Faculty

A Horizontal Rule

Alice Ba, PhD, University of Virginia, 2000
Associate Professor
International Relations and Regionalisms of East and Southeast Asia, ASEAN, IR
aliceba@udel.edu
458 Smith Hall831-1937
» Profile

Wayne Batchis, PhD, Johns Hopkins University, 2009
Associate Professor
Constitutional Law, Judicial Process, Urban Politics
batchisw@udel.edu
459 Smith Hall831-1934
» Profile

Gretchen Bauer, PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1994
Professor and Chair
African Politics, Women and Politics
gbauer@udel.edu
344 Smith Hall831-2357
» Profile

Julio Carrión, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1993
Associate Professor
Democracy, Authoritarianism, Populism in Latin America, Andean Social / Political Transformation
jcarrion@udel.edu
456 Smith Hall831-1929
» Profile

Theodore J. Davis, Jr., PhD, Florida State University, 1985
Associate Professor
Public Policy, Urban Politics, Race and Politics, Africana Studies
teddavis@udel.edu
306 Smith Hall831-8580
» Profile

Robert A. Denemark, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1987
Professor
International Relations, Global Cooperation, World System History
denemark@udel.edu
404 Smith Hall831-2009
» Profile

Kara Ellerby, PhD, University of Arizona, 2011
Assistant Professor
Women, Gender, Security, Peace Agreements, Post-Conflict, Norms, Gender Norms
kellerby@udel.edu
465 Smith Hall831-0730
» Profile

Daniel M. Green, PhD, Indiana University, 1992
Associate Professor
Social Constructivism, International Relations Theory, History of International Relations
dgreen@udel.edu
464 Smith Hall831-1933
» Profile

Janet B. Johnson, PhD, Cornell University, 1979
Associate Professor
Environmental Politics, State and Local Politics, Research Methods
jbj@udel.edu
462 Smith Hall831-1928
» Profile

Philip Edward Jones, PhD, Harvard University, 2009
Assistant Professor and Director of Internships
American Politics, Public Opinion, Campaigns and Elections, Political Representation
pejones@udel.edu
405 Smith Hall831-1942
» Profile

Stuart Kaufman, PhD, University of Michigan, 1991
Professor
International Security Affairs, Ethnic Conflict, International Relations Theory
skaufman@udel.edu
308 Smith Hall831-1941
» Profile

Muqtedar Khan, PhD, Georgetown University, 2000
Associate Professor
Politics of the Muslim World, Islamic Political Thought, US-Muslim Relations
mkhan@udel.edu
467 Smith Hall831-1939
» Profile

Daniel Kinderman, PhD, Cornell University, 2011
Assistant Professor
European Politics, International Political Economy
kindermd@udel.edu
304 Smith Hall831-0686
» Profile

Jennifer K. Lobasz, PhD, University of Minnesota, 2012
Assistant Professor
International Relations Theories, Gender, Global Governance, Religion, Politics, Trafficking in Persons
jlobasz@udel.edu
463 Smith Hall831-1925
» Profile

James J. Magee, PhD, University of Virginia, 1975
Judge Hugh M. Morris Professor
Constitutional Law, Judicial Process
jjmagee@udel.edu
302 Smith Hall831-6864
» Profile

William H. Meyer, PhD, University of Iowa, 1984
Professor
Human Rights and Global Governance, Terrorism and Human Rights
whmeyer@udel.edu
402 Smith Hall831-2858
» Profile

Mark J. Miller, PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1978
Emma Smith Morris Professor
International Migration, Terrorism, European Politics, National Security and Foreign Policies
mjmiller@udel.edu
466 Smith Hall831-1926
» Profile

Jason D. Mycoff, PhD, Ohio State University, 2002
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
American Politics, American Political Institutions, Research Methods
mycoff@udel.edu
468 Smith Hall831-4079
» Profile

Joseph A. Pika, PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1979
James R. Soles Professor
American Politics, American Presidency
jpika@udel.edu
» Profile

Claire Rasmussen, PhD, University of Washington, 2003
Associate Professor and Interim Director of Graduate Studies
Late Modern / Contemporary Political Theory, Feminist Theory, Queer Theory, Cultural Studies
cerasmus@udel.edu
460 Smith Hall831-1936
» Profile

Elaine R. Salo, PhD, Emory University, 2004
Associate Professor
Gender, Sexuality, Human Rights in Africa; Anthropology of Gender, Race, Rights in Urban Africa
esalo@udel.edu
455 Smith Hall831-1463
» Profile

Kyong-Min Son, PhD, Cornell University, 2012
Assistant Professor
Democratic Theory, Critical Theory, Twentieth-Century Political and Social Thought
kmson@udel.edu
457 Smith Hall831-1931
» Profile

Matthew S. Weinert, PhD, University of Denver, 2002
Associate Professor
Global Governance, International Law and Organization, International Relations
mweinert@udel.edu
403 Smith Hall831-2598
» Profile

David C. Wilson, PhD, Michigan State University, 2005
Associate Professor and Interim Associate Dean
American Public Opinion, Political Psychology, Survey Research Methodology, Race and Politics
dcwilson@udel.edu
4 Kent Way831-2793
» Profile