University of Delaware
Toolbox
Administration

Staff Directory

The Research Office is available to assist UD researchers every step of the way in the development of proposals, to the patenting and reporting of results. The Research Office includes two major units: Research Management and Operations, which supports proposal processing and contract-and-grant administration; and Intellectual Property, Technology Transfer and Compliance, which oversees research integrity and compliance, patents, copyrights, trademarks, and technology licensing. UD Research Communications, based in Communications and Public Affairs, also works closely with the office, helping to translate and promote UD research to the public.

Research Staff Directory

Administration
    Dr. Charles (Charlie) Riordan
  • Deputy Provost for Research & Scholarship
    • 124 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4007
    • Fax: 302:831-8620
    • riordan@udel.edu
  • Dr. Cordell Overby
  • Associate Deputy Provost, Research & Regulatory Affairs
    • 125 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2383
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • overbyc@udel.edu

  • Trudy Riley
  • Associate Deputy Provost, Research Administration
    • 124C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4978
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • triley@udel.edu

  • Administrative Assistants
    Eileen Pothier
  • Assistant to the Deputy Provost, Research Office
  • Leslie Hague
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 213 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-8842
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lhague@udel.edu
  • Diane Hess
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-7340
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dhess@udel.edu

  • Staff
    Angela Alcaraz
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8618
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • aalcaraz@udel.edu
  • Angela Anderson
  • Director, Federal Relations
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 540-9342
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ajanders@udel.edu
  • Sudha Aravindan
  • Computing Support Specialist (CSS)
    • 210N Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8621
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • saravind@udel.edu
  • David (Dave) Barczak
  • Communications Manager
    • 232 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8169
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • db@udel.edu
  • Leigh Botner
  • Research Development Director
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7088
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lbotner@udel.edu
  • Katie Brown
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6925
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • brownkt@udel.edu
  • Jessica (Jess) Cote
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3634
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • cote@udel.edu
  • RoseMarie DeLooze
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8623
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • rdelooze@udel.edu
  • Nicole Farnese-McFarlane
  • Sr Research Compliance Coordinator
    • 210G Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1119
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • nicolefm@udel.edu
  • Sharon Flynn
  • Research Accountant
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7223
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdflynn@udel.edu
  • Devora Frisby
  • Business Administrator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4554
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dfrisby@udel.edu
  • Jeanne Galvin-Clarke
  • Associate Director, Pre-Award Services
    • 210D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6688
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jgclarke@udel.edu
  • Dave Griffith
  • Assistant Director, Billing & Receivables
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4195
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • daveg@udel.edu
  • Dr. Sean Hayes, J.D., Ph.D.
  • Research Counsel
    • 209 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-7445
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • hayes@udel.edu
  • Dawn Jory
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2629
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dawnj@udel.edu
  • Dr. Maria Palazuelos, Ph.D.
  • Director, Research Compliance
    • 210H Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8619
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • mariapj@udel.edu
  • Laura Paller
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1470
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lpaller@udel.edu
  • Cindy Panchisin
  • Assistant Director, Sponsored Research Accounting
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8001
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • clp@udel.edu
  • Brittany Platzke
  • Subrecipient Specialist
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-0646
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • bplatzke@udel.edu
    Clarissa Roth
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8626
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • croth@udel.edu
    Jennifer (Jenn) Roth
  • Research Education Coordinator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3777
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jaroth@udel.edu
    Dr. Kathleen (Kate) Sanford, Ph.D.
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7274
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ksanford@udel.edu
    Clara Simpers
  • Research Compliance Coordinator
    • 210G Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2137
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • csimpers@udel.edu
  • Peggy Thomas
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2535
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ppthomas@udel.edu
  • Susan Tkachick
  • Research Accountant
    • 210D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8578
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • tkachick@udel.edu
  • Susan Tompkins
  • Contract & Grant Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8002
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdt@udel.edu
  • Jill Vamos
  • Research Accountant
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8176
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jmvamos@udel.edu
    Christine (Chris) White
  • Systems Analyst
    • 210I Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7224
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • cswhite@udel.edu
  • Dawn Yasik
  • Effort Certification Manager
    • 210I Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4956
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dyasik@udel.edu

Department Administrator Directory

This directory is designed to help UD researchers locate the staff assigned to their department for assistance with contracts and grants, and effort reporting. Choose your department below, and the Contract and Grant Administrator, Department Administrator, and Effort Administrator automatically will be displayed.

Please Select a University Department Below

{DESCR}

{CG_TITLE}

{CG_NAME}
{CG_PHONE}
{CG_EMAIL_ADDR}

{DEPT_TITLE}

{DEPT_NAME}
{DEPT_PHONE}
{DEPT_EMAIL_ADDR}

{EFF_TITLE}

{EFF_NAME}
{EFF_PHONE}
{EFF_EMAIL_ADDR}