We have a long tradition of quality teaching
 

Sociology and Criminology Graduate Students

Overview | Mission and Goals | Important Dates | Research Centers | Student Activities | Financial Aid | Admission Requirements | Deadlines | Policy Handbook | Current Students| Graduate Conference



See a list of our graduate students' publications here

Photo
Name
Email
Areas of Interest
Laura Adarve Laura Adarve ladarve@udel.edu Women’s Studies; Race, Gender, Class Inequalities; Crime; Drug & Alcohol Use
Tom Albert Tom Albert toma@udel.edu Sexuality; Youth & Gender; Crime; Deviance & Delinquency; Race
Dana Alvare Dana Alvare dalvare@udel.edu Race and Gender Stratification; Family and Child Abuse; U.S. Legal History with Respect to Black Citizenship; Intersection of Race with the Death Penalty
Melissa Archer Melissa Archer marcher@udel.edu Social Movements, Collective Behavior, Activism, Race, Inequality
  Aneesa Baboolal aneesa@udel.edu Feminist Theory & Gender; Race; Socal Inequality
Jessica Boatwright Jessica Boatwright jessboat@udel.edu Quantitative & Qualitative Methods; Violence, Race, Class & Gender
Emily Bonistall Emily Bonistall ejb@udel.edu Race, Class and Gender on Violence Against Women
John Brent John Brent jbrent@udel.edu Classical and Contemporary Theory; Mix-methods Research; The Cultural Dynamics of Crime
Ava Carcirieri Ava Carcirieri acarc@udel.edu Victimization; Body Shame; Women's Issues; Gender & Sexuality; Law & Public Policy
Ta Lisa Carter Ta Lisa Carter tjcarter@udel.edu Society & Deviance
  Darryl Chambers dchamber@udel.edu Re-entry; Youth Crime; Inequality; Neighborhoods
  Nena Craven ncraven@udel.edu Gender
  Kevin Daly kevdaly@udel.edu Deviance and Drugs; Gangs/Hate Groups; CDAS, especially Heroine
Katie Farina Katie Farina kfarina@udel.edu Victimization; Intimate Partner Violence; Perceptions and Stereotypes of Race, Ethnicity, Gender; Sexual Orientation in Law Enforcement; Situational Crime Prevention
Ashley Farmer Ashley Farmer akfarmer@udel.edu Disasters and Crime; Research on Military Involvement in Natural Disasters
  Zephi Francis zfrancis@udel.edu  
Kristen Hefner M. Kristen Hefner mkhefner@udel.edu Gender; Prison; Criminal Justice System
Erin Kerrison Erin Kerrison kerrison@udel.edu Institutional Inequality; Crime and the Criminal Justice System; Prisoner Re-entry
  Ashley Kilmer akilmer@udel.edu Criminal Justice-Related Legislation and Policy; Re-Entry; Sex Offenders
Kai Lin Kai Lin kailin@udel.edu Homosexuality & their attitudes
Li Luye Luye Li luyeli@udel.edu Law; Criminology
Colin Macfarlane Colin Macfarlane cwm@udel.edu Wealth; Welfare & Poverty; Quantitative Methods
Margaret Mahoney Margaret Mahoney margaret@udel.edu Substance Abuse; Delinquency; Social Policy
Ashley Mancik Ashley Mancik amancik@udel.edu Violent Crime
  Matthew Manierre manierre@udel.edu Deviance; Methodology; Culture; Drug Policy; Gender
  Laura Monico lmonico@udel.edu Disasters
Thomas Mowen Thomas Mowen tjmowen@udel.edu Criminology and Deviance; Role of Family & Delinquency
Mary Nelan Mary Nelan mnelan@udel.edu Environmental Sociology; Disasters; Inequality/Stratification
  Brian Newby bnewby@udel.edu Theory; Religion; Art; Politics
Samantha Penta Samantha Penta spenta@udel.edu Disasters
BrandiePugh Brandie Pugh bpugh@udel.edu College Sexual Assault & Alcohol; Crime, especially violence against women
  Kevin Ralston kralston@udel.edu Urban Sociology and Stratification, especially Class and Race
  Emily Rowe erowe@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality
Andrea Schloss Andrea Schloss adkelley@udel.edu Gender and Sexuality, LGBT issues, Comprehensive Sexuality Education, Mental Health
Lionel Smith Lionel R. Smith lrsmith@udel.edu Drug Trade; Demographic Trends in Crime; Crime in Cities; Mixed Methods
  Nicole Smolter nsmolter@udel.edu
Website
Feminist Theory and Research Methods Applied to Crime and Deviance; Offender Reentry and Rehabilitation Programs; Domestic Violence
Jennifer Snyder Jennifer Snyder jlsnyder@udel.edu Mass Media; Popular Culture; Criminology
  Richard Stansfield rstans@udel.edu Immigration; Homicide; Other Index Crimes
  Brianna Van Arsdale blv@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality; Family
  T. Chris West tcwest@udel.edu Sociological Methods; Race, Class, Gender; Sociology of Education
Tanya Whittle Tanya Whittle twhittle@udel.edu Drug Policy; Sociology of Law; Vice Crimes; Sex Industries
Brittany Willard Brittany Willard bwillard@udel.edu Criminology; Deviance