Plan Your Visit

BlueGoldWeekend

What's Unique About UD? Find out!

Our students appreciate the unique character of our campus - a classic college town with an urban vibe.

 

Connect with us through engaging virtual visit experiences and see campus on a virtual tour. Virtual sessions allow students and families the opportunity to learn more about UD—the admissions process, our academics and student life. Want to see campus in person? Now you can. See below for more information.

Tour Our Campus

Self-Guided Tours

 

Visit our Newark campus and take a look around using our map for self-guided tours as an introduction to what life on our beautiful campus will be like. 

 

Sign Up

 

Explore UD From Anywhere

 

In addition to the many opportunities to connect with UD through live sessions, feel free to browse our Virtual Visit website for on-demand content, including information sessions and student stories, that you can view anytime, anywhere.

 

Explore UD

Admitted Student Visit Opportunities

university of delaware students taking a selfie with mascot youdee

Virtual Decision Day Open House

Join us for UD's open house for admitted students and their families. During Decision Day, you will have the opportunity to learn more about UD by hearing from current students and faculty to gain insight into your major, and by listening to staff about housing, clubs and other campus resources.

Choose from one of our two dates:

  • Saturday, April 10, 2021
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021

Register Now

Admitted Student Campus Tours

Have you already received your admissions decision? Come tour campus and see what it is like to be a Blue Hen. Our Blue Hen Ambassador student tour guides will show you around campus and answer your student life questions.

Sign Up

Virtual Panel with Current Blue Hens

Congratulations on being admitted to the University of Delaware! In this one-hour session built for our admitted students, current students will answer questions about the University of Delaware student experience.

SIGN UP

Q&A with Admissions Staff

Want to learn more about the University of Delaware and your next steps after being admitted? Speak directly with members of the Office of Undergraduate Admissions during this 45-minute presentation with a Q&A session to learn how UD can prepare you to make your ideas a reality.

Sign Up

Family-to-Family Panel

Join us on Wednesday, April 14 from 7 – 8 p.m. for our virtual Family-to-Family Panel. Learn what it’s like to be the parent of a Blue Hen by hearing the experience of current Blue Hen families. Listen to their stories and ask questions of our panelists.

Sign Up

Join Us For a Live Session

Ask Your Counselor

Our Office of Admissions staff is pleased to offer you an opportunity to meet with us for a meeting. 

Meet Your Counselor

Academic Department Tours

Enhance Your Visit

student

Speak with staff and faculty in your major

 

While the information session and tour offered by admissions will give you an overall look at campus and the opportunities available to the Blue Hen community, many students will still have questions about their desired major. Some may want to speak to an academic advisor or faculty member. Others may be curious about labs and research areas. Contact the academic department below to find what opportunities they have to offer. You can also explore available on-demand content from each college here

Accounting Jeff Gillespie gillespj@udel.edu Please E-mail
Actuarial Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please E-mail
Africana Studies Drew Brown drew.brown@udel.edu 302-831-2897
Agriculture and Natural Resources Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Biosciences Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Animal Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Anthropology Peter Benson pbenson@udel.edu Please E-mail
Applied Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art and Design
Department of Art and Design artdepartment@udel.edu Please E-mail
Art Conservation Susan Behrens behrens@udel.edu 302-831-8236
Art History Linda Magner lmagner@udel.edu 302-831-8416
Asian Studies Haihong Yang hyang@udel.edu
302-831-2580
Associate in Arts - Wilmington Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Dover Associate in Arts Program
associateinarts@udel.edu
Please E-mail
Associate in Arts - Georgetown Associate in Arts Program associateinarts@udel.edu
Please E-mail
Astronomy Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu
302-831-2662
Biochemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu
302-831-1247
Biological Sciences Department of Biological Sciences
bio-questions@udel.edu Please E-mail
Biomedical Engineering Nancy England nengland@udel.edu 302-831-2097
Black American Studies Carol Henderson ceh@english.udel.edu 302-831-2897
Business Analytics Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please E-mail
Business-Undeclared Julia Bayuk jbayuk@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemical Engineering   cbe-info@udel.edu Please E-mail
Chemistry Susan Cheadle scheadle@udel.edu 302-831-1247
Civil Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Cognitive Science Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806
Communication Dr. Scott Caplan
caplan@udel.edu Please E-mail
Computer Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Computer Science Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-Mail
Construction Engineering and Management Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Criminal Justice Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Early Childhood Education Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Earth Science Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Economics Elizabeth Bayley ebayley@udel.edu Please E-mail
Electrical Engineering Debbie Nelson dnelson@udel.edu 302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher Education Vickie Lucas vickie@udel.edu 302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental Policy Lado Kurdgelashvili ladokurd@udel.edu Please E-mail
Engineering Undecided   eg-advisement@udel.edu Please E-mail
English Miranda Wilson wilsonm@udel.edu Please E-mail
Entrepreneurship Tricia Monnig tmonnig@udel.edu Please E-mail
Environmental and Resource Economics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Environmental Engineering Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering cee-info@udel.edu 302-831-2442
Environmental Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Environmental Studies Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
European Studies Daniel Kinderman kindermd@udel.edu 302-831-0686
Exercise Science Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Fashion Design and Product Innovation Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Fashion Merchandising and Management Cissy Kelly kellycj@udel.edu 302-831-8713
Finance/Financial Planning and Wealth Management Carrie Baldwin baldwinc@udel.edu Please Email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and Management Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Food Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Geography Earth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geography Education Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Geological Sciences Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Global Enterprise Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please E-mail
Health Behavior Science Behavioral Health and Nutrition
bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
History Amy Dolbow adolbow@udel.edu Please E-mail
History Education Hannah Kim and Barry Joyce hkim@udel.edu and bjoyce@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Industry Studies Sreashi Das sdas@udel.edu Please E-mail
Hospitality Business Management Sreashi Das sdas@udel.edu Please E-mail
Human Physiology Kinesiology & Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Human Relations Administration Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Human Services Danielle Dolan hdfs-dept@udel.edu 302-831-6500
Information Systems Terry Harvey tharvey@udel.edu Please E-mail
Insect Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
International Business Studies Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please E-mail
International Relations Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Landscape Architecture Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Language Education Tracy Quan tquan@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all languages) Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu 302-831-2661
Latin American and Iberian Studies Persephone Braham braham@udel.edu
302-831-2661 
Linguistics Darrell Larsen dlarsen@udel.edu 302-831-6806 
Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please E-mail
Management Information Systems Mark Serva servam@udel.edu Please E-mail
Marine Science Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Marketing Julia Bayuk jbayuk@udel.edu Please E-mail
Materials Science and Engineering Sheldon Hewlett shewlett@udel.edu Please e-mail
Mathematical Sciences Department of Mathematical Sciences math-undergrad-admin@udel.edu Please e-mail
Mechanical Engineering   me-info@udel.edu 302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.) Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies) David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@udel.edu
ljp@art-sci.udel.edu
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory Sciences Medical and Molecular Sciences mms-dept@udel.edu Please E-mail
Meteorology and Climatology Earth, Ocean, and Environment ceoe-academics@udel.edu 302-831-2841
Music Adrienne Harding musicadmissions@udel.edu Please E-mail
Neuroscience Dr. Eric Roth eroth@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nursing School of Nursing ud-nursing@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition and Dietetics Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Nutrition and Medical Sciences Behavioral Health and Nutrition bhanadvising@udel.edu Please E-mail
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences) Dean's Office chs-advise@udel.edu Please E-mail
Operations Management Jennifer Gregan greganj@udel.edu Please E-mail
Organizational and Community Leadership Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Pharmaceutical Science Department of Biological Sciences bio-questions@udel.edu Please E-mail
Philosophy Joel Pust jpust@udel.edu 302-831-8208
Physics Carlyn George-Roberts carlyna@udel.edu 302-831-2662
Plant Science Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Political Science Barbara Ford barbford@udel.edu 302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Psychology Dr. Agnes Ly aly@udel.edu Please E-mail
Public Policy Monica Esterling mae@udel.edu 302-831-8711
Sociology Deanna Nardi dgurcz@udel.edu 302-831-1236
Sport Management Cindy Walkusky cwalkusk@udel.edu Please E-mail
Sports Health Kinesiology and Applied Physiology kaap-undergradprograms@udel.edu Please E-mail
Statistics Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Sustainable Food Systems
Theresa Cometa
tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
University Studies-Undeclared Karen Seymour kseymour@udel.edu 302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Theresa Cometa tcometa@udel.edu 302-831-2508
Women and Gender Studies Jennifer Naccarelli jnacc@udel.edu Please E-mail

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for UD-branded gear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Get Tickets

Events Calendar

Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

University Calendar

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Downtown Newark

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

Visit Delaware

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

 

Visit