University of Delaware

Sit in on a Class or Visit an Academic Department

Fascinated by Physics? Excited by Economics? Once you have signed up for an information session and tour, contact the academic department of your choice at least five days in advance of your scheduled visit and request to attend a class, peek in at our facilities, or speak with a member of the department in person. Please note that classroom visits are not available on Saturdays and during final exam and recess periods.

 

DRIVING DIRECTIONS TO UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE -- GPS Address 210 South College Avenue Newark, DE 19711

 

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

DEPARTMENT (MAJOR) CONTACT NAME EMAIL PHONE NUMBER
Accounting Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Acturial Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Agriculture & Natural Resources Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal & Food Sciences Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Sandy Wenner swenner@udel.edu 302-831-1851
Apparel Design Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Applied Nutrition Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Art Art Department artdepartment@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Deb Morris morrisd@art-sci.udel.edu 302-831-8415
Asian Studies Alice Ba aliceba@udel.edu 302-831-1937
Athletic Training Interest Joann Ciuffetelli jnc@udel.edu 302-831-4909
Biochemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Biological Sciences Patricia Walsh
Ramona Wilson
pmwalsh@udel.edu
ramonaw@udel.edu
302-831-2279
Biomedical Engineering Michele Schwander schwande@udel.edu 302-831-6234
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business-Undeclared Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering Catherine Stoner cstoner@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Civil Engineering Sarah Palmer sbpalmer@udel.edu 302-831-0438
Cognitive Science Robin Andreasen robina@udel.edu 302-831-2919
Communication Danielle Francisco or Susan Zarebicki dfran@udel.edu or susanz@udel.edu 302-831-0457 or 302-831-8041
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-Mail
Criminal Justice Linda Keen
Christine Grott
likeen@udel.edu
cgrott@udel.edu
302-831-2581
302-831-8232
Dietetics Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Early Childhood Education Sarah Yarrusso hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth, Ocean & Environment Frank Newton fanewt@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Earth Science Education Frank Newton fanewt@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Ecology Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please E-mail
English Susan Donley sdonley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Entomology Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Entrepreneurship & Technology Innovation Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please E-mail
Environmental and Resource Economics Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Sarah Palmer sbpalmer@udel.edu 302-831-0438
Environmental Science Colleen Leithren leithren@udel.edu 302-831-2294
Environmental Soil Science Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
European Studies John Montano jpmon@udel.edu 302-831-0804
Exercise Science Jo Ann Ciuffetelli jnc@udel.edu 302-831-4909
Fashion Merchandising Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Finance Arlene Hitchens hitchena@udel.edu 302-831-1484
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Foreign Languages (all languages) Jissell Martinez jissell@udel.edu 302-831-6882
Geography Colleen Leithren leithren@udel.edu 302-831-2294
Geology Frank Newton fanewt@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Health & Physical Education Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Health Behavior Science Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
History Cathy Allison callison@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Industry Studies Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Hotel, Restaurant, & Institutional Mgt. Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Human Services Sarah Yarrusso hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-mail
International Business Studies Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Landscape Horticulture & Design Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Latin American & Iberian Studies Carla Guerron-Montero cguerron@udel.edu 302-831-1929  
Linguistics Robin Andreasen robina@udel.edu 302-831-2919  
Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Management Information Systems Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Marketing Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Mathematical Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Mechanical Engineering Letitia Toto ltoto@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Lisa Dougherty ldou@udel.edu 302-831-2849
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@udel.edu
ljp@art-sci.udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Lisa Dougherty ldou@udel.edu 302-831-2849
Music Shari Eve Feldman UD-Music@udel.edu 302-831-8426
Natural Resource Management Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Nursing Anne Decaire aderb@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutritional Sciences Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Randee Tobin rrtobin@udel.edu Please E-mail
Operations Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Organizational and Community Leadership Tina Trimble tinam@udel.edu 302-831-8415
Philosophy Kai Draper kai@udel.edu 302-831-8206
Physics Debra Morris morrisd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Plant Protection Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Plant Science Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine & Animal Biosciencesences Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Public Policy Tina Trimble tinam@udel.edu 302-831-8415
Sociology Linda Keen
Christine Grott
likeen@udel.edu
cgrott@udel.edu
302-831-2581
302-831-8232
Sport Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Statistics Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Theater Allan Carlsen acarlsen@udel.edu 302-831-1084
University Studies-Undeclared Linda Stanton lstanton@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Conservation Carol Brower cbrower@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please E-mail