Grad Students

A Horizontal Rule

Offices for graduate students in the Department of Political Science and International Relations are located on the third floor of Smith Hall, 333. Graduate students in 333 Smith Hall may be reached by telephone at four numbers: 831-6450, 831-6451, 831-6452, or 831-6453.

PhD Students

Atnreakn Alleyne
African Politics, Constructivism, Public Opinion Research
atnreakn@udel.edu

Daniel Arbucias
Energy Relations, US Diplomacy, IR Theory, Global Security
arbucias@udel.edu

Emmanuel Balogun
IR Theory, Foreign Policy Decision Making and Regional Organizations and African Politics
ebalogun@udel.edu

Erin Baugher
Political Theory, Public Policy and Democratization
erinb@udel.edu

Piotr Bielinski
Politics of Ukraine and Russia, Transatlantic Relations, US Foreign Policy, International Security
piotr@udel.edu

Serkan Bulut
Ethnic Conflict and Conflict Management, American Foreign Policy, International Relations Theory, Global Security
bulut@udel.edu

Justin Collier
Nationalism, East Asia Politics, Public Opinion, Online Activism
collierj@udel.edu

Justin de Leon
Feminist IR, Critical Security Studies, Political Ethnography, Ethnographic Documentary Film
deleonj@udel.edu

Rachel Garcia
Latin American Politics, African Politics, Democratization and Development Policy
regarcia@udel.edu

Olga Gerasimenko
International Relations, National Security, East Asia
olgager@udel.edu

Michael Habegger
IR Theory, English School
habegger@udel.edu

Andrew Huntleigh
Migration, Surveillance, Biometrics, Feminist Theory, Security
amjhunt@udel.edu

Zachary Jackson
American Political Behavior, American Legal System, Political Theory
zjackson@udel.edu

Sara Jann
Inter-American Relations, Violent Non-State Actors and Neo-Colonialism
sjann@udel.edu

Andrew Jenks
American Politics, Campaigns and Elections, Campaign Finance Reform
ajenks@udel.edu

Xinhui Jiang
IR Theory, Terrorism, Middle East Politics
jxh@udel.edu

Samantha Kelley
Human Trafficking, Refugee Law, Migration and Security, Gender
sskelley@udel.edu

Sophie le Blanc
Migration, Clothing Industry, Workers Rights, Feminist Theory, International Relations Theory
sleblanc@udel.edu

Tobias Lemke
Classical Political Thought, IR Theory, Realism, English School
tlemke@udel.edu

Cheryl Mariani
US Foreign Policy, Middle East Politics, Security, Islam and Technology
cmariani@udel.edu

Ryan McCabe
American Foreign Policy, European Integration, Political Violence, Democratization
rgmccabe@udel.edu

Boraden Nhem
Just War Theory, Migration and Security, Constructivist-Realist Synthesis
bnhem@udel.edu

Chiedo Nwankwor
Global Governance, International Organizations, International Relations, Women and Politics
cnwankwo@udel.edu

Faith Okpotor
US Foreign Policy (Africa), International Politics, International Security
fokpotor@udel.edu

Dustin Parrett
International Relations, International Political Economy
dparrett@udel.edu

Brett Remkus
Postmodern Theory, Constitutional Law, Feminist Theory, Social Constructivism
bremkus@udel.edu

Victoria Sanchez
International Security, Nuclear Proliferation, Conflict Management, Disaster Management
vjs@udel.edu

Busra Soylemez
Political Economy of Development, Political Theory, Social Justice, Middle Eastern Politics
busranur@udel.edu

Michael Smith
International Relations, Comparative Politics and Politics of the Eastern Mediterranean
mismith@udel.edu

Christian Soler
Political Geography, World Cities, World-Systems Analysis
csoler@udel.edu

SooJin Song
Asia, International Governance, Political Economy and Economic Development
sjsong@udel.edu

Enes Tuzgen
IR Theory, Middle East Politics, Political Theory, Turkish Foreign Policy
enes@udel.edu

Murat Ulgul
Russian and Turkish Politics, Middle East, American Foreign Policy, Political History, Terrorism
mulgul@udel.edu

Kristin Vandenbelt
Comparative Economic Integration, Latin American Politics, European Union
kkv@udel.edu

Susan Weaver
Feminist IR and Peacebuilding, Conflict Analysis and Prevention, Post-Conflict Reconstruction
smweaver@udel.edu

Marvin Whitaker
Human Rights & Global Governance, Middle East, International Relations Theory, Islam, Philosophy of Science
mwhitake@udel.edu

Sumeyra Yildirim
Identity, Religion, Culture, Immigration
sumeyray@udel.edu

Shino Yokotsuka
Refugee Policies and National Security, International Law and Social Constructivism
shino@udel.edu

MA Students

Christopher Kettering
International Relations Theory, International Law, Power and Legitimacy in International Relations
chrisk@udel.edu

Jeffrey Pastrikos
Comparative Politics, Government and Political Institutions, Political Theory, Just War Theory
jpastrik@udel.edu