DELAWARE CHAPTER

AMERICAN STATISTICAL ASSOCIATION


Past President

  Eugene R. Davis
  DuPont Qualicon
  (302) 695-5157
   Eugene.R.Davis@usa.dupont.com

President

  Melissa Ziegler
  DuPont
  (302) 451-3305
   Melissa.Ziegler@usa.dupont.com

Vice President

  Irina Baldycheva
  Astra Zeneca
  (302) 885-9136
   Irina.Baldycheva@astrazeneca.com

Treasurer

  Larry Hotchkiss
  IT User Services
  Retired University of Delaware
  (410) 287-9136
   larryh@udel.edu

Secretary

  Stephen F. Bingham
  Cooperative Studies Program
Coordinating Center
  VA Medical Center
  (410) 642-2411 ext 5301
   stephen.bingham@va.gov

Council Representative

   L. Renee Iacona
  Astra Zeneca LP
  (302) 886-7061
   Renee.Iacona@astrazeneca.com

Welcome to the Delaware Chapter ASA homepage. The Delaware Chapter serves the state of Delaware and adjacent areas in the bordering states of Maryland, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey. Members of the Chapter come from diverse employment settings. Important examples include DuPont, AstraZeneca, Perry Point VA Center, WL Gore, Hercules, First USA Bank, Delaware State University, the University of Delaware, and independent statistical consultants.

Links to papers, notes and slides -- past presentations at the Delaware Chapter ASA and other presentations of interest to statisticians

Notice:

ASA Council of Chapters Traveling Course for 2013

The Delaware Chapter and the Chesapeake Chapter of the ASA are jointly sponsoring the Council-of-Chapters-Traveling Course titled:

Successful Data Mining in Practice

Instructor: Richard De Veaux
Professor of Statistics
Williams College
(Formerly faculty at the Wharton School
and Princeton)
Time: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Cecil College
North East, MD.
 
Registration fee:$65
Registration deadline:May 30, 2013

Light breakfast and lunch are included.

For more details about the course and to register, please go to the following link --

123Signup: Registration

Again, our esteemed Chapter secetary, Stephen Bingham, deserves all the credit for setting this up. Thank you Steve!

Major activities of the chapter include --

The chapter sponsors an annual conference on selected topics: