We have a long tradition of quality teaching
 

Sociology and Criminology Graduate Students

Overview | Mission and Goals | Important Dates | Research Centers | Student Activities | Financial Aid | Admission Requirements | Deadlines | Policy Handbook | Current Students| Graduate Conference



See a list of our graduate students' publications here

Photo
Name
Email
Areas of Interest
  Akilah Alleyne akialley@udel.edu School Discipline; Family; Military Sociology
Dana Alvare Dana Alvare dalvare@udel.edu Race & Gender Stratification; Family & Child Abuse; U.S. Legal History with Respect to Black Citizenship; Intersection of Race with the Death Penalty
Melissa Archer Melissa Archer marcher@udel.edu Social Movements, Collective Behavior, Activism, Race, Inequality
  Aneesa Baboolal aneesa@udel.edu Feminist Theory & Gender; Race; Socal Inequality
  Patricia Becker beckerp2@student.lasalle.edu Ex-offender Reentry; Sexual Victimization; Gender; Crime & Justice
  Ashleigh Bothwell aabothwell@mail.widener.edu Collective Behavior; Disasters
Ava Carcirieri Ava Carcirieri acarc@udel.edu Victimization; Body Shame; Women's Issues; Gender & Sexuality; Law & Public Policy
TaLisa Carter TaLisa Carter tjcarter@udel.edu Corrections, Race, Social Disorganization, Institutions
  Darryl Chambers dchamber@udel.edu Re-entry; Youth Crime; Inequality; Neighborhoods
Ashley Farmer Ashley Farmer akfarmer@udel.edu Disasters & Crime; Research on Military Involvement in Natural Disasters
  Zephi Francis zfrancis@udel.edu  
  Andrew Gray a-gray.2@onu.edu Juvenile Justice; Substance Abuse; Corrections; Victimology
Kristen Hefner M. Kristen Hefner mkhefner@udel.edu Gender; Prison; Criminal Justice System
Andrea Schloss Andrea Kelley adkelley@udel.edu Gender & Sexuality, LGBT issues, Comprehensive Sexuality Education, Mental Health
  Ashley Kilmer akilmer@udel.edu Criminal Justice-Related Legislation & Policy; Re-Entry; Sex Offenders
Kai Lin Kai Lin kailin@udel.edu Social Construction of Social Issues Such as Social Problems, Legality, Mental Problems, & Sexuality; Qualitative & Quantitative Research on the Construction of Intimate Partner Violence, Homosexuality, & Alternative Sexual Practices as Social Problems in Different Cultural Contexts
Li Luye Luye Li luyeli@udel.edu Law; Criminology
Nicole Lloyd Nicole Lloyd nll@udel.edu Sexuality, Social Problems Focused on Human Rights, Sex & Gender
Ashley Mancik Ashley Mancik amancik@udel.edu Violent Crime
  Matthew Manierre manierre@udel.edu Deviance; Methodology; Culture; Drug Policy; Gender
Mary Nelan Mary Nelan mnelan@udel.edu Environmental Sociology; Disasters; Inequality/Stratification
Samantha Penta Samantha Penta spenta@udel.edu Disasters
  Graciela Perez graciep@uci.edu Children's Experiences in the Justice System
BrandiePugh Brandie Pugh bpugh@udel.edu College Sexual Assault & Alcohol; Crime, especially violence against women
  Ashante Richards ashantejanelle@gmail.com Delinquency; Family Violence; Substance Abuse; Juvenile Justice
Em Rowe Em Rowe erowe@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality
Jennifer Snyder Jennifer Snyder jlsnyder@udel.edu Mass & Social Media; Sociology of Knowledge; Research Methods.
  Joshua Stout joshua.h.stout@gmail.com Responses & Media Coverage of Mass Violence
  Isaiah Thompson isaiaht@udel.edu Race & Sexuality; Pop Culture
  Brianna Van Arsdale blv@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality; Family
Tanya Whittle Tanya Whittle twhittle@udel.edu Drug Policy; Sociology of Law; Vice Crimes; Sex Industries