UD Physical Therapy Home
Home  |  Contact Us  |  UD Home  |  Search PT for:
Current Students Prospective Students Faculty & Research PT Clinic Alumni & Friends
Clinic Directory
Department of Physical Therapy
University of Delaware
053 McKinly Lab
Newark, DE 19711
Ph: 308-831-8893

Tara Jo Manal, PT, MPT, OCS
Physical Therapy Clinic Director
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893
tarajo@udel.edu
Teaching: PHYT 604 Functional Anatomy
PHYT 608  Musculoskeletal Evaluation & Treatment
PHYT610 Psychosocial Aspects
PHYT 621 Practice Clinic
Clinical Interests: Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
Special Interest in Spine, Knee and Performing Arts PT 
Director of Orthopedic Clinical Residency
Faculty Advisor, UD PT Interest Club
Nadine Marks, MBA
Business Manager
PT Clinic
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-2887
nmarks@udel.edu
Teaching: PHYT 611 Clinical Management
Other:
Coordinator of Clinic Volunteer Program
Assistant Coach, UD Men's Cross Country & Track Team
Laura Schmitt, PT, MS, SCS, ATC
Physical Therapist 
Center Coordinator for Clinical Education, 
PT Clinic
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893
lschmitt@udel.edu
Teaching:
PHYT 608  Musculoskeletal Evaluation and Treatment
PHYT 621 Practice Clinic
Kirk Swigart, PT, MPT
Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Resident
Clinical Instructor, UD PT Clinic
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893
kswigart@udel.edu
Kari Manlove, PT, MPT
Clinical Instructor, UD PT Clinic
PT, Schweizer's PT, New Castle, DE
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893
kmanlove@udel.edu
Ryan Mizner, PT, MPT
Clinical Instructor, UD PT Clinic
Teaching Assistant PHYT 603 Physical Agents
Masters Thesis Option
Advisor:  Lynn Snyder-Mackler 
rmizner@udel.edu
Wayne Wodzell, PT, MPT
Sports Physical Therapy Resident
Clinical Instructor, UD PT Clinic 
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893 
woodzell@udel.edu
Melissa Fulgham
Medical Records Receptionist
053 McKinly Lab
(302) 831-8893
mfulgham@udel.edu



301 McKinly Lab | University of Delaware | Newark, DE 19716 | phone 302-831-8910 | fax 302-831-4234
Contact us: pt-admissions@udel.edu