For the holiday skating sessions, the ice in the Fred Rust Arena has been decorated with images of snowflakes, gifts and more.

Holiday skating

Ice Arena sets special holiday skating sessions

TEXT SIZE

10:18 a.m., Dec. 23, 2013--The University of Delaware Ice Arena has scheduled special holiday public skating sessions now through Jan. 1.

Special prizes and giveaways will be featured at the sessions.

FYI Stories

Spencer to reopen Saturday

Following a Friday afternoon fire, the University of Delaware's Spencer Laboratory will reopen at 8 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 30, with the exception of Suites 131 and 133, which will be closed until further notice.

App for safety

UD now has a smartphone safety app that helps prevent crime and enables police better respond to incidents, making students even safer while at school.

Skating sessions are scheduled:

• Monday, Dec. 23: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Tuesday, Dec. 24: 1-3:15 p.m.;

• Thursday, Dec. 26: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Friday, Dec. 27: 1-3:15 (WJBR live remote) and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Saturday, Dec. 28: 1-3:15, 4-6 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Sunday, Dec. 29: 1-3:15, 4-6 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Monday, Dec. 30: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Tuesday, Dec. 31: 1-3:15 p.m.; and

• Wednesday, Jan. 1, 1-4 p.m.

For more information, visit the UD Ice Arena website or call 302-831-2868.

Photos by Evan Krape

icon-fb icon-tw icon-yt icon-fs
ADVERTISEMENT

News Media Contact

University of Delaware
Office of Communications & Marketing
302-831-NEWS
ud-ocm@udel.edu

UDaily is produced by the
Office of Communications & Marketing

The Academy Building
105 East Main Street
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716 | USA
Phone: (302) 831-2792
email: ud-ocm@udel.edu
www.udel.edu/ocm
University of Delaware • Newark, DE 19716
ud-ocm@udel.edu • (302) 831-2792 • ©2012
University of Delaware • Newark, DE 19716 • USA • Phone: (302) 831-2792 • © 2013
Comments|Contact Us|Legal Notices