About OCM

Contact Us


Office of Communications and Marketing
The Academy Building
105 East Main Street
Newark, DE 19716

Vice President

Glenn Carter

Administrative Assistant

Shelly Lasko

Assistant Vice President

John Brennan

Associate Director

Judy Allarey



Director, External Relations

Andrea Boyle Tippett

Manager, Media Relations

Peter Bothum

Manager, Media Relations

Peter Kerwin



Senior Director, Research Communications

Tracey Bryant

Director, Admissions & Program Communications

Cindy Hall

Communications Specialist

Eric Ruth

Managing Editor, UD Magazine

Artika Casini

Science Writer

Beth Miller

Managing Editor, UDaily

David Sell

Senior Director, Leadership Communications

Mike Chalmers

Science Writer

Karen Roberts

UDaily Writer

Diane Stopyra



Senior Director, College and Graduate Communications

Katy O'Connell

Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics

Jennifer Hendrickson

Graduate College

Steve Kendus

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Dante LaPenta

College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment

Mark Jolly

College of Health Sciences

Kelly Bachman

College of Arts & Sciences

Kajsa Haracz

College of Engineering

Julie Stewart



Creative Director

Dave Keen

Director of Branding and Trademarks

Keith Heckert

Senior Art Director

Jeff Chase

Senior Art Director

Don Shenkle

Creative Production Manager

Danny Wright

Senior Art Director

Molly Chappell

Senior Art Director

Christian Derr


Video & Photography

Senior Photographer

Kathy Atkinson

Video Producer

Ally Quinn


Evan Krape

Digital Imaging Specialist

Kate Dempsey

Digital Creative Specialist

Paul Puglisi


marketing & Digital

Digital Project Manager

April Doughty

Advertising Associate

Nick Biasotto

Advertising Coordinator

Kamesha Medley

Digital Marketing Manager

Sarah Goldfarb

Digital Communications Specialist

Leah Dodd

Social Media Specialist

McKinnon Pearse

Digital Experience Manager

Corin Larraga

Web Developer

Andres Holland

Web Developer

Michael Schoenbeck