Data Science: Faculty

Name/Profile Title Email Phone Location Research Interest
Richard Braun Professor, Founding Director msds-director@udel.edu 302-831-1869 501 Ewing Hall  
Federica Bianco Assistant Professor
Biden School Public Pol/Admin; Physics & Astronomy
fbianco@udel.edu 302-831-1521 209 Sharp Lab  
Austin Brockmeier Assistant Professor
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
ajbrock@udel.edu 302-831-8622    
Zachary Collier Assistant Professor
Program Chair of the Educational Statistics and Research Methods Program
collierz@udel.edu 302-831-6018 221C Willard Hall  
Shanshan Ding Assistant Professor
Applied Economics and Statistics
sding@udel.edu 302-831-1884 225 Townsend Hall  
Gregory Dobler Assistant Professor
Biden School of Public Policy
gdobler@udel.edu 302-831-1687 272 Graham Hall  
Javier Garcia-Frias Professor
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
jgf@udel.edu 302-831-0751 307 Evans Hall  
Name Title
Ali Ahmadzadeh Manager, Structuring and Analytics
Constellation, an Exelon Company
Patrick Callahan Founder and CEO
CompassRed
Claudine Jurkovitz Senior Physician Scientist, Value Institute
Lead Biostatistics Epidemiology and Research Design (BERD) Core, DE ACCEL-CTR
Director of Centralized Research Support Network (CRSN), DE-INBRE
Christiana Health Care Systems
Sharon Pitt Vice President for Information Technologies and Chief Information Officer
University of Delaware
Dana Rohrbaugh Director, Government Information Center
Delaware Department of State
Scott Stevens Executive Director
CCB Business Intelligence Delivery Center, JP Morgan Chase
Cathy Wu Unidel Edward G. Jefferson Chair in Engineering and Computer Science
Director, Center for Bioinformatics & Computational Biology (CBCB)
Director, Protein Information Resource (PIR)
Professor, Computer & Information Sciences
Professor, Biological Sciences
Founding Director, Data Science Institute
Name Department Email Website Research Interest
Gonzalo Arce College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering arce@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~arce/ machine learning, data science, graph signal and data processing, geometrical neural networks, statistical learning, computational imaging
Nii Attoh-Okine College of Engineering — Civil & Environmental Engineering okine@udel.edu http://www.ce.udel.edu/directories/profiles.html?okine  
Constantin Bacuta College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences bacuta@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/bacuta least squares, saddle point systems, mixed methods, multilevel methods, preconditioning, elliptic equations. sobolev interpolation spaces, Stokes systems, inexact Uzawa algorithms
Ben Bagozzi College of Arts and Sciences — Political Science & International Relations bagozzib@udel.edu https://www.benjaminbagozzi.com/  
Naya Banerjee College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences naya@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/naya  
Ken Barner College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering barner@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~barner  
Rahmat Beheshti College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences rbi@udel.edu http://sites.udel.edu/rbi health data science, computational epidemiology, applied machine learning, artificial intelligence, biomedical informatics
Antony Beris College of Engineering — Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering beris@udel.edu http://www.che.udel.edu/directory/facultyprofile.html?id=029  
Federica Bianco College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy fbianco@udel.edu https://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/federica-bianco  
Richard Braun College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences msds-director@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/rjbraun  
Austin Brockmaier College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering ajbrock@udel.edu http://www.ece.udel.edu/people/faculty/ajbrock/  
Jeff Buler College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Entomology & Wildlife Ecology jbuler@udel.edu http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/buler-jeffrey/ radar, bird migration, distribution modeling, applied landscape ecology, remote sensing
Sunita Chandrasekaran College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences schandra@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~schandra/  
Bintong Chen Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Business Administration bchen@udel.edu https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/bintong-chen/;  
Zachary Collier College of Education and Human Development — Center for Research in Education and Social Policy (CRESP) collierz@udel.edu http://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/olga-gorbachev/http://www.cresp.udel.edu/researchers/zachary-k-collier-phd  
Nina David College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration npdavid@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/npdavid land use planning, regional planning, growth management, metropolitan governance, collaborative governance, smart growth, smart citie
Keith Decker College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences decker@udel.edu http://www.cis.udel.edu/~decker Multi-agent systems, cooperative distributed problem solving, parallel and distributed planning and scheduling, multi-agent learning, distributed information gathering, health informatics, bioinformatics, computational organization design
Shanshan Ding College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics sding@udel.edu https://sites.google.com/a/udel.edu/sding/  
Vu Dinh College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences vucdinh@udel.edu http://vucdinh.github.io/ applied probability, phylogenetics, evolutionary biology, statistical learning, uncertainty quantifications
Greg Dobler College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration gdobler@udel.edu https://serv.cusp.nyu.edu/~gdobler/home/  
Sarah Dodson-Robinson College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy sdr@udel.edu http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/sarah-dodson-robinson astronomy, astrophysics, exoplanets, stars, time series, Gaussian processes
Tobin Driscoll College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences driscoll@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/driscoll  
Evangelos Falaris Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics falaris@udel.edu https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/evangelos-falaris/ labor markets, developing countries, applied econmetrics
Xiao Fang Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Accounting and Management Information Systems xfang@udel.edu https://sites.google.com/site/xfang31/  
Jing Gao College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography jinggao@udel.edu http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/jinggao geospatial data science, machine learning, human dimensions of global environmental change, urban land change, spatial population, uncertainty analysis and modeling
Javier Garcia-Frias College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering jgf@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~jgarcia/  
Mahya Ghandehari College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences mahya@udel.edu https://sites.google.com/site/mahyaghandeharipage/  
Chad Giusti College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences cgiusti@udel.edu http://www.chadgiusti.com  
John Gizis College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy gizis@udel.edu http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/john-gizis  
Olga Gorbachev Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics olgag@udel.edu http://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/olga-gorbachev/  
Dominique Guillot College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences dguillot@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/dguillot matrix analysis, analysis on networks, covariance models, applications in climate science
Jamie Holder College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy jholder@udel.edu http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/jamie-holder gamma-ray astrophysics, multi-messenger astronomy, neutron stars, supernova remnants, black holes, active galaxies
Thomas Ilvento College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics ilvento@udel.edu http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/ilvento-thomas/  
Jonathan Justice College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration     justice@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/justice public budgeting, public finance, financial management, fiscal stress, decision making, administrative accountability, transparency, public administration, public governance
Delphis Levia College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography dlevia@udel.edu https://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/dlevia  
Li Liao College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences liliao@udel.edu http://www.cis.udel.edu/~lliao  
Mokshay Madiman College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences madiman@udel.edu https://mokshaymadiman.wordpress.com/  
Andreas Malikopoulo College of Engineering — Mechanical Engineering andreas@udel.edu https://sites.udel.edu/ids-lab/people/malikopoulos-bio/ machine learning, data science, analysis, optimization, control of cyber physical systems, decentralized stochastic systems
Henry May College of Education and Human Development — Center for Research in Education and Social Policy (CRESP) hmay@udel.edu https://www.education.udel.edu/faculty-bio/henry-may/ education statistics, program evaluation, casual inference, experimental design, psychometrics
John McNutt College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration mcnuttjg@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/mcnuttjg  
Lena Meshayekhy College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences mlena@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/lena/  
Pinki Mondal College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography mondalp@udel.edu http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/mondalp Satellite image; Remote sensing; GIS; Environmental geography; Forest; Agriculture; Weather; Food security; Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)
Peter Monk College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences monk@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/monk Inverse problems, Python, wave propagation, regularization, numerical analysis
Ratna Nandakumar College of Education and Human Development — School of Education nandakum@udel.edu http://www.education.udel.edu/ratnanandakumar/faculty-bio/ratna-nandakumar-biography/ applied statistics, Rasch measurement and analysis, single subject research, Bayesian analysus, differential item functioning, psychometrics
Sandeep Patel College of Arts and Sciences — Chemistry & Biochemistry sapatel@udel.edu https://www.chem.udel.edu/people/full-list-searchable/sapatel  
Juan Pedrilla College of Arts and Sciences — Chemistry & Biochemistry jperilla@udel.edu http://perilla.chem.udel.edu/  
Veronique Petit College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy vpetit@udel.edu http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/veronique-petit  
Petr Plechac College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences plechac@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/plechac  
Wei Qian College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics weiqian@udel.edu http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/qian-wei/ statistical machine learning, high-dimensional modeling, dimension reduction, multi-armed bandits, artificial intelligence, actuarial statistics, statistical computing, optimization, network modeling, data science applications
Jing Qiu College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics qiujing@udel.edu http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/jing-qiu/  
Jingmei Qiu College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences jingqiu@udel.edu http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/jingqiu computational fluid dynamics,discontinuous Galerkin method, weighted essential non-oscillatory methods, semi-langrangian method, mutli-scale multi-physics, Masov plasma dynamics, implicit explicit methods
Ed Ratledge College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration ratledge@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/ratledge  
Chandra Reedy College of Arts and Sciences — Art History clreedy@udel.edu https://www.arthistory.udel.edu/people/faculty/reedy  
Breck Robinson College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration robinsob@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/robinsob  
Laurie Ruggiero College of Health Sciences — School of Nursing ruggiero@udel.edu https://sites.udel.edu/nursing/directory/laurie-ruggiero-ph-d/  
Keith Schneider College of Arts and Sciences — Psychological & Brain Sciences keithas@udel.edu http://keith.psych.udel.edu/ vision, perception, awareness, dyslexia, thalamus, neuroimaging, neuroscience, attention, fMRI
Vijay Shanker College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences vijay@udel.edu http://www.cis.udel.edu/~vijay  
Hagit Shatkay College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences shatkay@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~shatkay/  
Cencheng Shen College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics shenc@udel.edu https://canr.udel.edu/faculty/cencheng-shen/  
Abhi Singh College of Engineering — Biomedical Engineering absingh@udel.edu http://udel.edu/~absingh/  
Dan Smith College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration dansmith@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/dansmith  
Bert Tanner College of Engineering — Mechanical Engineering btanner@udel.edu http://research.me.udel.edu/~btanner/ machine learning, data science, robotic systems, rmphasis to multi-agent coordination, hybrid dynamical systems, mobile manipulation, nonholonomic motion planning and control
Jeremy Tobacman Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics tobacman@udel.edu https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/jeremy-tobacman/ behavioral economics, household finance, consumer credit, intertemporal choice, development economics
Amo Tong College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences amotong@udel.edu http://udel.edu/~amotong/ algorithms and complexity theory, multi-cascade influence maximization
Tibor Toth College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration tibi@udel.edu https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/tibi  
Dion Vlachos College of Engineering — Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering vlachos@udel.edu https://dion.che.udel.edu/  
Cathy Wu College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences wuc@udel.edu https://bioinformatics.udel.edu/people/personnel/cathy_wu/  
Xiugang Wu College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering xwu@udel.edu https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~xwu/  
Ryan Zurakowski College of Engineering — Biomedical Engineering ryanz@udel.edu https://www.bme.udel.edu/people/ryan-zurakowski/