jsmoses@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Name Title Email Phone
Karen Murphy Business Administrator kmurphy@udel.edu 302-831-2265
Carrie G. Johns Aministrative Assistant III cbonnett@udel.edu 302-831-8729
Jacquee Lukawski Graduate Support Coordinator jacquee@udel.edu 302-831-6222
Katie Gwaltney Academic Support Coordinator gwaltney@udel.edu 302-831-0706
Name Title Email Phone
Diane Beneck Clinical Health Coach dbeneck@udel.edu 302-831-3891
Michelle Delahanty Research Coordinator mdelahan@udel.edu 302-831-2320
Jeonghoon Pan Postdoctoral Researcher jhpan@udel.edu 302-831-7537
Elissa Hoopes Postdoctoral Researcher ekatulka@udel.edu  
Nicole McKinney Research Trial Program Mgr nsmckinn@udel.edu 302-831-8673
Name Email Class
Steve Bowman sbowman@udel.edu BHAN 155
Kathy Corbitt kcorbitt@udel.edu BHAN 155
Kristina Davis davisk@udel.edu NTDT 200
John Groth groth@udel.edu BHAN 130
Cindy Holland clh@udel.edu BHAN 121
Erin Knight
eknight@udel.edu
HLPR 211
Kate McCleary kwm@udel.edu BHAN 130
Jen Muzzi
jmuzzi@udel.edu BHAN 130
Brittany Powers bblument@udel.edu BHAN 240
Irene Soucy isoucy@udel.edu NTDT 200
Karyn Stockar kstockar@udel.edu BHAN 155
Alyssa Whittaker asaienni@udel.edu BHAN 256

Doctoral Students

Name Email Program
Adriana Verdezoto Alvarado averdezo@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Nicole Berzins nicolejb@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Jessica Decker jeosso@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Lynn Ferro ferrol@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Cora Firkin cjfirkin@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Megan Heintzelman mheintz@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Julia Katcher jkatcher@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Paige Laxton polaxton@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Brittany Powers bblument@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Hema Ramamurthi hcramamu@udel.edu HBS and Promotion PhD
Luke Smith losmith@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Diane Vizthum dvizthum@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD
Liana Williams lianaw@udel.edu Nutrition Science PhD


Masters Students

Name Email Program
Sarah Albrecht saraha@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Nicolette Amato amaton@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Nicole Boylan nboylan@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Kaelyn Burns kfburns@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Jordan Carter jordanlc@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Claire Coupard ccoupard@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Catherine Davis cad@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Maria Gentile mgentile@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Caroline Harrington ceharr@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Kathryn Howland kalhow@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Arlene Isseks aisseks@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Kelsey Ladics kelseyla@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Brandy Le brandyle@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Destiny Mahmood destinym@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Amy Nichols amynich@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Bharathi Ramesh bharathi@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Melanie Rojas mortiz@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Rachel Samson rsamson@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Ashley Steinbrecker ashstein@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Maria Taplin mtsugran@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Caitlin Tharp catharp@udel.edu Health Promotion MS
Mary Webb marywebb@udel.edu Human Nutrition MS
Brianna Wolfe wolfeb@udel.edu Health Promotion MS