We have a long tradition of quality teaching
 

Sociology and Criminology 2011 Graduate Students



2011 Graduate Students

Laura Adarve
Univ. of Central Florida
(Soc. M.A.)
ladarve@udel.edu
Interests: women’s studies, race, gender, class inequalities, crime, drug & alcohol use
Darryl Chambers
Univ. of Calif. – Davis
(Crm. M.A.)
dchamber@udel.edu
Interests: Re-entry, youth crime; inequality, neighborhoods
IMG_1089.jpg Ashley Farmer
Eastern Kentucky Univ.
(Crm. Ph.D.)
akfarmer@udel.edu
Interests: disasters and crime; research on military involvement in natural disasters
IMG_1087.jpg Megan Gosse
Univ. of Wisconsin – Lacrosse
(Crm. M.A.)
mgosse@udel.edu
Interests: juvenile delinquency, crime
Ashley Kilmer
Kent State University
(Crm. Ph.D.)
akilmer@udel.edu
Interests: sex offenders, recidivism
IMG_1094.jpg Thomas Mowen
Univ. of Louisville
(Soc. Ph.D.)
tjmowen@udel.edu
Interests: criminology and deviance, role of family & delinquency
IMG_1088.jpg Mary Nelan
Univ. of Texas
(Soc. Ph.D.)
mnelan@udel.edu
Interests: environmental sociology, disasters, inequality/stratification
IMG_1091.jpg Samantha Penta
Univ. of Delaware
(Soc. M.A.)
spenta@udel.edu
Interests: disasters
IMG_1093.jpg Tanya Whittle
Univ. of West Florida
(Soc. Ph.D)
twhittle@udel.edu
Interests: drug policy, sociology of law, vice crimes, sex industries
IMG_1092.jpg Lee Zelewicz
Lycoming College
(Soc. Ph.D.)
zellee@udel.edu
Interests: disasters, media