Summer Sessions - 2015: Academic Calendar

First Summer Session - 5-weeks

April 6 Mon. Registration for Summer Session begins.
June 7 Sun. Residence hall check-in noon to 5 p.m.; First meal in dining halls - dinner.
June 8 Mon. Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
June 9 Tues. $55 Late Payment Fee charged for payments received on or after this date.
June 11 Thurs. Last day to register or add courses. Assistant Dean's permission required to add courses after this date. A grade of "W" will be recorded and tuition will be charged and not refundable for withdrawal from courses after this date. A $25 processing fee will also be charged. Deadline for changes in Dining Plans
June 26 Fri. Last day to change registration or withdraw from courses without academic penalty (5-week classes).
July 3 Fri. Holiday; classes suspended; University offices closed. All dining services are closed.
July 10 Fri. Last day of classes - 5 week Summer Session.
July 11 Sat. Final examinations; 5 week Summer Session. Students attending 5 week summer session to check out of residence halls by 7:00 p.m.

First Summer Session - 7 ½-weeks

Apr. 6 Mon. Registration for Summer Session begins.
June 7 Sun. Residence hall check-in noon to 5 p.m.; First meal in dining halls - dinner.
June 8 Mon. Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
June 9 Tues. $55 Late Payment Fee charged for payments received on or after this date.
June 11 Thurs. Last day to register or add courses. Assistant Dean's permission required to add courses after this date. A grade of "W" will be recorded and tuition will be charged and not refundable for withdrawal from courses after this date. A $25 processing fee will also be charged. Deadline for changes in Dining Plans
July 3 Fri. Holiday; classes suspended; University offices closed. All dining services are closed.
July 7 Tues. Last day to change registration or withdraw from courses without academic penalty (7½-week classes).
July 27 Mon. Last day of classes - 7½ week Summer Session classes meeting Monday/Wednesday.
July 28 Tues. Last day of classes - 7½ week Summer Session classes meeting Tuesday/Thursday.
July 29 Wed. Final exams - 7½ week Summer Session classes meeting Monday/Wednesday.
July 30 Thurs. Final exams - 7½ week Summer Session classes meeting Tuesday/Thursday. Students attending 7½ week sessions to check out of residence halls by 7:00 p.m.

Second Summer Session

Apr. 6 Mon. Registration for Summer Session begins.
July 12Sun. Residence hall check-in noon to 5 p.m.; First meal in dining halls - dinner.
July 13 Mon. Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
July 14 Tues. $55 Late Payment Fee charged for payments received on or after this date.
July 16 Thurs. Last day to register or add courses. Assistant Dean's permission required to add courses after this date. A grade of "W" will be recorded and tuition will be charged and not refundable for withdrawal from courses after this date. A $25 processing fee will also be charged. Deadline for changes in Dining Plans
July 31Fri. Last day to change registration or withdraw from courses without academic penalty (Second Session).
Aug. 13 Thurs. Last day of classes.
Aug. 14 Fri. Final examinations; residence halls close for 2nd Summer Session at 7:00 p.m.; Last meal in dining halls - dinner.