Vol. 19, No. 9Oct. 28, 1999

Leading the Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate officers for 1999-2000 are (from left) Judy Van Name, consumer studies, president-elect; Susan McGeary, geology, vice president; Karen Stein, consumer studies, secretary; and Mark Huddleston, political science and international relations, president. Not pictured are Beth Haslett, communication, chairperson of the Committee on Committees and Nominations, and Jon Olson, chemical engineering, parliamentarian.