CHEMISTRY AND BIOCHEMISTRY STAFF
University area code and prefix
The area code for the University of Delaware is 302. The prefix for University phone numbers is 831, unless otherwise noted.
Name
Title
Phone Ext
e-mail
Office Location
CHAIR
Murray Johnston Chair
1247
mvj@udel.edu 102C Brown Lab
John Burmeister Associate Chair
Undergraduate Program
2465
  jlburm@udel.edu 102B Brown Lab
Svilen Bobev Assistant Chair
Director of Graduate Studies
8720
  bobev@udel.edu 304A Drake Hall
Eileen Burns Assistant to the Chair
1961
  eburns@udel.edu 104B Brown Lab
 
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Donna
Ayers-Alexander
Senior Secretary 1962   daa@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Susan Cheadle Chair's Staff Assistant Graduate Program
(Post-admission)
1247
  scheadle@udel.edu 102 Brown Lab
Vacant Staff Assistant Graduate Recruitment
(Pre-admission)
      102 Brown Lab
Debbie Fox Senior Secretary
1966
  dkf@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Sue James Administrative Assistant
HR Liaison
8410
  suejames@udel.edu 104A Brown Lab
Linda Staib Staff Assistant Undergraduate Program
2465
  lstaib@udel.edu 102 Brown Lab
 
BRIDGES PROGRAM
  Senior Secretary
4032
    118A Brown Lab
 
COBRE GRANT SUPPORT
Vacant Assistant to the Director 1967     175 Brown Lab
 
COMPUTING SUPPORT
Pat McMahon Manager, Departmental Computing Operations
4289
  pmcmahon@udel.edu 210 Brown Lab
Richard Bernard CSS I
4289
  rickb@udel.edu 210 Brown Lab
 
FACILITIES
Dave Murray Manager 1518   dlmurray@udel.edu 104D Brown Lab
 
FINANCIAL SERVICES
Mike DiMauro Sr. Records Analyst/Coordinator
2461
  40579@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
 
GRANTS ADMINISTRATION
Judy Dellose Sponsored Program Coordinator
8996
  dellose@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
Wanda Cibroski Sponsored Program Coordinator 4423   cibroski@udel.edu 104 Brown Lab
 
HHMI PROGRAM
Jacqueline Aldridge Program Coordinator
0540
  jaldridg@udel.edu 118 Brown Lab
Lisa Robinson Staff Assistant
3614
  lisarob@udel.edu 118 Brown Lab
 
INSTRUCTION
Dana Chatellier Education Specialist
8152
  danac@udel.edu 233 Brown Lab
Mary Beth Kramer Instructor
8151
  kramermb@udel.edu 210A Drake Hall
 
INSTRUCTIONAL LAB SERVICES
Linda Bostwick Records Technician
1161
  kes@udel.edu 061 Drake Hall
Federico Cruz Coordinator (Instrumental Labs)
8824
  cruzf@mail.chem.udel.edu 234 Brown Lab
Dave Nicolson Manager
2725
  nicolsda@udel.edu 235 Brown Lab
Beily Street Sr. Lab Technician
8822
  bstreet@udel.edu 103 Drake Hall
 
LIBRARY
Barbara Vaughn Library Supervisor
2993
  bvaughn@udel.edu 202 Brown Lab
 
POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Lushanti DeZoysa Ariyananda Postdoctoral Fellow 2954   mihiri@udel.edu 133 Brown Lab
Piyal Ariyananda Postdoctoral Fellow 0624   piyal@udel.edu 007 Brown Lab
Ampofo Darko Postdoctoral Researcher 4520   adarko@udel.edu 264 Brown Lab
Vidyadhar Daithankar Postdoctoral Fellow 3316   vidyad@udel.edu 137 Brown Lab
Jiasheng Diao Postdoctoral Fellow 8945   diao@udel.edu 207 Drake Hall
Yu Liu Postdoctoral Researche 2954/4520   liuyu@udel.edu 133/264 Brown Lab
Prantik Maity Postdoctoral Fellow 6752   pmaity@udel.edu 334 Brown Lab
Nick Menegazzo Visiting Scholar 2625 nicola@udel.edu 003 LDL
Mark Mero Postdoctoral Fellow 4905   mmeroe@gmail.com 107 LDL
Sivakumar Paramasivam Postdoctoral Fellow 8630   siva@udel.edu 043 Brown Lab
Marion Schäfer Postdoctoral Fellow 8848   schaefer@udel.edu 303 Drake Hall
Alexander Vega Visiting Scholar 6927 lexvega@comcast.net 043 Brown Lab
Vera Vladimirova Visiting Scholar 8624 veravlad@mail.chem.udel.edu 043 Brown Lab
Jiliang Zhang Postdoctoral Fellow 8848   jilzhang@udel.edu 306 Drake Hall
RESEARCH STAFF
Steve Bai Manager, NMR Facility
8901
  bais@udel.edu 032 Brown Lab
Stephen Chan Mass Spectrometrist
3578
  schan@udel.edu 110 LDL
Guangjin Hou Research Associate II 8624   hou@udel.edu 043 Brown Lab
Ying Pan Research Associate I
2096
  ing@mail.chem.udel.edu 316 Drake Hall
Glenn Yap X-Ray Crystallographer
4441
  gpyap@udel.edu 236 Brown Lab
SHOPS
Jim Draper Master Electronic Specialist
2995
  40314@udel.edu 005 Brown Lab
Derrick Allen Master Machinist
2994
  dlallen@udel.edu 010 Brown Lab
John Famiglietti Sr. Electronics Specialist
2995
  03760@udel.edu 005 Brown Lab
Doug Nixon Master Glass Technologist
2463
  dnixon@udel.edu 011 Brown Lab
STOREROOM - Fisher Scientific
    1965     063 Brown Lab

Department News

Patel recognized by NSF for computer-modeling research on cell membranes Details

Blue Hens Hit Awards Century Mark at 2012 ISCC Details

Donald Watson Group Research Advance Iinspired by UD Nobel Prize Winner Richard Heck Details

Hilary Kerchner Wins ACS Division of Organic Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship Details

Professor Karl Booksh Appointed Chair of ACS CWD and To The NSF Committee on Equal Opportunities in Science and Engineering Details

Professor Sharon Rozovsky Receives EPSCoR Seed Grant Details

Mary Watson Receives NSF Early Career Development Award Details

Andrew Teplyakov To Receive ACS Delaware Section Award Details

Campaign for University of Delaware
Send questions and comments to: Chemistry Webmaster
Need to announce something to the department? E-mail the Chemistry Webmaster
University of Delaware Home Page