Cooperative tuition exchange

The Cooperative Tuition Exchange Program provides tuition assistance that waives the tuition for an employee for one academic course up to 4 credits per semester at Delaware Technical Community College or Delaware State University.


Full-time faculty and staff

Who Can Use this Benefit

Faculty and staff only

Participating Colleges

Delaware Technical Community College

Delaware State University


  • Enrollment in one (1) academic course per term or semester
  • Course may be up to four (4) credit hours

Faculty and staff must log into web forms, select BEN Educational Benefits and download the Delaware Cooperative Tuition Exchange form.  Complete the form, obtain a supervisor’s signature, and return the form to Human Resources at

  • This benefit is not transferable to a spouse, civil union spouse or dependent child.
  • Non-credit courses, including certificate programs and labs, are not permitted under the program.
  • Enrollment in the course must not displace a regular tuition paying student from the class nor add appreciable costs to the offering institution.
  • Faculty and staff may use one Cooperative Tuition Exchange and one Course Fee Waiver during the same term or semester. However, the total requests granted may not exceed six (6) per calendar year.