American Association of University Professors
University of Delaware Chapter


011F Hullihen Hall, University of Delaware, Newark, DE  19716
Phone: 302-831-2292; Fax: 302-831-4119; E-mail: aaup-mail@udel.edu


Home Membership People Resources News CBA Constitution & Bylaws Student Award


Executive Council
Steering Committee
Department Representatives
Grievance Committee
Awards Committee
Bargaining Team
Office Manager





Executive Council



President
Calvin Keeler
ckeeler@udel.edu
Phone: 2524
Office: 40 Townsend Hall


Vice President
Tom Powers
tpowers@udel.edu
Phone: 3229
Office: 204 24 Kent Way

Secretary
Theodore J. Davis, Jr.
teddavis@udel.edu
Phone: 8580
Office: 306 Smith Hall

Treasurer
Diane Ferry
ferryd@lerner.udel.edu
Phone: 1769
Office: 219 Alfred Lerner Hal

At-Large Member
Prasad Dhurjati
dhurjati@udel.edu
Phone: 6584
Office: 233 413 Academy Street
At-Large Member
Leslie Reidel
lreidel@udel.edu
Phone: 2879
Office: 207 Colburn Lab
  At-Large Member
Danilo Yanich
dyanich@udel.edu
Phone: 1710
Office: 298 Graham Hall
Contract Maintenance Officer
Gerry Turkel
gmturkel@udel.edu
Phone: 1567
Office: 314 Smith Hall
Grievance Officer
Brian Hanson
hanson@udel.edu
Phone: 8268
  VOICE Editor
Tim Spaulding
aspauldi@udel.edu
Phone: 3354
Office: 303 Memorial Hall

back to top


Steering Committee

ARTS & SCIENCES

Peter Cole
Linguistics and Cognitive Sciences
pcole@udel.edu
6829
302 123 E. Main St.



Christine Cucciarre
English
ccucc@.udel.edu
8011
305 Memorial Hall
Lawrence Duggan
History
lgjd@udel.edu 6501 219 Munroe Hall








Beth Morling
Psychology
morling@udel.edu 8377 217 Wolf Hall

Charles Pavitt
Communication
chazzq@udel.edu 8027 250 Pearson Hall





AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES










BUSINESS & ECONOMICS





Mary Kernan
Business Administration
mck@udel.edu
1016
318 Alfred Lerner Hall

EDUCATION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Steve Eidelman
Human Development
sme@udel.edu
8536
312 Allison Hall Addition





ENGINEERING & EARTH, OCEAN & ENVIRONMENT





Ronald Martin
Geological Sciences
daddy@udel.edu 6755 202 Penny Hall

HEALTH SCIENCES

Michelle Parent
Medical Laboratory Sciences
mparent@udel.edu
8591
305H Willard Hall Educ Bldg

FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENT

Deni Galileo
Biology
dgalileo@udel.edu
1277
232 Wolf Hall

back to top



Department Representatives


Jay Custer
Anthropology
27655@udel.edu
2821
10 Munroe Hall
Art Department


Vicki Cassman
Art Conservation
vcassman@art-sci.udel.edu
8092
303 Old College
Linda Pellecchia
Art History
lpell@udel.edu
8416
310 Old College
Gary Laverty
Biological Sciences
laverty@udel.edu
8180
224 Wolf Hall
Carmine C. Balascio
Bioresources Engineering
carmine@udel.edu
8872
240 Townsend Hall

Black American Studies
Diane Ferry
Business Administration
ferryd@lerner.udel.edu
1769
219 MBNA America Bldg.
Steven Dentel
Civil & Environmental Engineering
dentel@udel.edu
8120
348 DuPont Hall
Charles Pavitt
Communication
chazzq@udel.edu
8027
250 Pearson Hall
Benigno Aguirre
Criminal Justice & Sociology
aguirre@udel.edu
6618
166 E. Graham Hall
Stephen Siegel
Computer & Information Sciences
siegel@cis.udel.edu
0083
432 Smith Hall

Education



Kevin Kerrane
English
kkerrane@udel.edu
8993
106 Memorial Hall
Kathleen Vodvarka
English Language Institute
chessie@udel.edu
2674
201 English Language Institute
Jacob Bowman
Entomology & Applied Ecology
jlbowman@udel.edu
4621
245 Townsend Hall
Palaniappa Krishnan
Food & Resource Economics
baba@udel.edu
1502
262 Townsend Hall
Peter Rees
Geography
rees@udel.edu
8270
228 Pearson Hall
Robert Shillinglaw
Health & Exercise Science
bobshil@udel.edu
8661
209 Delaware Field House
Francis Kwansa
HRIM
kwansa@udel.edu
6083
Raub Hall
Steven Eidelman
Human Development &
Family Studies
sme@udel.edu

2574

312 Alison Hall Addition

Linguistics & Cognitive Science


Marine Studies - Lewes (Earth,
Ocean & Environment)
Yuk Leung
Mathematical Sciences
yleung@math.udel.edu
1881
527 Ewing Hall
Michelle Parent
Medical Technology
mparent@udel.edu
8591
305 Willard Hall
Jennifer Baker
Music
jmbaker@udel.edu
2572
311 Amy Dupont Music Building
Carolyn Manning
Nutrition & Dietetics
cmanning@udel.edu
8974
306 Alison Hall
Linda Bucher
Nursing
lbucher@udel.edu
8505
307 McDowell Hall

Physical Therapy
John Morgan
Physics & Astronomy
jdmorgan@udel.edu
8921
121 Sharp Lab
Sherry Kitto
Plant & Soil Sciences
kitto@udel.edu
1382
137 Townsend Hall
Mark Miller
Political Science & Int. Relations
mjmiller@udel.edu
1926
466 Smith Hall
Robert Simons
Psychology
rsimons@udel.edu
2389
215 Wolf Hall
Audrey Noble
Urban Affairs & Public Policy
anoble@udel.edu
1244
184B Graham Hall
Sharon Tucker
UD Academic Center
(Dover)
stucker@udel.edu

857-
1214
UD Academic Center
Dover
John Anderson
UD Academic Center
(Wilmington)
jandersn@udel.edu

573-
5424
419 Delaware Tech
Community Center

back to top



Grievance Committee

Brian Hanson
Chairperson
hanson@udel.edu
8268
209 Pearson Hall
Gerry Turkel gmturkel@udel.edu 1567 324 Smith Hall

back to top



Awards Committee

Joan Couch
Chairperson
jmcouch@udel.edu
2255
142 Carpenter Sports Building
Palaniappa Krishnan baba@udel.edu 1502 262 Townsend Hall
Carolyn Manning cmanning@udel.edu 8974 306 Alison Hall
Lee Raymond lraymond@udel.edu 6177 17 Carpenter Sports Building
Rakesh Rakesh rakesh@math.udel.edu 2910 410 Ewing Hall

back to top



Bargaining Team


Gerry Turkel
Chief Negotiator
gmturkel@udel.edu
1567
Sociology & Legal Studies
Beth Morling morling@udel.edu 8377 Psychology
Kevin Kerrane kkerrane@udel.edu 8993 English
Theodore Davis teddavis@udel.edu 8580 Political Science & Iternational Relations
David Smith dwsmith@udel.edu 2275 Biological Sciences

back to top



Office Manager

Suzanne Potts
aaup-mail@udel.edu
Phone: 2292
Office: 011F Hullihen Hall Hall

back to top

Join
AAUP
Now


Defending
Academic
Freedom


Thinking about retirement? Need a medical leave?


Having a problem with workload, merit pay, promotion and tenure?