We have a long tradition of quality teaching
 

Sociology and Criminology Graduate Students

Overview | Mission and Goals | Important Dates | Research Centers | Student Activities | Financial Aid | Admission Requirements | Deadlines | Policy Handbook | Current Students| Graduate Conference



See a list of our graduate students' publications here

Photo
Name
Email
Areas of Interest
Tom Albert Tom Albert toma@udel.edu Sexuality; Youth & Gender; Crime; Deviance & Delinquency; Race
Dana Alvare Dana Alvare dalvare@udel.edu Race & Gender Stratification; Family & Child Abuse; U.S. Legal History with Respect to Black Citizenship; Intersection of Race with the Death Penalty
Melissa Archer Melissa Archer marcher@udel.edu Social Movements, Collective Behavior, Activism, Race, Inequality
  Aneesa Baboolal aneesa@udel.edu Feminist Theory & Gender; Race; Socal Inequality
Jessica Boatwright Jessica Boatwright jessboat@udel.edu Quantitative & Qualitative Methods; Violence, Race, Class & Gender
Emily Bonistall Emily Bonistall ejb@udel.edu Race, Class & Gender on Violence Against Women
John Brent John Brent jbrent@udel.edu Classical & Contemporary Theory; Mix-methods Research; The Cultural Dynamics of Crime
Ava Carcirieri Ava Carcirieri acarc@udel.edu Victimization; Body Shame; Women's Issues; Gender & Sexuality; Law & Public Policy
TaLisa Carter TaLisa Carter tjcarter@udel.edu Corrections, Race, Social Disorganization, Institutions
  Darryl Chambers dchamber@udel.edu Re-entry; Youth Crime; Inequality; Neighborhoods
  Kevin Daly kevdaly@udel.edu Deviance & Drugs; Gangs/Hate Groups; CDAS, especially Heroine
Ashley Farmer Ashley Farmer akfarmer@udel.edu Disasters & Crime; Research on Military Involvement in Natural Disasters
  Zephi Francis zfrancis@udel.edu  
Kristen Hefner M. Kristen Hefner mkhefner@udel.edu Gender; Prison; Criminal Justice System
Andrea Schloss Andrea Kelley adkelley@udel.edu Gender & Sexuality, LGBT issues, Comprehensive Sexuality Education, Mental Health
  Ashley Kilmer akilmer@udel.edu Criminal Justice-Related Legislation & Policy; Re-Entry; Sex Offenders
Kai Lin Kai Lin kailin@udel.edu Social Construction of Social Issues Such as Social Problems, Legality, Mental Problems, & Sexuality; Qualitative & Quantitative Research on the Construction of Intimate Partner Violence, Homosexuality, & Alternative Sexual Practices as Social Problems in Different Cultural Contexts
Li Luye Luye Li luyeli@udel.edu Law; Criminology
Nicole Lloyd Nicole Lloyd nll@udel.edu Sexuality, Social Problems Focused on Human Rights, Sex & Gender
Colin Macfarlane Colin Macfarlane cwm@udel.edu Wealth; Welfare & Poverty; Quantitative Methods
Margaret Mahoney Margaret Mahoney margaret@udel.edu Substance Abuse; Delinquency; Social Policy
Ashley Mancik Ashley Mancik amancik@udel.edu Violent Crime
  Matthew Manierre manierre@udel.edu Deviance; Methodology; Culture; Drug Policy; Gender
  Laura Monico lmonico@udel.edu Disasters
Thomas Mowen Thomas Mowen tjmowen@udel.edu Criminology & Deviance; Role of Family & Delinquency
Mary Nelan Mary Nelan mnelan@udel.edu Environmental Sociology; Disasters; Inequality/Stratification
  Brian Newby bnewby@udel.edu Theory; Religion; Art; Politics
Samantha Penta Samantha Penta spenta@udel.edu Disasters
BrandiePugh Brandie Pugh bpugh@udel.edu College Sexual Assault & Alcohol; Crime, especially violence against women
  Kevin Ralston kralston@udel.edu Urban Sociology & Stratification, especially Class & Race
  Emily Rowe erowe@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality
  Lionel R. Smith lrsmith@udel.edu Drug Trade; Demographic Trends in Crime; Crime in Cities; Mixed Methods
Jennifer Snyder Jennifer Snyder jlsnyder@udel.edu Mass Media; Popular Culture; Criminology
  Brianna Van Arsdale blv@udel.edu Gender; Sexuality; Family
Tanya Whittle Tanya Whittle twhittle@udel.edu Drug Policy; Sociology of Law; Vice Crimes; Sex Industries
Brittany Willard Brittany Willard bwillard@udel.edu Criminology; Deviance