American Association of University Professors
University of Delaware Chapter


011F Hullihen Hall, University of Delaware, Newark, DE  19716
Phone: 302-831-2292; Fax: 302-831-4119; E-mail: aaup-mail@udel.edu


Home Membership People Resources News CBA Constitution & Bylaws Student Award


Executive Council
Steering Committee
Department Representatives
Grievance Committee
Awards Committee
Bargaining Team
Office Manager





Executive Council



President
Calvin Keeler
ckeeler@udel.edu
Phone: 2524
Office: 40 Townsend Hall


Vice President
Tom Powers
tpowers@udel.edu
Phone: 3229
Office: 204 24 Kent Way

Secretary
Theodore J. Davis, Jr.
teddavis@udel.edu
Phone: 8580
Office: 306 Smith Hall

Treasurer
Diane Ferry
ferryd@lerner.udel.edu
Phone: 1769
Office: 219 Alfred Lerner Hal

At-Large Member
Prasad Dhurjati
dhurjati@udel.edu
Phone: 6584
Office: 233 413 Academy Street
At-Large Member
Leslie Reidel
lreidel@udel.edu
Phone: 2879
Office: 207 Colburn Lab
  At-Large Member
Danilo Yanich
dyanich@udel.edu
Phone: 1710
Office: 298 Graham Hall
Contract Maintenance Officer
Gerry Turkel
gmturkel@udel.edu
Phone: 1567
Office: 314 Smith Hall
Grievance Officer
Brian Hanson
hanson@udel.edu
Phone: 8268
  VOICE Editor
Tim Spaulding
aspauldi@udel.edu
Phone: 3354
Office: 303 Memorial Hall

back to top


Steering Committee

ARTS & SCIENCES

Brian Ackerman
Psychology/Linguistics and Cognitive Science
bpa@psych.udel.edu 2385 228 Wolf Hall
Robin Andreasen
Linguistics and Cognitive Science
robina@udel.edu 2919 118 125 E. Main St.
Peter Cole
Linguistics and Cognitive Science
pcole@udel.edu
6829
302 123 E. Main St.
Christine Cucciarre
English
ccucc@.udel.edu
8011
305 Memorial Hall
Lawrence Duggan
History
lgjd@udel.edu 6501 219 Munroe Hall
Benjamin Fleury-Steiner
Sociology
bfs@udel.edu
8221
336 Smith Hall
Bernard McKenna
English
mckennab@udel.edu
8059
121 Memorial Hall
John Morgan
Physics and Astronomy
jdmorgan@udel.edu 8921 121 Sharp Lan
Jennifer Nauen
Biological Sciences
jnauen@udel.edu 4439 207 Wolf Hall
Charles Pavitt
Communication
chazzq@udel.edu 8027 250 Pearson Hall
David Satran
Assoc in Arts Program
satran@udel.edu
571-5395
000 Del Tech Com Coll

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES

Anastasia Chirnside
Entomology & Wildlife Ecology
aemc@udel.edu
8861
262 Townsend Hall
Rolf Joerger
Animal & Food Sciences
rjoerger@udel.edu
6605
018 Townsend Hall

BUSINESS & ECONOMICS

Andrew Fields
B&E Finance
fieldsa@udel.edu
1762
312 Purnell Hall
Mary Kernan
Business Administration
mck@udel.edu
1016
318 Alfred Lerner Hall

EDUCATION AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Martha Buell
Human Development
mjbuell@udel.edu 6032 202 Alison Hall Addition
Steve Eidelman
Human Development
sme@udel.edu
8536
312 Allison Hall Addition

ENGINEERING & EARTH, OCEAN & ENVIRONMENT

Ronald Martin
Geological Sciences
daddy@udel.edu 6755 202 Penny Hall
Ismat Shah
Materials Science
ismat@udel.edu 4545 201 Dupont Hall

HEALTH SCIENCES

Karen Brinker
Medical Laboratory Sciences
kcchem@udel.edu 6502 305B Willard Hall Educ Bldg
Nancy Getchell
Kiinesiology & Appl Physiology
getchell@udel.edu 6682 157 Fred Rust Ice Arena

FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENT

Fred Hofstetter
School of  Education
fth@udel.edu
8164
219H Willard Hall Education Bldg

back to top



Department Representatives


Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal and food Sciences
Anthropology Jay Custer 27655@udel.edu
Applied Economics & Statistics
Art Department

Art Conservation Vicki Cassman vcassman@art-sci.udel.edu
Art History Linda Pellecchia lpell@udel.edu
Assoc in Arts Program
B&E Accounting & MIS
B&E Finance
Behavioral Health & Nutrition
Biological Sciences Gary Laverty laverty@udel.edu
Biomedical Eng Program

Black American Studies
Business Administration Diane Ferry ferryd@lerner.udel.edu
Center for Appl Coastal Research
Center for Energy & Environmentl
Chemical & Biomolecular Engr
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Civil & Environmental Engineering Steven Dentel dentel@udel.edu
Col Earth Ocean & Environment
Communication Charles Pavitt chazzq@udel.edu
Computer & Information Sciences Stephen Siegel siegel@cis.udel.edu
Economics

Electrical and Computer Engineering
English Kevin Kerrane kkerrane@udel.edu
English Language Institute Kathleen Vodvarka chessie@udel.edu
Entomology & Applied Ecology

Fashion & Apparel Studies

Foreign Languages and Literatures
Geography Afton Clarke-Sather
afton@udel.edu
Geological Sciences
History
Hotel, Restaurant Management Francis Kwansa kwansa@udel.edu
Human Development & Family Studies Steven Eidelman
sme@udel.edu
Intercollegiate Athletics Program Robert Shillinglaw bobshil@udel.edu
Kinesiology & Appl Physiology
Linguistics & Cognitive Science

Matierials Science
Mathematical Sciences Yuk Leung yleung@math.udel.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Medical Technology

Music


Philosophy


Physical Therapy
Physics & Astronomy John Morgan jdmorgan@udel.edu
Plant & Soil Sciences Sherry Kitto kitto@udel.edu
Political Science & Int. Relations Mark Miller mjmiller@udel.edu
Psychology

School of Education


School of Marine Sci & Policy


School of Nursing


School of Public Pol/Administration
Sociology Benigno Aguirre aguirre@udel.edu
Theatre
Women and Gender Studies

back to top



Grievance Committee

Brian Hanson
Chairperson
hanson@udel.edu
8268
209 Pearson Hall
Gerry Turkel gmturkel@udel.edu 1567 324 Smith Hall

back to top



Awards Committee

Joan Couch
Chairperson
jmcouch@udel.edu
2255
142 Carpenter Sports Building
Palaniappa Krishnan baba@udel.edu 1502 262 Townsend Hall
Carolyn Manning cmanning@udel.edu 8974 306 Alison Hall
Lee Raymond lraymond@udel.edu 6177 17 Carpenter Sports Building
Rakesh Rakesh rakesh@math.udel.edu 2910 410 Ewing Hall

back to top



Bargaining Team


Gerry Turkel
Chief Negotiator
gmturkel@udel.edu
1567
Sociology & Legal Studies
Beth Morling morling@udel.edu 8377 Psychology
Kevin Kerrane kkerrane@udel.edu 8993 English
Theodore Davis teddavis@udel.edu 8580 Political Science & Iternational Relations
David Smith dwsmith@udel.edu 2275 Biological Sciences

back to top



Office Manager

Suzanne Potts
aaup-mail@udel.edu
Phone: 2292
Office: 011F Hullihen Hall Hall

back to top

Join
AAUP
Now


Defending
Academic
Freedom


Thinking about retirement? Need a medical leave?


Having a problem with workload, merit pay, promotion and tenure?