Advertising Information

The information on publications and internet sites listed below will help you determine where to advertise your open positions.  This is not a complete list, but simply a suggestion of sites often used by departments across the University.  In your efforts to attract minority and female applicants, please consider the diverse categories as places to advertise.  For certain positions, the Office of Human Resources/Affirmative Action may require you to advertise in diverse publications.

Please refer to the samples provided - newspaper or professional journal. For tips on creating your Request to Advertise, please click here.  For questions about advertising, please contact hremployment@udel.edu or call 302-831-2171.

* Endorsed by The Office of Equity and Inclusion

Click the titles to sort columns

Publication/Site
Web Address
Category
Faculty for the Future www.engr.psu.edu/fff Diversity*
Insight into Diversity http://www.insightintodiversity.com/ Diversity*
Latinos in Higher Ed http://www.latinosinhighered.com/ Diversity*
Diverse Jobs http://diversejobs.net/ Diversity*
Association for Women in Science http://www.awis.org/ Diversity*
Journal of Blacks in Higher Education www.jbhe.com Diversity*
Accounting Research Network www.ssrn.com/arn/index.html Accounting/Finance
Accounting Review http://aaahq.org/pubs/acctrev.htm Accounting/Finance
American Accounting Association www.aaahq.org Accounting/Finance
Association for Financial Professionals www.afponline.org Accounting/Finance
Philadelphia Association for Financial Professionals www.philadelphiaafp.com Accounting/Finance
American Agricultural Economics Association www.aaea.org Agriculture
American Association of Avian Pathologists www.aaap.info Agriculture
ASABE Resource Magazine (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers) www.asabe.org/resource/index.html Agriculture
Delmarva Farmer newspaper www.americanfarm.com Agriculture
Farmshine www.farmshine.net Agriculture
Lancaster Farming www.lancasterfarming.com Agriculture
College Art Association www.collegeart.org Art
ArtSearch www.tcg.org/artsearch Arts
Costume Society of America www.costumesocietyamerica.com Arts
NCAA News www.ncaa.org Athletics
American Society for Microbiology www.asm.org Biological Sciences
American Society for Virology www.asv.org Biological Sciences
Decision Sciences Institute www.decisionsciences.org Business
Eastern Association of College and University Business Officers (EACUBO) www.eacubo.org Business
International Association of Business Communicators www.iabc.com Business
National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO) www.nacubo.org Business
American Chemical Society - Careers www.portal.acs.org Chemistry
Chemjobs.net www.chemjobs.net Chemistry
International Communication Association Newsletter www.icahdq.org Communication
Association for Computing Machinery www.acm.org Computer Science
Association for Information Systems www.aisnet.org Computer Science
Computer Magazine www.computer.org/computer Computer Science
Computing Research Association www.cra.org Computer Science
Association of Fundraising Professionals www.afpnet.org Development
Association of Fundraising Professionals - Brandywine Chapter www.afpbrandywine.afpnet.org/ Development
Chronicle of Philanthropy http://philanthropy.com Development
Affirmative Action Register www.aarjobs.com Diversity
Al Dia http://news.aldiainc.com/ Diversity
Association for Women in Mathematics www.awm-math.org Diversity
Association of Women Geoscientists www.awg.org Diversity
Committee on the Advancement of Women Chemists www.coach.uoregon.edu Diversity
Diverse (formerly Black) Issues in Higher Education www.diverseeducation.com Diversity
Diversity in Education www.education-world.com/a_diversity/ Diversity
Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education www.hispanicoutlook.com Diversity
Hoy en Delaware www.hoyendelaware.com Diversity
IMDiversity www.imdiversity.com Diversity
Minority Nurse www.minoritynurse.com Diversity
National Association of Black Geologists and Geophysicists www.nabgg.com Diversity
National Organization for the Professional Advancement of Black Chemists and Chemical Engineers www.nobcche.org Diversity
Women in Engineering ProActive Network www.Docs.schoolnutrition.org/newsroom/jcnm/ Diversity
Job Openings for Economists www.aeaweb.org/JOE/ Economics
American Assoc of Colleges for Teacher Education www.careers.aacte.org Education
American Educational Research Association www.aera.net Education
Council for Advancement and Support of Education www.case.org Education
Educational Researcher www.aera.net/publications/?id=317 Education
American Society of Civil Engineers News www.asce.org/ascenews Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Society Bulletin www.bmes.org/bulletin.asp Engineering
Chemical and Engineering News http://pubs.acs.org/cen/ Engineering
Chemical Engineering Process (CEP) Magazine www.aiche.org/cep Engineering
Civil Engineering Magazine www.pubs.asce.org/magazines/CEMag/ Engineering
Education Prism www.asee.org/publications/prism Engineering
Engineering Central www.engcen.com Engineering
IEEE Spectrum www.spectrum.ieee.org Engineering
Materials Research Society Bulletin www.mrs.org Engineering
Mechanical Engineering Magazine www.memagazine.org Engineering
Mechanical-Electrical-Plumbing Jobs www.mepjobs.com Engineering
American Studies Association www.theasa.net Ethnic Studies
Association for Asian Studies www.aasianst.org Ethnic Studies
Middle East Studies Association www.mesa.arizona.edu/ Ethnic Studies
American Planning Association www.planning.org Facilities
International Textile and Apparel Association www.itaaonline.org Fashion Studies
American Association of Teachers of Arabic www.aataweb.org Foreign Languages
Arabic-L Newsletter www.linguistlist.org/lists/get-list-detail.cfm?List=6 Foreign Languages
Association of Teachers of Japanese Jobline www.colorado.edu/ealld/atj/ Foreign Languages
Dave's ESL Caf www.eslcafe.com Foreign Languages
Penn TESOL East www.penntesoleast.org Foreign Languages
TESOL Career Center www.careers.tesol.org Foreign Languages
Washington Area TESOL Job Bank www.watesol.org/ Foreign Languages
Academic Keys www.academickeys.com General Resources
American College Personnel Association www.myacpa.org General Resources
Baltimore Sun Newspaper www.baltimoresun.com General Resources
Bridgeton News Newspaper www.nj.com/bridgeton/ General Resources
Cape Gazette Newspaper www.capegazette.com General Resources
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com General Resources
Cecil Whig Newspaper www.cecilwhig.com General Resources
Chester County Press Newspaper www.chestercounty.com General Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education www.chronicle.com General Resources
Chronicle of Higher Education online jobs www.chronicle.com/jobs General Resources
Cumberland County Reminder www.nreminder.com General Resources
Daily Local News Newspaper www.dailylocal.com General Resources
Delaware Beachcomber www.delawarebeachcomber.com General Resources
Delaware Coast www.delawarecoastpress.com General Resources
Delaware Department of Labor https://joblink.delaware.gov/ada/default.cfm? General Resources
Delaware State News newspaper   General Resources
Dover Post www.doverpost.com General Resources
El Tiempo Hispano http://www.eltiempohispano.com/ General Resources
Higher Ed Jobs www.higheredjobs.com General Resources
INFORMS - Job Placement Service http://jps.informs.org/ General Resources
Inside Higher Education www.insidehighereducation.com General Resources
Laurel Star Newspaper www.laurelstar.com General Resources
Maryland Coast Dispatch www.mdcoastdispatch.com General Resources
Middletown Transcript Newspaper www.middletowntranscript.com General Resources
Monster.com www.monster.com General Resources
New York Times Newspaper www.nytimes.com General Resources
Newark Post www.newarkpostonline.com General Resources
News Journal www.delawareonline.com General Resources
Philadelphia Inquirer Newspaper www.philly.com General Resources
Philadelphia Tribune Newspaper www.phila-tribune.com General Resources
PostDocJobs.com www.PostDocJobs.com General Resources
Salisbury Daily Times www.delmarvanow.com General Resources
Seaford Star Newspaper www.seafordstar.com General Resources
Star Democrat Newspaper www.stardem.com General Resources
Sussex Countian Newspaper www.sussexcountian.com General Resources
Sussex Guide www.theguide.com General Resources
The Daily Journal Newspaper www.thedailyjournal.com General Resources
Top Higher Education Jobs www.tedjob.com General Resources
University Jobs www.universityjobs.com General Resources
Washington Post Newspaper www.washingtonpost.com General Resources
Association of American Geographers www.aag.org Geography
Directions Magazine www.directionsmag.com Geography
Geo Community Careers www.careers.geocomm.com Geography
GIS Jobs Clearinghouse www.gjc.org Geography
GISJob.com www.gisjob.com Geography
GISLounge.com www.gislounge.com Geography
www.GISUser.com www.GISUser.com Geography
American Gem Society www.ags.org/pub/eos.html Geology
GeoTimes www.geotimes.org Geology
GSA Today (Geological Society of America) www.geosociety.org/pubs/ Geology
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition www.ajcn.org Health Sciences
DEP-Line (Dietetic Educators of Practitioners) www.depdpg.org Health Sciences
HealthFacultyJobs.com www.healthfacultyjobs.com Health Sciences
HPCareer.net www.hpcareer.net Health Sciences
Journal of Child Nutrition & Management www.docs.schoolnutrition.org/newsroom/jcnm/ Health Sciences
Journal of the American Dietetic Association www.adajournal.org Health Sciences
HCareers.com www.hcareers.com Hospitality
International Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education www.chrie.org Hospitality
Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication www.aejmc.org Journalism
Broadcast Education Association www.beaweb.org Journalism
Editor and Publisher www.editorandpublisher.com Journalism
LawEnforcementJobs.com www.LawEnforcementJobs.com Law Enforcement
Art Libraries Society of North America www.arlisna.org Library
Liguistic Society of America www.lsadc.org Linguistics
The Linguist List www.linguistlist.org Linguistics
American Mathematical Society www.ams.org Mathematics
Mathematical Association of America www.maa.org Mathematics
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics www.nctm.org Mathematics
American Federation of Musicians www.afm.org Music
College Music Society www.music.org Music
American Assoc of Colleges of Nursing - Journal of Professional Nursing www.aacn.nche.edu/Publications/jpn.htm Nursing
American Assoc of Colleges of Nursing - Syllabus www.aacn.nche.edu/Publications/Syllabus Nursing
Journal of Nursing Education www.journalofnursingeducation.com Nursing
Nurse Educator www.nurseeducatoronline.com Nursing
Nutrition Notes www.nutrition.org/publications/nutrition-notes/ Nursing
American Society of Limnology and Oceanography www.aslo.org Oceanography
Jobs for Philosophers (APA members only) www.apaonline.org Philosophy
Physics Today www.physicstoday.org Physics
American Purchasing Society www.american-purchasing.com Procurement
APA Monitor on Psychology www.apa.org/monitor Psychology
APS Observer www.psychologicalscience.org/observer Psychology
ARMA International www.arma.org Records Management
American Sociological Association Job Bank www.jobbank.asanet.org/jobbank Sociology
Eastern Sociological Society www.essnet.org Sociology
Higher Education Recruitment Consortium http://njepadeherc.org/home/index.cfm?site_id=685 General Resources