Faculty Telephone and E-Mail Directory

Send Mail to Faculty:
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Delaware Newark, DE 19716
General department number (302) 831-1247
Departmental FAX (302) 831-6335
University Directories

    Research
Interest
PDF
Analytical Button Biochemistry Button Chemistry Education Button Inorganic Button Organic Button Physical Button  

Tom Apple Photo Apple, Tom (302) 831-2793; tapple@udel.edu
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Delaware
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Brian Bahnson Photo Bahnson, Brian (302) 831-0786; bahnson@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D., Brown University
 
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Tom Beebe Photo Beebe, Thomas (302) 831-1888; beebe@udel.edu
Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Svilen Bobev Photo Bobev, Svilen (302) 831-8720; bobev@udel.edu
Assistant Professor, Inorganic, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter I Spacer Spacer  

Karl Booksh Photo Booksh, Karl (302) 831-2561 kbooksh@udel.edu Professor, Analytical Chemistry University of Washington - Seattle    
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Steve Brown Photo Brown, Steven (302) 831-6861; sdb@chem.udel.edu
Willis Harrington Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Washington
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter O Letter P  

John Bulkowski Photo Bulkowski, John (302) 831-2467; jbulkow@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D. Carnegie-Mellon University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter I Spacer Spacer  

John Burmeister Photo Burmeister, John (302) 831-1130; jlburm@udel.edu
Alumni Distinguished Professor and Associate Chair, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D. Northwestern University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Letter C Letter I Spacer Spacer  

Junghuei Chen Photo Chen, Junghuei (302) 831-1035; junghuei@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. New York University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Roberta Colman Photo Colman, Roberta (302) 831-2973; rfcolman@udel.edu
Willis Harrington Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. Harvard University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Doug Doren Photo Doren, Douglas (302) 831-1070; doren@udel.edu
Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. Harvard University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Cecil Dybowski Photo
Dybowski, Cecil (302) 831-2726; dybowski@udel.edu
Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. University of Texas
 
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Joe Fox Photo Fox, Joseph (302) 831-0191; jmfox@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D. Columbia University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Susan Groh Photo Groh, Susan (302) 831-2915; sgroh@udel.edu
Assistant Professor, Chemistry Education, Ph.D., Stanford University

   
Research Spacer Spacer Letter C Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Mahendra Jain Photo Jain, Mahendra (302) 831-2968; mkjain@udel.edu
Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. Weizman Institute
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Murray Johnston Photo Johnston, Murray (302) 831-8014; mvj@udel.edu
Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

John Koh Photo Koh, John T.(302) 831-1947; johnkoh@udel.edu
Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D. Columbia University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Burnaby Munson Photo Munson, Burnaby (302) 831-2917; bmunson@udel.edu
Professor and C. Eugene Bennet Chair of Chemistry, Analytical and Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. University of Texas
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Sharon Neal Photo Neal, Sharon (302) 831-0719; sneal@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D. Emory University

   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Sandeep Patel Photo Patel, Sandeep (302) 831-0137 spatel@mail.chem.udel.edu
Assistant Professor,. 1999, The Massachusetts Institute of Technology
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Tatyana Polenova Photo Polenova, Tatyana (302) 831-1968; tpolenov@mail.chem.udel.edu
Associate Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. Columbia University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Doug Ridge Photo Ridge, Douglas (302) 831-1197; dougr@udel.edu
Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. California Institute of Technology
   
Research Letter A Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Charles Riordan Photo
Riordan, Charles G. (302) 831-1073 riordan@udel.edu
Professor, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Letter I Spacer Spacer  

Sharon Rozovski Photo Rozovsky, Sharon (302)831-1247 srozovsky@mail.chem.udel.edu Assistant Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D., Columbia University    
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Kate Scantlebury Photo Scantlebury, Kate (302) 831-4546; kscantle@udel.edu
Professor, Science Education, Ph.D. Purdue University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Letter C Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Joel Schneider Photo Schneider, Joel (302) 831-3024; schneijp@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Doug Taber Photo Taber, Douglass (302) 831-2433; taberdf@udel.edu
Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D. Columbia University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter O Spacer  

Andrew Teplyakov Photo Teplyakov, Andrew (302) 831-1969; andrewt@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. Columbia University
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Klaus Theopold Photo Theopold, Klaus (302) 831-1546; theopold@udel.edu
Professor and Chair, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter I Letter O Spacer  

Colin Thorpe Photo
Thorpe, Colin (302) 831-2689; cthorpe@udel.edu
Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. University of Kent at Canterbury
 
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Hal White Photo White, Harold (302) 831-2908; halwhite@udel.edu
Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. Brandeis University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Letter C Spacer Spacer Spacer  

James Wingrave Photo Wingrave, James (302) 831-1676; wingrave@udel.edu
Assistant Professor, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
   
Research Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer Letter P  

Zhihau Zhuang Photo Zhuang, Zhihao (302) 831-8940; zzhuang@udel.edu Assistant Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. University of New Mexico    
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Spacer Spacer  

Neal Zondlo Photo Zondlo, Neal (302) 831-0197; zondlo@udel.edu
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D. Yale University
   
Research Spacer Letter B Spacer Spacer Letter O Spacer  

EMERITUS FACULTY
  1. Brill, Thomas (302) 831-6079, brill@udel.edu, Professor, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Minnesota
  2. Dennis, Don, ddennis@udel.edu , Professor, Biochemistry, Ph.D. Brandeis University
  3. Futrell, Jean, jeanfutrell@charter.net or Jean.Futrell@pnl.gov, Professor Emeritus, Analytical/Physical Chemistry, Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
  4. Heck, Richard, 03267@udel.edu, Willis F. Harrington Professor, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D., UCLA\
  5. McCurdy, Wallace, 09610@udel.edu, Associate Professor Emeritus, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Illinois
  6. Schweizer, Edward, joyanded@udel.edu, Professor Emeritus, Organic Chemistry, Ph.D., MIT
  7. Trumbore, Conrad, conradt@udel.edu, Associate Professor Emeritus, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D., Penn State
  8. Wetlaufer, Donald, Professor Emeritus, Biochemistry, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
  9. Wood, Robert (302) 831-2941, rwood@udel.edu, Professor Emeritus, Physical Chemistry, Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
RETIRED FACULTY
  1. Evans, Dennis, dhevans@email.arizona.edu, Professor, Analytical Chemistry, Ph.D., Harvard University
  2. Rheingold, Arnold, arheingold@ucsd.edu, Professor, Inorganic Chemistry, Ph.D., University of Maryland
JOINT APPOINTMENTS
  1. Bai, Shi (Steve) (302) 831-8901, bais@udel.edu, Assistant Professor, NMR Spectroscopist, Ph.D., Brigham Young University
  2. Barteau, Mark (302) 831-8905, barteau@udel.edu, Robert L. Pigford Professor, Chemical Engineering, Ph.D., Stanford University
  3. Chatellier, Dana (302) 831-8152, danac@udel.edu, Instructor, M.A., University of Delaware
  4. Church, Tom (302) 831-2558, tchurch@udel.edu, Professor of Oceanography and Chemistry, Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
  5. Dykins, John (302) 831-3578, dykins@udel.edu, Instructor, Mass Spectrometrist, B. Sc., University of Salford, UK
  6. Green, Pamela (302) 831-6160, green@dbi.udel.edu, Crawford H Greenwalt Professor, Plant and Soil Science, Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook
  7. Luther, George (302) 645-4208, luther@udel.edu, Maxwell P. and Mildred H. Harrington Professor of Marine Studies, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
  8. Morgan, Robin (302) 831-2501, morgan@udel.edu, Dean Agriculture and Natural Resources, Professor of Animal and Food Sciences, Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
  9. Naik, Ulhas (302) 831-0434, unaik@udel.edu, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, Ph.D., University of Bombay, India
  10. Opila, Bob (302) 831-3128, opila@udel.edu, Professor, Materials Science, Ph.D., University of Chicago
  11. Pochan, Darrin (302) 831-3569, pochan@udel.edu, Associate Professor, Materials Science, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
  12. Sandler, Stanley (302) 831-2945, sandler@udel.edu, Henry B duPont Chaired Professor, Chemical Engineering, Ph.D., University of Minnesota
  13. Simmons, Daniel (302) 831-8547, dsimmons@udel.edu, Professor, Biological Sciences, Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
  14. Sparks, Donald (302) 831-8153, dlsparks@udel.edu, S Hallock duPont Professor, Plant & Soil Science, Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Universit
  15. Szalewicz, Kryszof (302) 831-6579, szalewic@udel.edu, Professor, Physics and Astronomy, Ph.D., University of Warsaw
ADJUNCT APPOINTMENTS
  1. Manzer, Leo, Adjunct Professor, Ph.D., University of Western Ontario
  2. Matlack, Albert (302) 831-1821, amatlack@udel.edu, Adjunct Professor, Ph.D., University of Minnesota
  3. Panar, Manny, Adjunct Professor, Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

GO TO: [Top] [AB] [CD] [EFG] [HIJ] [KLM] [NO] [PQR] [ST] [UVW] [XYZ]

News

UD Paper Receives Consideration as Exceptional Contribution to the Journal of Organic Chemistry Details

Chemistry Graduate Student's Artwork Featured on Cover of ACS Journal Langmuir Details

Professor Burnaby Munson To Receive 2008 Chemical Pioneer Award by the American Institute of Chemists Details

Professor Roberta F. Colman Awarded 2-Year Mentor-Based Predoctoral Fellowship Details

Chemistry Professor Receives Award at The Eastern Analytical Symposium Details

Dr. Michael Stemniski, Tillmanns-Skolnik Award Winner Details

Professor Cecil Dybowski to Receive 2008 Delaware Section Award Details

Announcements

Professor and Chair Klaus Theopold was recently interviewed by The Sceptical Chymist Details

Wednesday, April  12th, 2008
Frontiers at the Chemistry and Biology Interface Symposium Details

 


spacerCampaign for University of Delawarespacer
Send questions and comments to: Chemistry Webmaster
Need to announce something to the department? E-mail the Chemistry Webmaster
University of Delaware Home Page