University of Delaware
UD's Marks of Excellence

University of Delaware Research Council

The University of Delaware Research Council provides a forum for communication between the Research Office and University of Delaware faculty.  This body will serve as an advisory body to the Vice Provost for Research on matters pertaining to the development of research and creative activities and the achievement of research goals at the University of Delaware.

Research Council Membership 2014-2015

Research Council Membership Department
Mohsen BadieyCollege of Earth, Ocean & Environment
Steve BaiNMR Facility Director
Stuart Binder-MacleodPhysical Therapy
Tom BuchananDRI
Joan ButtramDE Education Research & Develop Ctr
Tracey BryantCommunications & Marketing
Susan BryntesonLibrary
Jeff CaplanBioimaging Facility Director
Bintong ChenBusiness & Economics
Iain CrawfordUndergraduate Research, English
Ralph FerrettiSchool of Education
Cole GallowayPhysical Therapy
Jack GillespieCenter for Composite Materials
Susan HallHealth Sciences
Sean HayesResearch Office
Nancy JordanSchool of Education
Stuart KaufmanPolitical Science and International Relations
Jim KendraDisaster Research Center
Mike KleinUDEI
J.P. LaurenceauIRB
Kelvin LeeDBI
Seyed MohammadiFinance
Mark MolineSchool of Marine Science & Policy
Ed NowakPhysics and Astronomy
Cordell OverbyResearch Office
Maria PalazuelosResearch Office
John PeleskoArts & Sciences
Trudy RileyResearch Office
Charlie RiordanResearch Office
Jeff RosenPsychology/ IACUC
Robin SchulzeArts & Sciences
Tripp ShentonCivil & Environmental Engineer
Shekar ShettyOEIP
Tom SimsAgriculture & Natural Resources
Don SparksDENIN/Plant & Soil Science
Steven StanhopeKinesiology & Applied Physiology, BADER
Christy VisherSociology & Criminal Justice
Starnes WalkerUDCSI
Yushan Yan Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering