Logo Image

Student election results

UD Student Government Association announces new leadership

The University of Delaware Student Government Association has announced the results of the spring 2017 elections. New SGA officers are Natalie Criscenzo, elected student body president, and Kevin Peterson, elected executive vice president.

The election, held Monday, April 17, through Wednesday, April 19, was open to all full-time matriculated undergraduate students. Each student received an email with a link to vote for the four elected members of the executive cabinet and four student affairs senators.

In addition to the president and executive vice president, students elected to the executive cabinet are Jay Patel as vice president of university affairs, Michaela Dyson as vice president for external affairs and Haley LaMontagne as chief justice.

Elected student affairs senators are Gianna Lorusso, Aaron Lubell, Michael Knauss and Megan Mannino.

Candidate descriptions can be found here.

About SGA

The Student Government Association at the University of Delaware serves to represent the undergraduate student population.

SGA is firm in its determination to enhance student life by actively addressing student issues as the liaison among students, faculty and administration. SGA strives to foster and empower the University community as a leading influence encouraging all students to be heard.

For more information about SGA, see the website or visit StUDent Central

Contact Us

Have a UDaily story idea?


Members of the press contact



Keep up with news, events and more with UDaily Newsletters.