Deleting an assessment

Note: To complete the procedures in this document, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To delete an assessment:

  1. In the menubar of the relevant course or project site, click Tests & Quizzes.

  2. From the Assessments page, find the title of the desired assessment, and click the corresponding Remove button.

    Note: You can remove both Core Assessments and Published Assessments.

  3. You'll see a prompt asking you to confirm the deletion. If you're certain you want to delete this assessment, click Remove.