Faculty header
Luc Claessens

Luc Claessens
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara and San Diego State University
Linkages between hydrology and ecosystem processes, land-use and climate change impact, nutrient cycling, aquatic restoration, hydro-meteorology, land-atmosphere interaction, GIS

Office:220 Pearson Hall
Phone:(302) 831-0871
E-mail: luc@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/Geography/claessens/

Afton Clarke-Sather
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Human-environment interactions, political ecology, water management and policy, climate policy, political geography, geography of international development, China

Office: 223 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-2344
E-mail: afton@udel.edu
Website:http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/afton
Tracy DeLiberty
Associate Professor, Chair
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Climatology, GIS, remote sensing

Office: 216C Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-4084
E-mail: tracyd@udel.edu
Website: http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/tracyd
Cathleen Geiger
Research Associate Professor
Ph.D., Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth College
Sea ice surface processes and climate, non-rigid motion analysis, data analysis and computer visualization
Office: 216 Pearson Hall
Phone: (603) 646-4851
E-mail: cgeiger@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/Geography/Geigerindex.html
Brian Hanson
Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Climate dynamics, glaciology

Office: 209 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8268
E-mail: hanson@udel.edu
Website: http://hanson.geog.udel.edu/
hanson/BrianHanson.html
Dr. Paul Jackson Paul S. B. Jackson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Political ecology, urban geography, health geography, science and technology studies, environmental politics, historical geography

Office: 225 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-6203
E-mail:
Website:

Daniel J. Leathers
Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Snowfall, snow cover, water resource research, land surfacechanges and effects on regional climates, environmental monitoring, environmental policy, natural resource management
Office: 213 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8764
E-mail: leathers@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/leathers/
leathers_pagea.htm
David R. Legates
Professor
Ph.D., University of Delaware
Hydroclimatology, precipitation and climate change, computational methods

Office: 207 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-4920
E-mail: legates@udel.edu
Website:
Delphis F. Levia
Professor
Ph.D., Clark University
Ecohydrology, biosphere-atmosphere interactions, biogeochemistry, field methods and instrumentation

Office: 206 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-3218
E-mail: dlevia@udel.edu
Website:http://www2.udel.edu/enscenvrprograms/director-environmental-science-and-environmental-studies
Dr. Sara Rauscher

Sara Rauscher
Assistant Professor
Climate change, climate variability, climate-vegetation interactions, global and regional climate modeling

Office: 219 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-6784
E-mail: rauscher@udel.edu
Website:

Yda Schreuder
Professor
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Global resources, development, and the environment; sustainable development; global climate change policies; international migration

Senior Policy Fellow, Center for Energy and Environmental Policy

Office: 224 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8271
E-mail: ydas@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/Geography/
schreuder/index.html
April R. Veness
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Urban/social geography, minority problems and places, geographic thought

Associate Professor in the College of Human Resources, Education and Public Policy
Office: 225 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8267
E-mail: veness@udel.edu
Website:
Dana Veron

Dana Veron,
Associate Professor
Faculty for Physical Ocean Sience & Engineering Faculty

Office: 229 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-4842
Email: dveron@udel.edu

Website:

Dr. Byungyun Yang

Yang, Byungyun
visiting GIS Assisant Faculty

Office: 105 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8266
E-mail:
Website:

Joint Faculty

   
Cristine Archer
Cristina L. Archer, Ph.D.
Physical Ocean Science & Engineering
Email: carcher@udel.edu
Affiliate Department Website: http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/default.aspx
David Ames David L. Ames, Ph.D.
Center Director for Historical Architecture and Design

Email: davames@udel.edu
Affiliate Department Website: http://www.udel.edu/CHAD/

John Mackenzie John Mackenzie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Applied Economics and Statistics
Email: johnmack@udel.edu
Affiliate Department Website: http://ag.udel.edu/apec/
Michael O'Neal Michael O'Neal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Geological Sciences
Email: michael@udel.edu
Affiliate Department Website:http://www.geosci.udel.edu/

Emeritus Faculty

   
Edmunds Bunkse
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Cultural geography, geosophy, literary-artistic humanism and contemporary landscapes


E-mail: ebunkse@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/Geography/
faculty/bunkse.html

Fritz Nelson

Frederick E. Nelson
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Permafrost, periglacial and climatic geomorphology, spatial analysis, history of cryospheric research and American geography


E-mail: fnelson@udel.edu
Website:

Peter Rees Peter W. Rees
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Urban geography, historical-economic geography, Latin America, geographic education
Office: 228 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8270
E-mail: rees@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/Geography/
faculty/rees.html
Cort Willmott Cort J. Willmott
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Climatology, quantitative methods


E-mail: willmott@udel.edu
Website: http://climate.geog.udel.edu/
~climate
/

Supplemental Faculty

   
Lusiana Browning, MA Instructor
Department of Geography
Email: browning@udel.edu
William J. Cohen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Geography

Email: wjcohen@udel.edu
Sophie Harmes, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
Email: sharmes@udel.edu
Jay Hodny, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
Email: dochodny@hotmail.com
Michelle Johnson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
Email: reddd@udel.edu
Terri Lavin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
Email: talavin@udel.edu
Michael Oates, M.A. Independent Documentary Filmmaker Instructor
Department of Geography
Email: moates@anew.com
Amy Tetlow Smith, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Geography
Email: tetlow@udel.edu