University of Delaware
Toolbox
Administration

Staff Directory

The Research Office is available to assist UD researchers every step of the way in the development of proposals, to the patenting and reporting of results. The Research Office includes two major units: Research Management and Operations, which supports proposal processing and contract-and-grant administration; and Intellectual Property, Technology Transfer and Compliance, which oversees research integrity and compliance, patents, copyrights, trademarks, and technology licensing. UD's Research Communications Initiative, based in the Office of Communications & Marketing, also works closely with the office, helping to translate and promote UD research to the public.

Research Staff Directory

Administration
    Dr. Charles (Charlie) Riordan
  • Vice Provost for Research
    • 124 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4007
    • Fax: 302:831-8620
    • riordan@udel.edu
  • Dr. Cordell Overby
  • Associate Vice Provost, Research & Regulatory Affairs
    • 125 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2383
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • overbyc@udel.edu

  • Trudy Riley
  • Assistant Vice Provost, Research Administration
    • 124 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4978
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • triley@udel.edu

  • Administrative Assistants
    Eileen Pothier
  • Assistant to the Vice Provost, Research
    • 124 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4007
    • Fax: 302:831-8620
    • epothier@udel.edu
  • Bernadine (Rita) Lopez
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2136
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • rlopez@udel.edu
  • Wendy Jordan
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7340
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • wjordan@udel.edu

  • Staff
    Angela Anderson
  • Director, Federal Relations
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 540-9342
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ajanders@udel.edu
  • Sudha Aravindan
  • Computing Support Specialist (CSS)
    • 210 N Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8621
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • saravind@udel.edu
  • David (Dave) Barczak
  • Communications Manager
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8169
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • db@udel.edu
  • Susan Bledsoe
  • Research Accountant
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-0446
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sbledsoe@udel.edu
  • Leigh Botner
  • Research Development Director
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7088
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lbotner@udel.edu
  • Katie Brown
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210 D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6925
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • brownkt@udel.edu
  • RoseMarie DeLooze
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8623
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • rdelooze@udel.edu
  • Sara Eastwick
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210 D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3634
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • eastwick@udel.edu
  • Nicole Farnese-McFarlane
  • Sr Research Compliance Coordinator
    • 210 G Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1119
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • nicolefm@udel.edu
  • Devora Frisby
  • Business Administrator
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4554
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dfrisby@udel.edu
  • Sharon Flynn
  • Research Accountant
    • 210 D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7223
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdflynn@udel.edu
  • Portia Garvey
  • Assistant Director, Pre-Award Admin
    • 210 B Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6688
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • pgarvey@udel.edu
  • Dave Griffith
  • Assistant Director, Billing & Receivables
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4195
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • daveg@udel.edu
  • Leslie Hague
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 213 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-8842
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lhague@udel.edu
  • Dr. Sean Hayes, J.D., Ph.D.
  • Research Counsel
    • 210 F Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-7445
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • hayes@udel.edu
  • Geraldine (Gerri) Hobbs
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 206 A Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8618
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • geh@udel.edu
  • Janet Ianni
  • Associate Director, Post-Award Admin
    • 208 B Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4282
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jianni@udel.edu
  • Dawn Jory
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2629
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dawnj@udel.edu
  • Katherine (Kathy) Lyons
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8626
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • kmlyons@udel.edu
  • Dr. Maria Palazuelos, Ph.D.
  • Director, Research Compliance
    • 210 H Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8619
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • mariapj@udel.edu
  • Laura Paller
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1470
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lpaller@udel.edu
  • Cindy Panchisin
  • Assistant Director, Sponsored Research Accounting
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8001
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • clp@udel.edu
  • Chanell Rome
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210 D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2692
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • crome@udel.edu
    Dr. Kathleen (Kate) Sanford, Ph.D.
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7274
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ksanford@udel.edu
    Clara Simpers
  • Research Compliance Coordinator
    • 210 G Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2137
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • csimpers@udel.edu
  • Peggy Thomas
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2535
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ppthomas@udel.edu
  • Susan Tkachick
  • Research Accountant
    • 210 D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8578
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • tkachick@udel.edu
  • Susan Tompkins
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8002
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdt@udel.edu
  • Jill Vamos
  • Research Accountant
    • 206 A Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8176
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jmvamos@udel.edu
    Christine (Chris) White
  • Systems Analyst
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7224
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • cswhite@udel.edu
  • Dawn Yasik
  • Effort Certification Manager
    • 210 I Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4956
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dyasik@udel.edu

Department Administrator Directory

This directory is designed to help UD researchers locate the staff assigned to their department for assistance with contracts and grants, and effort reporting. Choose your department below, and the Contract and Grant Administrator, Department Administrator, and Effort Administrator automatically will be displayed.

Please Select a University Department Below

{DESCR}

{CG_TITLE}

{CG_NAME}
{CG_PHONE}
{CG_EMAIL_ADDR}

{DEPT_TITLE}

{DEPT_NAME}
{DEPT_PHONE}
{DEPT_EMAIL_ADDR}

{EFF_TITLE}

{EFF_NAME}
{EFF_PHONE}
{EFF_EMAIL_ADDR}