Plan Your Visit
BlueGoldWeekend

What's Unique About UD? Find out!

Our students appreciate the unique character of our campus—a classic college town with an urban vibe.

Explore the Possibilities of Fashion Design at UD - October 7

Attend a fashion Open Studio Day hosted by the Department of Fashion and Apparel Design at the University of Delaware. Meet faculty and current students, learn about portfolio submission requirements, enjoy lunch, and tour the facilities. Dare to explore the possibilities on Friday, October 7, from 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. at 310 Alison Hall on the Newark campus.

RSVP by September 30

Sit in on a class

Once you have signed up for an information session and tour, contact the academic department of your choice at least five days in advance of your scheduled visit and request to attend a class, peek in at our facilities, or speak with a member of the department in person. Please note that classroom visits are not available on Saturdays and during final exam and recess periods.

Sit in on a class

Accounting Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Actuarial Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Agriculture & Natural Resources Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Sandy Wenner swenner@udel.edu 302-831-1851
Apparel Design Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Applied Nutrition Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Art Art Department artdepartment@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Deb Morris morrisd@art-sci.udel.edu 302-831-8415
Asian Studies Alice Ba aliceba@udel.edu 302-831-1937
Athletic Training Interest Kathy Masso kcmasso@udel.edu 302-831-4909
Biochemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Biological Sciences Patricia Walsh
Ramona Wilson
pmwalsh@udel.edu
ramonaw@udel.edu
Please e-mail
Biomedical Engineering Michele Schwander schwande@udel.edu 302-831-6234
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business-Undeclared Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemistry Linda Staib lstaib@udel.edu 302-831-2465
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Robin Andreasen robina@udel.edu 302-831-2919
Communication Danielle Francisco or Susan Zarebicki dfran@udel.edu or susanz@udel.edu 302-831-0457 or 302-831-8041
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-Mail
Criminal Justice Linda Keen
Christine Grott
likeen@udel.edu
cgrott@udel.edu
302-831-2581
302-831-8232
Dietetics Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Early Childhood Education Sarah Yarrusso hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please E-mail
English Susan Donley sdonley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Entrepreneurship & Technology Innovation Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please E-mail
Environmental and Resource Economics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies John Montano jpmon@udel.edu 302-831-0804
Exercise Science Kathy Masso kcmasso@udel.edu 302-831-4909
Fashion Merchandising Patricia Brinley pbrinley@udel.edu 302-831-8714
Finance/Financial Planning Patricia L Fox be-finc@udel.edu Please Email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Foreign Languages (all languages) Jissell Martinez jissell@udel.edu 302-831-6882
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Health Behavior Science Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
History Cathy Allison callison@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Industry Studies Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Hotel, Restaurant, & Institutional Mgt. Donna Laws dlaws@udel.edu 302-831-6747
Human Services Cait Coster hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-mail
Insect Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Landscape Architecture Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Landscape Horticulture & Design Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Latin American & Iberian Studies Carla Guerron-Montero cguerron@udel.edu 302-831-1929  
Linguistics Robin Andreasen robina@udel.edu 302-831-2919  
Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Management Information Systems Eileen Sklodowski eileens@udel.edu 302-831-2961
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Mathematical Sciences Diane McMahon dianemc@math.udel.edu 302-831-4454
Mechanical Engineering Letitia Toto ltoto@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Lori Mayhew lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-8804
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@udel.edu
ljp@art-sci.udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Lori Mayhew lmayhew@udel.edu 302-831-8804
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Shari Eve Feldman UD-Music@udel.edu 302-831-8426
Natural Resource Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Nursing   ud-nursing@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutritional Sciences Sue Coffing scoffing@udel.edu 302-831-2252
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Randee Tobin rrtobin@udel.edu Please E-mail
Operations Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Organizational and Community Leadership Tina Trimble tinam@udel.edu 302-831-8415
Philosophy Kai Draper kai@udel.edu 302-831-8206
Physics Debra Morris morrisd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Plant Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine & Animal Biosciences Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@psych.udel.edu Please E-mail
Public Policy Tina Trimble tinam@udel.edu 302-831-8415
Sociology Linda Keen
Christine Grott
likeen@udel.edu
cgrott@udel.edu
302-831-2581
302-831-8232
Sport Management Laura Marino lamarino@udel.edu 302-831-2554
Statistics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Theater Allan Carlsen acarlsen@udel.edu 302-831-1084
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please E-mail

 

 

 

 

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for logowear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Get Tickets

Events Calendar

Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

University Calendar

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Downtown Newark

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

Visit Delaware

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

Visit